We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My husband, 23-year-old son and I stayed at the Sabinas Bayeu apartment for one night on Thursday, April 12, 2012. After a quick check-in at the nearby Hotel Sauce, we were escorted to a spot in the parking garage and then walked to our room about 1 block away. We were so happy that our apartment had a great view onto the square and Basilica. Very beautiful by day and night when the lights are on. The apartment was clean and modern. The kitchen was well-equipped and modern with stainless steel appliances. Because we were there just one day, we didn't use the kitchen much, but it was nice to enjoy breakfast and lunch in the room, then off to the tapas restaurant across the road for dinner. The couch became my son's bed -- he found it to be comfortable. We slept well and did not find it noisy at all, as others have mentioned. The location was perfect for walking to everything including La Seo Cathedral very closeby. We also walked about 15-20 minutes to the Aljaferia, which unfortunately was closed for parliament meetings the day we were there. Zaragoza is well worth visiting -- much to see and not overly touristy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_London_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    70
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
104
98
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We spent the Thursday and Friday nights of Holy Week at the Apartamentos -- a perfect location! A superb view of the Basilica from our window, everywhere we wanted to visit just a few minutes' walk from our room, comfortable and spacious room with double-glazing that effectively sealed out the late-night noise on the Plaza -- even the kettle-drums of the small-hours Easter processions.

The staff just down the street at the Hotel Sauce were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel online newsletter was fun to read and provided interesting off-beat insights into Saragoza life and history. I'll definitely recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancescaBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herault, France
Level Contributor
156 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the Apartments Bayeu for 3 nights in the Bayeu attic. It has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, lounge and kitchen and great views of the Basilica. The apartment was comfortable, clean and has everything that one needs. It is, however, noisy. The noise doesn't matter during the day, but at night sound from groups of people bounces around the square and, despite the shutters and double glazing, is disturbing.

Breakfast at the hotel was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. WiFi was available and worked in the lounge of the apartment, but not in one of the bedrooms.

The location is great and we would be happy to try the Hotel Sauce, but would avoid the Bayeu apartments.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeinHerault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We are an elderly couple. The primary purpose of our stay in Zaragoza was to visit our granddaughter who is spending her junior year of high school there. What a stroke of luck, because, if not for our granddaughter, we probably would not have visited Zaragoza. The city offers a lot for tourists. Our visit was in February, 2012, an unusually cold and windy time this year. It was wonderful to come back to our very comfortable and attractive apartment in mid afternoon. The Sabinas apartments are conveniently located very close to major sights and the views from our immaculate apartment looked out to the Basilica de Pilar. I was very impressed with how tastefully the apartment was furnished. I've never stayed before in a hotel with Paul Klee and Edward Hopper prints on the wall. The bathroom was very streamlined and attractive. The staff at the Hotel Sauce, just around the block, was very responsive and the fact that the Hotel offerred parking was a big plus.All in all our stay at the Apartments Sabinas was excellent!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The apartments are owned by the Hotel Sauce, and the service was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean, nicely furnished, and had a incredible view of the best part of Zaragoza: the Basilica de Pilar. The location was excellent! Close to all things Zaragoza. The morning breakfast was fresh, ample and warmly offered each morning. The WiFi was easily accessed, which made it so easy to keep in touch back home. Isabel Fernández, the daughter of the family that owns the hotel and apartments, was especially warm, friendly and helpful. I can't say enough good things about Apartamentos Sabinas.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor in a 2 bedroom and our view was spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doghouse6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Hello guests from Las Vegas! Thank you for mentioning me in your review! I feel really flattered!!. Le me add that we help you plan you visit to beautiful Zaragoza in advance ( before you arrive, you can write us an e-mail) and during your stay, once you are here. We will give you tips and good advice about places to eat and to visit so that you can make the most of your visit. There are soooo many things to discover…Isabel and the rest of the Sauce and Sabinas team say hello and will be pleased to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

If I had to use one word to describe my experience of staying at the Sabinas, it would be 'fantastic' (you may choose any superlative that is synonymous to that word)! I've stayed there in 2009 and again recently (Nov-Dec 2011) and my experience both times were extremely superb. Very nice apartments – opening your windows gives you the view of the majestic El Pilar – an incredible view indeed. Superb location – easy access to everything, roominess and cleanness of the apartments, great support staff - you name it and they have it nailed. Not only the apartments are comfortable (well-furnished living room and bed room, well-equipped modern kitchen, large bathroom, double security, free wi-fi, etc.), the people who work there are very nice too - particularly the owner-manager, Isabel. This is a family run business (along with Hotel Sauce) and they are doing an excellent job. I was extremely happy that such a place exists for short-term renting - beats any hotel stay any time. I wish such rental is available in all cities for short time visitors. I’ll recommend this to anyone who wants to feel at home when in Zaragoza and wants to be a part of the city and just a mere guest in a hotel. My sincere best wishes to the Hotel Sauce and Sabinas team for their continued success!

Room Tip: choose those in A to get a great view of the El Pillar
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanbhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Guest from the US. It is true that we are a family run business, not an anonymous chain hotel. From our always friendly and helpful reception staff, our hard work and happy cleaning ladies to the people at the office: we are a TEAM WITH PERSONALITY and that is what makes us different and special. The support of our guests and friends bear witness of this. Thank so much for you collaboration and for describing with such beautiful and kind words the experience of your stay with us. Best regards: Isabel and all the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bannockburn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Wow, we absolutley fell in love with this apartment. This is superb value for money! We regret that we had only arranged to stay here for one night, as we would have loved to stay much much longer.

The first point to mention has to be the view. We couldnt beleive our eyes when we looked out the balcony window. Unlike many other apartment blocks, where all you can see is drab buildings, we were blessed to be able to get such a stunning view of the Catherdral. It was beautiful by both day and night, and you could easily stand out there for ages admiring the spectacular scene. In the other direction was the pretty streetscape. Although it was busy, and a little noisy at night, we were happy to sacrifice that for the view.

The serivce we received was outstanding. Upon arrival, Giuseppe walked us to our room, showed us around and how everything worked. He then gave us a map and circled about 15 different places to eat and bars to drink at. Unfortunatly we couldn't sample them all, but the ones we did were amazing. At one point we lost our map, and when we returned to the apartment, Giuseppe gave us a new one and re-circled everything for us, all the while with a huge smile. This level of service was impressive, especially considering the price of the accommodation.

The rooms are very modern, very clean and very spacious. It had everything we needed and more. The complimentary chocolates on arrival were gone in a flash!

The only negative about the whole experience, was the car parking facilites. It was quite an anxious trip getting in and out of the multi-level parking facility. The space was miniscule and it was a miracle I didn't hit any cars, poles or walls. Otherwise, our stay was brilliant and we would definatly return!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Dear Guests: Wow! Thank you for the 5 star review! You must come again for a longer stay; we will be pleased to welcome you with a broad smile! I passed on your compliments to Giuseppe; he is very grateful and happy to know he gave good advice and good tips of places to visit. Kind regards from Isabel and all the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Sauce
Hotel Sauce
#2 of 80 in Zaragoza
1,053 reviews
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 80 in Zaragoza
973 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Alfonso Hotel
Alfonso Hotel
#9 of 80 in Zaragoza
584 reviews
San Pablo
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#10 of 80 in Zaragoza
598 reviews
Centro
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
#7 of 80 in Zaragoza
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar

Property: Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar
Address: Calle Francisco Bayeu, 4 | (pick up keys at Calle Espoz y Mina, 33 (Hotel Sauce), Zaragoza, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabinas El Pilar has modern apartments in the center of Saragossa.It's located in the center of historical, artistic and commercial old town, close to Basilica of Pilar and Cathedral of La Seo.From Sabinas El Pilar, we offer service like a hotel, enjoying the independence that our accomodations provide you.Every room or apartment has sight to the Basilique, Free Wifi, TV, complete bathroom, individual safe, air conditioning and heating.Place to pick up the keys and reception 24 hours is located in 50 metres, in Hotel Sauce (33, Espoz y Mina, str.)Services that you will enjoy during your stay in Sabinas El Pilar:daily cleaning, free Wifi, parking nearby, handmade breakfast buffet, laundry, fax and ordinary post, meeting room and transfer to station or airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing