We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Reina Petronila
Nearby Hotels
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Silken Reino de Aragon Hotel(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
$60
$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Romareda(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
$66
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Eurostars Rey Fernando(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
$74
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Zaragoza Centro(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
$58
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$83
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel(Zaragoza)
$67
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pilar Plaza(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Zaragoza Centro(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
$57
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
305
193
53
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
193
53
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centrestar hotelspa poolfantastic rain showerstaying overnightopen plan bathroomgreat hotelstayed here for a weekenjoyed my staytram stopold townmodern hotelgreat roomsecure parkingreception staffbusiness tripcity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 568 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed in this hotel and forgot something in the safe box. Called next day to see what can be done- very polite service did all the necessary, was very efficient and fast and I got my things back fast and super convinient. Thank you, excellent staff ready to go beyond for the client.

In general: nice clean hotel, good for business trips, close to the tram station to go to the center and has several restaurants around. Positive experience overall.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria_amita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección hotel at Hotel Reina Petronila, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

We are glad everything arrived properly and in good conditions. Thank you very much for your kind words regarding to the Reina Petronila staff. I will personally inform them.

Kindest regards.

Elena Auría
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We spent a weekend in Zaragoza with our baby and wanted a good hotel with big and comfortable rooms and indoor pool although not so central. This hotel was built around 2009-2010. When we arrived room was already arranged (with cot as requested) but saw an offer to upgrade to junior suite for 25 euros and as we were with our baby did so to have more space for us. The room was great, located in the building corner, with big space for the bed and an small living room with huge TV, sofa, etc. Bathroom is very modern with both bathtub and shower. The cot was very good considering is a hotel cot. Only things we missed is more light in bathroom and water boiler (should be typical for a 5 star hotel) to prepare tea or in our case heat up water for baby milk.
We visited spa a couple of times and it has an steam bath and an small pool. Located on the top floor there are nice views to the city.
Breakfast was quite good with big selection of warm and cold food, fresh juices, etc. We only missed salad, tomato, ... although we got it on request.
Staff is very friendly and the service is good.
The location is not so convenient if want to visit the city, although tram is not far away. We preferred to use our car. Parking ourside can be difficult at nights as hotel is next to cinema and shopping center. Hotel has indoor parking which is a bit expensive (over 20 euros I think), but we were lucky to find place in front of the hotel.
We would choose this hotel again if we come back to Zaragoza. If you prefer to stay in the city center Hotel Palafox from the same chain would be as good as this, although maybe not so big and modern rooms.

Room Tip: you can ask for room upgrade on arrival. Suites are bigger and in the building corners
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller_spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección hotel at Hotel Reina Petronila, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your opinion. We´ll hope you will come back to visit us in the near future.
Best regards,

Elena Auría
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We basically love in hotels and have to say that we certainly liked this one a lot. We had a suite so the rooms was a great size but even the standards were good too. The staff were ever so friendly during our seven nights stay. A special mention to Sergio at the front desk who went out of his way to help with everything we needed. The bar was nice and the breakfast was good to with reasonable prices.

One thing that I absolutely must emphasis about this hotel is that it has by far and away the best beds we have ever found in a hotel. The pillows, mattresses and linen were superb and nearly all of our group of 100 (we work with Cirque du Soleil) thought the same. Congratulations to ever was responsible for putting this together!

My only slightly negative point would be that the internet could be slow at times. There is an ethernet cable in the room but I could not get that working with my Mac.

The hotel is conveniently located to a decent little shopping centre which was useful at times and had a couple of good restaurants.

If you have to be in Zaragoza then I would certainly recommend this as a place to stay!

Room Tip: We were in 402 which was great
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rougeradish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección hotel at Hotel Reina Petronila, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

We want to thank you for your generous comment on Trip Advisor, your words motivate our team to continue working in that direction.
Regarding to the internet connection, we have forwarded your comment to the appropriate department to improve in that sense.
All the human team thanks you for your visit and for taking the time to write such as a good opinion.
We wait for you in our hotel in your next visit to Zaragoza.
Thank you and see you soon!

Elena Auría
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at the Reina Petronila for one night on our way from Asturias to Valencia. We needed a clean, comfortable, affordable place to get a good night's rest. This hotel met our needs and our expectations.

Easy Access from the highway, easy parking, good service. We consider this more a business hotel than a vacation hotel. It is a bit far from the city center with no interesting sites in the immediate vicinity. So if we return to Zaragoza on business we will definitely consider this hotel but may look at other more central places if we return on vacation.

The reception staff offered service with a smile, they spoke clear English although we are fine with Spanish, were efficient at getting us checked-in, our car parked, our luggage delivered to the room and providing information and recommendations.

The room was clean, well maintained and properly furnished, the hotel is quite new. The "modern" design layout with an "open" concept bathroom (the toilet and shower are behind partially frosted glass sliding doors) is not for the prudish and will make some people uncomfortable. We liked it. The bed and pillows were top-notch and comfortable.

We had a satisfying customer experience and our expectations were met.

We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the quality of the breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericdumont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección Hotel at Hotel Reina Petronila, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us. I would like to thank you very much about your lovely comments you made about our Hotel and staff during your stay.
Kind Regards,

Isabel Sancho
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Generally a very pleasant stay with a few niggles. The hotel seems to have been designed primarily to look trendy and modern, with bright primary colours, mainly red and a lot of faceted glass. Fine, however in the bedroom because everything has integrated handles it was very confusing trying to work out where cupboards were, I had to phone reception for help to discover where the hairdryer was - after I attempted to get through the connecting door into the next room. When I did find the hairdryer unfortunately it only blew cold air and needed a very heavy pressure to make it function. The bathroom gave me the shudders, don't come here with someone you don't know well, it is designed for maximum embarrasment, the walls dont meet the ceiling and the sliding doors between bathroom and bedroom (there are two) dont meet - there is a two inch gap - ditto toilet door. This means a light in the bathroom lights the bedroom too. There was nothing in English ( I think there was a pillow menu but cant be sure) and they left two tiny sweets the size of full stops. Everything is tiny and shaped like pencils including lights and the shower head, which pulled out from the wall several times leaving water gushing. The lights system was very odd, lights turned out by one switch then didnt turn on from the same switch so working them was quite a challenge. Some of the hinges and knobs are a bit clunky, do-it-all meets Ikea and the glass in places like the bottom of the bedside table is a bit unnecessary, and made me wonder if it was for the satisfaction of the designer rather than the user. Those niggles aside the bed was incredibly comfortable, like sleeping in a cloud, the towels were huge and fluffy and there was a push button mechanical blind which acted well as a black out blind, coming down over the floor to ceiling window. A sign says the window glass is bullet proof and you can ring to open it - however it would have been great to have had a small air vent - the room was very stuffy and the air con did not seem to function. The toiletries are very pretty and plentiful. The tv is absolutely massive.

The breakfast room was totally white - floor, very low ceiling, tables chairs and table cloths - it was like being in a drawer. The food at breakfast was good and generous. Children were well catered for with their own selection of food, tables, games etc. The background music was dull and dreary - is this supposed to make the ambience "posh?"
We were in room 701 - totally quiet.
The indoor, upstairs pool area looked wonderful and was deserted. We had great fun photographing the cafe and stairs, the colours are fun to play around with.
The staff were all very smart indeed, pleasant, smiling and helpful. From the hotel it is easy and convenient to take the bus opposite which goes regularly to and from the wonderful city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fourviolets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews