We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Plaza(Zaragoza)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Santiago(Zaragoza)
View Hotel
Zrooms Suites(Zaragoza)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sauce(Zaragoza)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Tibur(Zaragoza)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Inca(Zaragoza)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
196
85
13
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
85
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinearound the cornerel pilarbuilding site next doorthe tourist information centresized fridgefull kitchen facilitiesgreat facilitiesapartment buildingcleaned dailytop floorfantastic valuedining tablelocation is excellentenjoyed our staybuilding workbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 299 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Booked for of the apartments at Apartamentos Sabina Bayeu for my sons Wedding. The apartments are run by the Hotel Sauce which is close by... They are amazing you will not find any fault. The location and views are perfect, the staff are so so helpful, friendly and excellent. The apartments have everything you will want and are spotlessly clean. They are cleaned every day to 5* standard and clean towels if you want them. It is in the centre and overlooks the Cathedral and square which is a delight to see and we loved the bells!! Supermarket and every shop you want close by and you can Breakfast in the hotel Sauce if you want. We usually stay with my son when we visit, but now we have found these apartments we will bring out family or friends with us. I also have to say the accomodation is reasonably priced. Well done to all at Apartamentos Sabina Bayeu and Hotel Sauce!!!!!! Much appreciated and we will be back. Zaragoza is a lovely place to visit.

Room Tip: Views brilliant from the third floor and above. The Two bedded Apartment at the very top (floor 5) is amazing !!!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaine56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear guests, we should like to thank you for the invaluable trust you place in us and your support in recommending our apartments to other travelers. Our kindness is boundless. Thank you for your wonderful review. Whenever you bring your family and friends with you to Zaragoza, we will be pleased to welcome all of you with open arms :-) Wish a happy marriage to your son and partner for many many years. Best regards, Isabel and all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We only stayed in Zaragoza for 2 days and 1 night, much to our disappointment because we really enjoyed our apartment here. We stayed at the top floor 2 bedroom apartment, and were absolutely delighted by the amazing view of the basilica from both the living room and from the corner bedroom.

The apartment is in great shape and has very nice amenities, including motorized blinds. Since we only stayed for one night, I didn't fully explore all of the amenities, but from what I did use, everything is in good shape. The apartment was spacious and felt very comfortable. The location is also great - steps away from all the main sights and in a very safe area.

We checked in at the Hotel Sauce, and the staff there were helpful in storing our luggage and providing us with maps and recommendations. I noticed that some reviews mentioned problems with noise and I have to say that we didn't have any noise-related issues during our stay. I'd definitely recommend this apartment!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyetotelescope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear guests, we are very grateful for your marvellous review :-) It is true that an only one night stay is a very short break to see all the city and discover all the charms of Zaragoza, however, hope you were greatly impressed of what you had the chance to see, and next time you must come for a longer stay to know the people, the gastronomy, the customs, the culture,the sights etc that the city offers :-) Best Regards, Isabel and all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a duplicate of a review I mistakenly posted onto the "Apartamentos Sabinas Alfonso" on 15th September. The review is for Sabinas Bayeu. Hopefully a member of staff from TripAdvisor can do the necessary and remove the duplicate from the other apartment.
==========================================================
We've just returned from a 6-night stay in the 5th floor apartment (2 bedrooms on the top floor). The standard of the apartment is so good that I could imagine living there.

The apartment consists of a well decorated and modern kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing-tumble dryer, a small selection of crockery and cutlery and cooking items. Take a corkscrew if you are drinking wine etc. The lounge has a flat-screen TV, dining table with 6 chairs, 3-seater sofa and chair and a coffee table. There is also a pull-down bed. Both bedrooms have new and comfortable beds and plenty of storage space. There is also additional storage in the hallway where you'll find an iron, ironing board, vacuum cleaner and clothes drying rack. Lastly the apartment has two bathrooms (one en-suite). All areas are simply and tastefully decorated, well maintained and have relatively high quality furniture and fittings.

By far the best feature of the apartment is its aspect: superb views of Basilica Pillar from all windows and everything within walking distance.

As per a previous post the apartment is (still) lacking a kettle and would benefit from some decent sized coffee mugs. Also my preference would be that they provide a filter coffee maker (manual or automatic) that would make more than a couple of small cups - there is a small stove-top percolator available. The only other thing missing for me was a safe to store valuables. However, the apartment block only has a small number of apartments in it, and there is a secure entrance to the building.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the apartment was serviced daily and the standard of cleanliness was high.

One minor eco consideration for the hotel: as far as we could tell the towels appeared to be changed on a daily basis. This is something that should be done less often (in accordance with standard hotel practice) to conserve water and reduce unnecessary detergent.

I highly recommend this place and would definitely stay there again if we return to Zaragoza in the future.

Room Tip: Go for the two-bedroomed apartment on the top floor if you can - superb views in two directions.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellTravelledPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear guests, wow! What a nice review!!We love the sentece " I could imagine living there" :-) for us this means that although you were coming from abroad and you were away from home you felt as if you were in your own home :-) and that makes us very happy. Our happy and friendly team or staff with personality is also what makes us different and unique. We also take note of your suggestions about the kettle, the coffee mugs, the coffee maker, the safe or the eco considerations that will help us improve and encourage us to keep on giving the best service to our guests. Thank you for your collaboration. Best regards, Isabel and all the Sabinas Bayeu team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have to agree with the other reviewers, this is a great place in a spectacular location. You really couldn't ask for more, with the stunning view of the basilica, a spacious and well-appointed apartment (we had the two bedroom top floor apartment), a terrace, and a low-price to boot. Can't recommend this place enough. Staff were very friendly and spoke English well. The parking was a bit tight in the garage by the Hotel Sauce where you check in and the plaza can be a bit noisy at night, but these are very minor inconveniences and expected. Don't pass this one up!

Room Tip: The two bedroom was the top floor apartment and the only one with the terrace i think. With four of us staying there (plenty of room) it was only about $45 per night per person, including the parking!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Two_horsemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear guests! We are very proud of our apartments and very grateful to our guests. When you say that you felt very lucky of staying in our apartments. And then when you say "don´t pass this one up!! "What else can we ask for? Thank you to our wonderful guests for their trust and their kindness. Hope you have the chance to come back to Zaragoza. Best regards, Isabel and all the Sabinas Team. Thank you for the picture attached of the beautiful view from the apartment , this is our Basilica del Pilar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

the apartment is fantastic. it is very nice designed and you feel confortable at the first time. Without doubt is the best option for families or couples. Im quite sure that you be no able to find better localitation, just in front to the Pilar Cathedral. You will enjoy it.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danvillro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear guest from the UK! Thank you for your help in sharing such good opinion of our apartments with the rest of the travelers. Hope you can come and visit us again in the future to sunny Zaragoza, far away from always rainy UK. It rarely rains in our city and perfect place to enjoy the sun among other interesting things :-) Hello to all our British friends and guests. Kind regards, Isabel and all the Sabinas team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews