We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in beatiful place”
Review of Meli Melo

Meli Melo
Ranked #40 of 2,057 Restaurants in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Casco Antiguo
Reviewed June 28, 2016

The place is quite small but this is better in this case as the tables are not crowded. The entrance are for drink or eat stand up or in high chairs, but inside there is a little space 7-8 tables for sitting. The place was beautifully decorated, the waiters were kindly, the service good, the food that we tried was very good. Good presentation and fine taste. The only that may be I missed was more options for desert. We tried from "carta" but they have "menu of the day" with several options.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Parejaconbotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2016

Best tapas ever! We were walking and came across this place during lunch. We didn't have reservations, so had to eat at the counter (crowded but so worth it!!!) There were dozens of choices. We had a artichoke, potatoes, lamb and ham with the house wine. Every bite was delicious. The counter/cooking area was spotless, the service was quick, and each item was flavor-filled. One of my favorite restaurants in Spain!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joyce854
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

The best tapas I've ever had! The choise is huge and so different from other tapas. I had lollipops of lamb and cheese, potato filled with lamb with gravy, artichoke and ham, mushroom and fois croquette and each bite was delicious! I have already booked for tomorrow night! The service is quick and courteous.We were offered a free digestive liqueur after our tapas. I consider this restaurant a must for anyone who visits Zaragoza!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lindalT8030JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Well ! Ignore the cheap facade. Just go with all the good reviews. Lovely looking tapas at the front but we reserved in the restaurant. Joy. Excellent value. Starters comprised two - repeat two - tapas PLUS salmon/tuna salad with dressing. Mains of very nicely cooked pork and I had hake and stir fried vegetables. Bottle of wine. €37.  Rebecca had no English but was a star waitress. Excellent evening. 5*.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Nick68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

This is a small local place. Tapas begin at 8:00 p.m. and dinner at 9:00 p.m. Really liked the ambience, service and food. We had the menu, which was great and plenty of food for a really good price! Our server was a delight. If you are staying in the "Casco Viejo" it is probably in walking distance, which is also a plus.

Really enjoyed the whole experience and would recommend it if you are in Zaragoza!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GMY_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Meli Melo also viewed

Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 

Been to Meli Melo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.