We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Plaza(Zaragoza)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Santiago(Zaragoza)
View Hotel
Zrooms Suites(Zaragoza)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sauce(Zaragoza)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Tibur(Zaragoza)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Inca(Zaragoza)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
194
84
13
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
84
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinearound the cornerel pilarbuilding site next doorthe tourist information centresized fridgefull kitchen facilitiesgreat facilitiesapartment buildingcleaned dailytop floorfantastic valuedining tablelocation is excellentenjoyed our staybuilding workbeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 296 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Excellent location, fully equipped apartment with good AirCon- very hot when we were there.
Check-in staff variable, but good pre-arrival communication.
Brekky OK, but Pilar is wonderful- get her to walk you to the apartment.
Could do with more local info. in apartment but then the Tourist Bureau is only 100 metres away. Basilica, Goya museum, river, untold bars- all less than 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDDPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Dear Guests: It is true that our apartments are very convenient; everything is walking distance and no need to get any way of transport to discover the city. I passed on your kind words to Pilar, the lady that walked you to the apartment, she feels very flattered. We take note of your suggestion about providing the apartment with local info: there are lots of sights in Zaragoza that worth a visit. Isabel and all the Sabinas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We were blown away by the great reviews and photos on Trip Advisor and the official site, yet shocked to find ourselves shown into a shoebox. Well, 'shown' was barely the word. The Hotel Sauce staff walked us around but let a maid show us in. She barely spoke, opened the door to a pitch black apartment then shut it behind us as we fumbled for light switches! The room was tiny. I guess we expected the great apartments everyone raved about, but checking our booking.com reservation turns out we had booked a 'room'. It was so tight you had to walk carefully past the bed ends so as not to hit the wall mounted tv and the luggage stand in the hallway tripped us daily. Great to see a fridge in the room but it us hidden away under the desk requiring a crawl to use it. Then when night came, work in the square outside the window carried on well after dark. Our first night saw some tented stalls with metal frames disassembled noisily and our second night, some new exhibit was installed starting at nine pm. It involved aur compressors and other loud equipment. But it's the noise from fellow guests that is the worst. Every door slam, conversation and miscellaneous bang echoes throughout the building meaning to sleep, ear plugs are a must. Finally, the beds are ultra soft and saggy.

The positives? They echo the others here. It is in an unbeatable location, has great views of the basilica, has terrific air con, reliable strong free wifi and a large bathroom that is beautifully designed. It is also ok value at 65 euro. It's not enough.

Sadly, it was unable to live up to the hype and we were quite happy to move on.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bckpckrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Dear Guests: We feel very bad everything went wrong this time. We are sorry we did not fulfilled your expectations. We agree that it is a bit confusing when making the reservation online to choose between a room and an apartment. So you must pay attention and read carefully when making the reservation online. But it is also true that most of our guests love the rooms not only the apartments. We take good note of your complaints about your noisy guests neighbours and the cleaning lady that did not welcome you in a warm way. Sorry for all the inconveniences that this may have caused you and we will do our best to try that this does not happen again. Our best regards from Isabel and all the Sabinas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Excellent location overlooking the square and basilica. Checked in at the nearby Hotel Sauce, the staff were very friendly and welcoming, walked us round to the apartment and showed us how everything worked. The apartment was very spacious, clean, well furnished with high quality modern bathroom and kitchen. Good value for money and all the facilities you could want, including dishwasher, washer/dryer, microwave, kettle, 2 flat screen TV's, free wi-fi.
The Hotel Sauce car park was too small for our car (Land Rover Discovery) but the lady at reception very helpfully gave us directions to a nearby car park which they get a discounted rate at.
Zaragoza is a very interesting city, well worth a visit, we only stayed a day en route to the south of Spain but could have gladly spent a few days there if we had more time. I can thoroughly recommend the Apartmentos Sabinas Bayeu and the Hotel Sauce which we stayed at on our return journey.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Dear guests, wow, thank you so much for your 5 star review and for recommending our rooms and apartments to other travelers around the world. If you have the chance to come back you will be welcome with open arms. Kind regards from Isabel and all the Sabinas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were overwelmed by the beauty and richeness of culture of Zaragoza.

The appartement was beautuful, clean, quiet and efficiently designed. It was on the best location imagianable. Suggest to keep the wifi operationable at night and look for a position of the refrigerator accessible for old people. But I repeat it was a wonderful appartement.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henkhaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2011

Dear Guests, we take note of your suggestions that help us improve every day and give the best service to our guests. Thank you so much for your feed back! Hope you had a nice journey on your return home. Kind regards. Isabel and all the Sabinas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

These apartments are incredibly comfortable and clean. I wish we had planned for a longer stay. We had two apartments ( group of 6) and there wasn't anything we didn't have availble. Finding the Hotel Sauce, where one has to register, was tricky but again, the accommodations and the welcoming staff made it worthwhile. The location is right off the plaza in front of the cathedral and a couple blocks to the main street where many sidewalk restuarants are located. We never expected the all inclusive kitchen and laundry facilities and the nice size room. This was well worth the price. We had a nice walk around the corner back to the Hotel Sauce for breakfast which was tasty and offerred a little of everything. The staff at breakfast was warm and went out of their way to make sure everyone was satisfied. Parking is a problem in this area of the city, but the hotel has arrangements with a below ground parking garage which was less than a block away and safe to park at and staff walk to and from. I would go back and stay for a couple days!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zamfamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Owner at Apartamentos Sabinas El Pilar, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2011

Dear Guests, thank you for the 5 star review! Seems your stay was just perfect. We are so happy...Hope you have the chance to come back for a couple of more days to beautiful Zaragoza. Hello to all our American friends and guests always so friendly and kind. Best Regards. Isabel and all the Sabinas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews