We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view and nice apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We only stayed in Zaragoza for 2 days and 1 night, much to our disappointment because we really enjoyed our apartment here. We stayed at the top floor 2 bedroom apartment, and were absolutely delighted by the amazing view of the basilica from both the living room and from the corner bedroom.

The apartment is in great shape and has very nice amenities, including motorized blinds. Since we only stayed for one night, I didn't fully explore all of the amenities, but from what I did use, everything is in good shape. The apartment was spacious and felt very comfortable. The location is also great - steps away from all the main sights and in a very safe area.

We checked in at the Hotel Sauce, and the staff there were helpful in storing our luggage and providing us with maps and recommendations. I noticed that some reviews mentioned problems with noise and I have to say that we didn't have any noise-related issues during our stay. I'd definitely recommend this apartment!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyetotelescope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear guests, we are very grateful for your marvellous review :-) It is true that an only one night stay is a very short break to see all the city and discover all the charms of Zaragoza, however, hope you were greatly impressed of what you had the chance to see, and next time you must come for a longer stay to know the people, the gastronomy, the customs, the culture,the sights etc that the city offers :-) Best Regards, Isabel and all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 285 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a duplicate of a review I mistakenly posted onto the "Apartamentos Sabinas Alfonso" on 15th September. The review is for Sabinas Bayeu. Hopefully a member of staff from TripAdvisor can do the necessary and remove the duplicate from the other apartment.
==========================================================
We've just returned from a 6-night stay in the 5th floor apartment (2 bedrooms on the top floor). The standard of the apartment is so good that I could imagine living there.

The apartment consists of a well decorated and modern kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing-tumble dryer, a small selection of crockery and cutlery and cooking items. Take a corkscrew if you are drinking wine etc. The lounge has a flat-screen TV, dining table with 6 chairs, 3-seater sofa and chair and a coffee table. There is also a pull-down bed. Both bedrooms have new and comfortable beds and plenty of storage space. There is also additional storage in the hallway where you'll find an iron, ironing board, vacuum cleaner and clothes drying rack. Lastly the apartment has two bathrooms (one en-suite). All areas are simply and tastefully decorated, well maintained and have relatively high quality furniture and fittings.

By far the best feature of the apartment is its aspect: superb views of Basilica Pillar from all windows and everything within walking distance.

As per a previous post the apartment is (still) lacking a kettle and would benefit from some decent sized coffee mugs. Also my preference would be that they provide a filter coffee maker (manual or automatic) that would make more than a couple of small cups - there is a small stove-top percolator available. The only other thing missing for me was a safe to store valuables. However, the apartment block only has a small number of apartments in it, and there is a secure entrance to the building.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the apartment was serviced daily and the standard of cleanliness was high.

One minor eco consideration for the hotel: as far as we could tell the towels appeared to be changed on a daily basis. This is something that should be done less often (in accordance with standard hotel practice) to conserve water and reduce unnecessary detergent.

I highly recommend this place and would definitely stay there again if we return to Zaragoza in the future.

Room Tip: Go for the two-bedroomed apartment on the top floor if you can - superb views in two directions.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellTravelledPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear guests, wow! What a nice review!!We love the sentece " I could imagine living there" :-) for us this means that although you were coming from abroad and you were away from home you felt as if you were in your own home :-) and that makes us very happy. Our happy and friendly team or staff with personality is also what makes us different and unique. We also take note of your suggestions about the kettle, the coffee mugs, the coffee maker, the safe or the eco considerations that will help us improve and encourage us to keep on giving the best service to our guests. Thank you for your collaboration. Best regards, Isabel and all the Sabinas Bayeu team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have to agree with the other reviewers, this is a great place in a spectacular location. You really couldn't ask for more, with the stunning view of the basilica, a spacious and well-appointed apartment (we had the two bedroom top floor apartment), a terrace, and a low-price to boot. Can't recommend this place enough. Staff were very friendly and spoke English well. The parking was a bit tight in the garage by the Hotel Sauce where you check in and the plaza can be a bit noisy at night, but these are very minor inconveniences and expected. Don't pass this one up!

Room Tip: The two bedroom was the top floor apartment and the only one with the terrace i think. With four of...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Two_horsemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear guests! We are very proud of our apartments and very grateful to our guests. When you say that you felt very lucky of staying in our apartments. And then when you say "don´t pass this one up!! "What else can we ask for? Thank you to our wonderful guests for their trust and their kindness. Hope you have the chance to come back to Zaragoza. Best regards, Isabel and all the Sabinas Team. Thank you for the picture attached of the beautiful view from the apartment , this is our Basilica del Pilar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

the apartment is fantastic. it is very nice designed and you feel confortable at the first time. Without doubt is the best option for families or couples. Im quite sure that you be no able to find better localitation, just in front to the Pilar Cathedral. You will enjoy it.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danvillro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear guest from the UK! Thank you for your help in sharing such good opinion of our apartments with the rest of the travelers. Hope you can come and visit us again in the future to sunny Zaragoza, far away from always rainy UK. It rarely rains in our city and perfect place to enjoy the sun among other interesting things :-) Hello to all our British friends and guests. Kind regards, Isabel and all the Sabinas team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

All reviews turned out to be true. Clean and nice rooms. If the rooms faces the street it might be a bit noisy till 10pm. Location is indeed top central. The cathedral bells are not soooo loud as some people stated in the reviews.
Very good value for the money.

Room Tip: Try to ask for room that is not facing to the street.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear guests, thank you for your positive review, and we feel happy to know that we have succeeded your expectations and have not disappointed you after reading other reviews on tripadvisor.
Thank you for your support. Thank you for choosing us for your stay and thank you for considering our apartments as a "perfect place". Best regards, Isabel and all the Sabinas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Booked this place solely on the basis of Trip Advisor reviews. What a lesson for us - this is the first time we are very disappointed with a hotel that's so well rated on TA. Yes, the location is just about perfect, merely steps away from the magnificent cathedral. But the set-up is a bit strange in that you need to check in at another hotel about 400 meters away (hotel Sauce). More importantly, the room we were given was absolutely nothing to write home about. It looked like it had been only partly renovated. The beds were clean but overall room cleanliness was so and so at best. Plus we had a view of nothing. A bit dark and depressive. Wifi didn't work at all, even after reporting the problem. Fortunately, Zaragoza has much to offer and we took it in stride knowing that we at least had a clean bed!

Room Tip: Insist on a room that offers some kind of view, ideally facing the cathedral
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmcyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Before i start, i will say to those that drive into zaragoza, i think zaragoza translates from spanish to "city of traffic lights" i will say it is crazy! The traffic lightbulb change man must be smashing the overtime in!
Anyways....the studios/apartments....as title: great! Central location, clean and relatively modern, and superb value. We had a twin, it had a sofa, fridge and tv at one end, two beds and another large tv with aircon at the other, the bathroom was large and modern with a walk in shower and drench head, apartments have free wi-fi, and there is also a lift in the apartments. The reception staff were great; polite, efficient and helpfull. We didnt bother with breakfast, as there was a cafe just down from the hotel which was cheap as chips!
I really liked zaragoza, it was a spacious clean and modern city, with what seemed like bars and resteraunts/cafes on every street. There is a beautiful cathedral within view from the room we were in. Im sure it has lots to offer, but we had limited time there as it was only a night stop to get back to the uk.
Having had purely spanish cusine for 2 weeks, we fancied a change from tapas and the likes, so we went to a place called sakura, a sushi/chinese buffet type place it was €15 per person, it was quite weird, as it had some spanish tapas on offer as well as sushi. If your a seafood lover, i would go here. You pick your raw food, the had clams, mussels, prawns, squid, octopus, cuttle fish, oysters, razor clams, as well as meats and veg, you then take your plate to the chef, who cooks it for you, i would bet you a bottle of san miguel that you couldnt find better value!
Enjoy, and dont forget to check the traffic light situation out!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honestgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear guests! What a funny anecdote and story about the traffic lights!! :-) Thank you for your sense of humor :-) It is very interesting to see other points of view and experiences from other people, because if you don´t travel much, you are not aware that things are different in other parts of the world, for example it seems that traffic lights are invading Zaragoza. ha ha ha. Thank you for your enriching opinion. And anyway, we are very grateful you cosider our apartments a great and brilliant choice. Kind regards, Isabel and the Sabinas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Sauce
Hotel Sauce
#2 of 79 in Zaragoza
1,187 reviews
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 79 in Zaragoza
1,126 reviews
Centro
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
#8 of 79 in Zaragoza
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
San Pablo
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#12 of 79 in Zaragoza
664 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Alfonso Hotel
Alfonso Hotel
#11 of 79 in Zaragoza
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar

Address: Calle Francisco Bayeu, 4 | (pick up keys at Calle Espoz y Mina, 33 (Hotel Sauce), Zaragoza, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range: $60 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabinas El Pilar has modern apartments in the center of Saragossa.It's located in the center of historical, artistic and commercial old town, close to Basilica of Pilar and Cathedral of La Seo.From Sabinas El Pilar, we offer service like a hotel, enjoying the independence that our accomodations provide you.Every room or apartment has sight to the Basilique, Free Wifi, TV, complete bathroom, individual safe, air conditioning and heating.Place to pick up the keys and reception 24 hours is located in 50 metres, in Hotel Sauce (33, Espoz y Mina, str.)Services that you will enjoy during your stay in Sabinas El Pilar:daily cleaning, free Wifi, parking nearby, handmade breakfast buffet, laundry, fax and ordinary post, meeting room and transfer to station or airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing