We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Delicious with every bite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Victorinos

Los Victorinos
Ranked #5 of 1,287 Restaurants in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Casco Antiguo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious with every bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Best tapas in Zaragoza. Great location, great beer and amazingly great tasting tapas. Helps to know a bit of Spanish as well otherwise ordering can be tricky or limited to pointing to the food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleks E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    178
    57
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
219 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Quiet, average and a bit dated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was suppose too be one of the best in Zaragoza. For me it was not. We went to 3 others, all of them better. Lots of the tapas at Los Victorinos was containing truffle, but at that price a doubt we are talking fresh truffle. Then it has to be truffle oil which i hate. So this is just an assumtion, i may be wrong. We tried a couple of other ones, which was heated in a micro oven. PLING. They where ok, but thats it, lacked flavour. Will not return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank norvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nauheim, Germany
Level Contributor
188 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great spanish tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I'm going for tapas nearly every time I am in town. The bar is run by the owners and the tapas are prepared fresh. They are a bit overpriced, but the taste is the price worth. Smal labels explain the ingredients, yes they are in spanish .... but you are in a spanish bar, so try to talk to the service, they will try to explain.

The bar itseld is located in a very narrow path, not easy to find. Not a lot of space inside, so it can get very cosy. The walls are decorated with pictures of ancient bull fights, bull heads and other pieces, looks very authentic. Go there for a few tapas, have a glass or better two of vino tinto with it and feel spanish culture.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Always_0n_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely tapas; surly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Imaginative tapas, lovely tastes, in bar full of character. We just had the one each as we found the staff supercilious and unfriendly. No seats at all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Real Spanish Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

An always stunning place to have some unique and decadent tapas even if it is a little heavy on the pocket compared to other tapas bars, but great for a couple of unique and extremely tasty tostados before heading off elsewhere. I love the service, traditionally dressed servers with traditional lack of smile (most of them anyway) but always efficient and i think it adds to the drama of the place, especially when eating under the heads of several fighting toros. Whenever I head to Zaragoza it's an essential haunt for me for and is always a stop on my tapas bar crawl around the city. A real Spanish gem- you will struggle to find more impressive tapas with the refined and exclusive ingredents than those that are on offer here.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Victorinos also viewed

Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 

Been to Los Victorinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing