We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, central hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albergue Juvenil La Posada del Comendador
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I stayed here on two separate occasions for a few nights. It's a great hostel, extremely central, a few minutes walk away from Pilar and El Casco. The hostel staff are extremely helpful, and gave us great help whilst we were there, and trying to find an aparment to live. For any erasmus, this is definitely the place to stay whilst apartment hunting, as it's full of other erasmus come september, the atmosphere at night is great, with everyone getting together to pre-drink and go out. I met friends here, who I have remained friends with until this day. It's also great for meeting potential flatmates! The rooms are grand, clean as are the showers, and the kitchen area is great for meeting people!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Albergue Juvenil La Posada del Comendador
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 82 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

We didn't think we had found the right place when we walked into the massive entrance hall. An old Inquisitors palace apparently. Very friendly staff and an awesome vibe to the place. The only fault I found was the small size of the Kitchen. However this is pretty negligible in the end as it is such an incredible place. The lockers are very big and safe, a useful addition to the rooms. What really made me love the place though was the 14th century cellar which has been turned into a bar. It was so good relaxing down there with a nice cool cerveza and some brilliant jazz music! Also they do cerveza from the front desk as well for a good price which is always a bonus. Though I did get one on the house due the fact that the guy at reception learnt English in the city where I live!

Room Tip: If you want a quieter night ask for a room away from the street. However the one I had on the street...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

This hostel is very big, has different kind of rooms, but they all have the same price (18€). Bathrooms are shared but on each floor there are quite a lot. The air conditioned in the rooms is not too high so you don't freeze by night.
Staff is kind and helpful, and they speak a lot of languages.
In the reception they have 2 computers you can use for free and some sofas wher you can have a siesta. In the basement, which is also used as a music hall with bar, there are 4 other computers. They also have wi-fi for free.
The kitchen is big, with many tables. Breakfast is good.
After check-out you can leave your baggage in a room and come back later to pick it up.
My roomates were very nice and we had a cool night in the bars and clubs there are very close to the hostel.
There are only two negative aspects:
-they charge you 3,5€ for the bedsheets
-showers splash a lot so everything inside the room gets wet (you can' even hang your towel inside!)
I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EleanorBuvby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

stayed 2 nights with 4 friends, we've been given a 6-beds dorm all for us: the room was clean, comfortable, with safe lockers and air conditioning; bathroom are clean, with everything you may need.
the hostel's position is great - <10 min. walking from the city center - though Calle Predicadores isn't the most beautiful street of Zaragoza; staff is very kind and helpful (both during day & night), except the guy at the reception on sunday morning... and some draught beer is always available at the hall at reasonable price! internet works good, for real and for free, the common rooms are nice and comfortable, also with some "artistic" touch.
special mention for the inside architecture: parts of the ancient building are incorporated into the whole structure!

+ : about everything
- : street is a bit noisy, if you need to sleep long in the morning...

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TukkaJumala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbarians7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Toarii C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hay habitaciones para todo tipo de grupos, pequeños o grandes.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 79 in Zaragoza
1,126 reviews
Ibis Zaragoza Centro
#19 of 79 in Zaragoza
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Inca
Inca
#28 of 79 in Zaragoza
204 reviews
San Pablo
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#12 of 79 in Zaragoza
664 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Rio Arga
Hotel Rio Arga
#27 of 79 in Zaragoza
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergue Juvenil La Posada del Comendador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergue Juvenil La Posada del Comendador

Address: Calle Predicadores 70, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Zaragoza
Price Range: $19 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergue Juvenil La Posada del Comendador 1*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergue Juvenil La Posada del Comendador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing