We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel - great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silken Reino de Aragon Hotel
Ranked #19 of 78 Hotels in Zaragoza
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel - great location”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is I a prime location in central Zaragoza. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff is helpful and friendly. Great accommodations at a great price. It is conveniently located in the center of town within walking distance to shopping, attractions and great restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TreeFrog9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    247
    92
    21
    6
See reviews for
98
207
14
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, Scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great hotel to arrive at after a horror day of cancelled flights, train journeys etc.

Hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff were very nice.

The bar man poured the biggest jim beam ever!

Have never been to Zaragoza previous to this but from what I saw its a place I would like to go back to and would stay at this hotel - would recommend for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERTANTHONY223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at The Silken Reino, Zaragoza at the height of one of the major festivals of the year (Pilar). It was great to be at the heart of everything and an easy walk away from the majority of the sights that the city has to offer. Convenient parking under the Hotel with an elevator up to the lobby and all floors. Front desk staff especially pleasant and accommodating. Our room was very good, a view over the street out front, free wi-fi, comfortable beds. Really nothing not to like and delivers exactly what it promises.
Loved Zaragoza and would definitely go back to The Silken Reino.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilkobling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
3,576 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,116 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel has a wonderful location that is centrally located and allows you to walk to most of the main sights of the city. That is why I chose this hotel. I have been to other hotels of the Silken chain and have had very good experience with them.

Our room as No. 601, at the top of the building. There was a private porch and we were able to see the lighted towers of the Basilica del Pilar at night. The room was quite large and had a wooden floor, wood desk, large wood headboard with side tables. The wood furniture at one corner had the minibar and held a large TV set. The desk had one chair. There were two twin beds that were extremely comfortable and there were two very plump pillows. The beds seemed to be new.

The room was decorated with two paintings of flowers and there was adequate lighting. The closet was quite big. There was a stand for one suitcase. At one corner there was a large full length mirror.

The bathroom was quite big with a bathtub/shower. There was also a bidet and the sink had adequate counter space.

We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. You could ask the waiter for a fried egg, and they would bring it after a few minutes. Besides the usual cold cuts, they had ham from Teruel, which was delicious. There was a variety of bread and many different kinds of pastry. The tortilla was extremely good.

The service people at the desk and the restaurant staff were all friendly and we did not see any grouches around.

There is a supermarket called El Arbol at Calle San Jorge, 3. Three doors down from the hotel is an amazing pastry shop. It is called Su Panishop at Calle Coso, 66. They have one of the best apple pies I have tasted in Spain.

Yes, I would return to this hotel if I went back to Zaragoza.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BennyMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised that on arriving at 8:30am our room was ready. The room was very spacious and well equipped, very clean, free wifi. Bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly.
We also found it to be very quiet - not sure if we got lucky with the room but went back for an afternoon siesta and we didn't hear a thing from outside or in the hotel.
Location was good for shopping, easy walk to sights, and some highly rated trip adviser eateries.
Breakfast was also pretty good, would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megs_TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
224 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A modern hotel on a busy road, but only a few minutes walk to the old town centre, the huge square,Basilica and Cathedral. Good for a stop over. Underground car park with access to the hotel ..vehicle access on a side street.
Good sized room,very clean, but ask for a quiet room at the rear or on the side.
BEWARE: If you are driving into Zaragoza a new tram system is being constructed on several main roads.They are blocked and traffic chaos is prevalent. Your Satnav won't cope too well, there are one way systems, and pedestrianised streets to add to the problem, and I saw no redirection signs.

Room Tip: For a quiet room ask for rear,or side street room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stationmastershouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnhout, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The lacation is very central and within few minutes on foot, you are in main square in front of Basilica of El Pilar and close to the river and other attractions too. The room was clean and comfortable with the nice wooden floor. It is not a quiet place to rest (because of the noise from the street) but a plce to stay for few days for work and at the same time to explore the city. The only thing to be improved is the internet connection which was not working during my two-night stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Casco Antiguo
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
#16 of 78 in Zaragoza
461 reviews
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 78 in Zaragoza
1,023 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Alfonso Hotel
Alfonso Hotel
#10 of 78 in Zaragoza
603 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Sauce
Hotel Sauce
#2 of 78 in Zaragoza
1,103 reviews
San Pablo
Melia Zaragoza
Melia Zaragoza
#6 of 78 in Zaragoza
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Reino de Aragon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Reino de Aragon Hotel

Property: Silken Reino de Aragon Hotel
Address: Calle Coso 80, 50001 Zaragoza, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Silken Reino de Aragon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Silken Reino de Aragon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Silken Reino De Aragon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing