We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect apartment for a group of friends”
Review of B&B Siesta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Siesta
Ranked #3 of 21 Zaragoza B&B and Inns
Mosta, Malta
Level Contributor
1 review
“perfect apartment for a group of friends”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We were only in Zaragoza for a one-night stopover, but the apartment at B&B Siesta made us wish we could have stayed a little longer.

Marta gave us a very friendly welcome and answered all our questions about the city. The apartment itself far exceeded our expectations: spacious, comfortable, clean, bright, airy, inviting - not to mention equipped with everything you could wish for (air conditioning, washing machine, dryer, iron, coffee machine...). The location is perfect - a wonderful ten-minute stroll to the centre. The bakery right across the street is a big plus, too - fresh baguettes and croissants made for a delicious breakfast!

For a group of five friends, this apartment offered unbelievable value for money. Our stay was very pleasant and we would definitely recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_nielv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    34
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
36
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

B&B Siesta wasn't very easy to find, especially for foreigners like us, who didn't speak a single Spanish. However, with help from friendly neighbourhood, we managed to find it! It was at level one of one of the apartment block.

First of all, we were welcomed by Martha, a very friendly lady. She orientated us around the apartment, and also gave us a Zaragoza map to tell us what are the most important attractions that we shouldn't miss.

The kitchen was very well equipped for a short stay. Coffee, tea, olive oil, herbs, salt, sugar etc. And also with all the necessary kitchenware.

The location of this B&B is VERY strategic. Just across the river, less than 5 minutes walk, you'll see Basilica de Nuestra Senora del Pilar. Waking up early everyday, we got to enjoy the magnificent church from sunrise till sunset. Almost everything is within walking distance, there's no need to worry about transport.

What can I say, with 15Euro per person per night, I don't think you can get any better than this!!!!

LOVE IT!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khooweiwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We were about 3 hours late and Marta is kind enough to wait for our arrival (we reached around 7:30pm). We booked for a triple room in the B&B but our room was already being occupied due to our late arrival. We were offered an apartment instead, but without the breakfast. We accepted that gladly as we never thought that the host/hostess in Europe will wait for us until late evening :) Marta is very friendly and speaks very good English. She explained to us about Zaragoza and we had great time chit-chatting with her.

Our apartment has everything we wanted, it is big enough even for 5! There are 2 bedrooms with very comfortabme beds, there's a dining area, living room with safa-bed and tv, spotless-clean-bathroom, the kitchet is equipped with everything you need, from fridge, washing machine, drier, microwave and utensiles for cooking simple meal. Last but not least, they provide free wifi! :) We felt immediately at home after our arrival.

The location of this B&B is fantastic! It is less than 5 minues walk from the old bridge where you can have great view of the el Pilar, and it is quite enough since it is accross the river. There are supermarkets around so we did cook a few meals for ourselves.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnderBigHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

While travelling around Spain my husband and I found this little B&B in Zaragoza, an we feel lucky that we did, its great. It is spotlessly clean, our double room was colourful and presented really well, it had everything we wanted, including wi fi, air conditioning, simple functional furniture, a comfortable and relaxing bed, tv and a lovely little unsuite bathroom again spotlessly clean with nice towels. The location of this B&B IS FANTASTIC les than 5 mins walk from the old bridge which takes you into the center, it really is fab.
The lady who meet us at the B&B when we arrived was so friendly and made us feel very welcome, she also speaks English very well having worked in Ireland years ago, she was interested in how long we had in Zaragoza and gave us so much information about how to make the very most of the time we had there.
The kitchen was again spotlessly clean, and unlike some other b&b`s which we stayed in this one really did provide what was needed for a hearty breakfast., real coffee, teas, cereals, toast, eggs, plenty of juice and more. It is great value for money.
Zaragoza is a fantastic place to visit, although we hadn`t heard very much about it before it really is a hidden gem, next time we visit the area we certainly won`t just be passing by we`ll make Zaragoza our destination and will certainly return to the lovely welcoming siesta B&B.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sggj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We were in Zaragoza during the big Pilar festival--and while it was great to get out in it and enjoy it I was glad our B&B was just across the river where it was much quieter. The room was small, but clean. Marta is full of knowledge and a nice hostess. There is breakfast available in the kitchen--bread, jam, juice, milk, cereal and eggs. It's self serve--which can be nice, especially if you don't want to awake at the scheduled breakfast time. Though it is across the river from the central historic part of town, it is very close. And it was a beautiful walk across the pedestrian only bridge.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oceanloversd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2009

We stayed in B&B Siesta for 2 nigts: 17-19 July 09. The place is really fantastic: very clean and comfortable. It is situated in five minutes walk from the main attractions in Zaragoza. Our host - Antonio was very friendly and helpful. We can truly recommend this address!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpainTravellerInJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2009

B and B Seista is one of the best Bed and Breakfasts i have been to in a long time. After reading other positive reviews online about this B and B, i decided to book it for a period of 3 nights and four days.

The location is good and only about a 5 minute walk to the main sight seeing areas. The place itself is clean and quiet. The rooms are excellent and you get a TV and a good private bathroom room with a shower.

The best was the food and drink that was left in the fridge. I have never been to a B and B which leaves you a few cans of beer and stocks it up again! There is also a supermarket close by.

Martha and her husband were also extremely friendly.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Lack of internet access
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HK-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Sauce
Hotel Sauce
#2 of 78 in Zaragoza
1,103 reviews
Ibis Zaragoza Centro
#14 of 78 in Zaragoza
810 reviews
Ibis Budget Zaragoza
#22 of 78 in Zaragoza
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Rey Fernando
#15 of 78 in Zaragoza
406 reviews
San Pablo
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#11 of 78 in Zaragoza
618 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Inca
Inca
#28 of 78 in Zaragoza
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Siesta

Property: B&B Siesta
Address: Calle Sobrarbe 34-36, 50015 Zaragoza, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Siesta is a Bed and Breakfast in the historic centre of Zaragoza with free breakfast included and free kitchen for guests to use. Save your money cooking your own food. There are many supermarkets in this area. All rooms with private bathroom and TV. Free wifi in all areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing