We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurostars Rey Fernando
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We enjoyed our two days here and it was exceptionally good value. We had free underground parking, an advantage of staying outside of the City, although it was not exactly secure - the doors were kept permanently open. Friendly, efficient check-in staff. Incredibly spacious kitchen/dining/living area with ample furniture and separate large bedroom. Good night's sleep in the huge, comfortable bed. Stylish bathroom. Attractive dark hardwood floors although we weren't keen on the very dark colour of the walls. Yes, the hotel is on an industrial estate but there is a beautiful park right opposite with masses of trees, a lake and sculptures.We enjoyed walking around it and up the 'Tower of Babel' to see the views. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillyMollyMandy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 448 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

People, room, everything was great. There was a kitchenette in the room but no tea cups nor any cutlery. Ladies at the recepion were glad to provide us all we needed at any time of day and night.

Downside is that hotel is located in the middle of nowhere and if coming there without GPS and/or at night, you might never find this hotel. Hotel should post more signs to help guests find it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofijana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

A group of us were forced by work to stay there (twice). Terribly understaffed, and I was also told that the staff had not been paid for a couple of months, though I had no way to verify that.

I only ate there once, the first time I stayed there. It took over 2 hours to serve as the wait staff were also serving in the bar. Reports from the rest of the group were that the food on other nights was so bad, we took taxis (at over €20 each way) into town to eat meals.

The second time, we arrived at 1400 and after waiting about 10 minutes for the one person on reception to finish their phone conversation, we were told the rooms were not ready yet. The hotel is on the edge of the a business park, so there was nothing else to do, plus several of us had planned on getting some sleep before a night shift. There was no bar or restaurant open at the time.

I love other Eurostars hotels, but will give this one a miss.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on route from Spain to France and as a stopover location, it had much to offer, very good rooms and a comfortable night's sleep. The staff were very courteous and attentive both at reception and in the dining area etc. Breakfast and indeed the evening dining fare was really good. The hotel is located in the center of big industrial/logistics area which does not lend to the availability of local activities. On the other hand it is well located in terms of being close to the airport and major highway routes. We noted its business meeting facilities for which it seemed to be very well equipped.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GannonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel was very nice. We had a 1 bedroom with a small kitchen, dining and sitting area. The kids slept on the sleeper sofa. The room was great and the staff was very nice.

The kitchen wasn't stocked with dishes or utensils, so we basically had a microwave, sink and stove with nothing to cook with or eat with. The hotel was nice enough to provide some supplies from their kitchen. You would think if you are providing a kitchen the supplies would be provided as well.

The hotel is very close to the airport and maybe 1 mile from a mall. Other than that, it is in the center of a very industrial area. The big storage buildings for corporations, near the airport. So nothing to do within walking distance.

Very affordable prices and easy on/off from highway. We were here for 3 nights. I think it is great for a stop over, but for 3 nights more amenities would have helped.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WagonerFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed with family on drive down to Denia. My daughter is a wheelchair and all accessible. Not so easy to find but head for Airport and you will find it eventually. Lovely clean hotel, massive bedrooms, lovely staff, free wifi, and excellent value for money!! Fab!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoney226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a really great place, once you get into the place. The only trouble is how to get into the hotel and locating it. GPS is a bit sketchy but you will need one to get close. enter the coordinates rather than the address. You cannot pull right in the front due to the two way road separated by a median. I actually pulled through the median because it is like two mile round trip to get in the front door. An alternative is to get to the last circle on Calle Orcas ? where it 90's with Bari and BACK UP BARI 100 YDS then pull in the entry to the hotel. The hotel has the letters PH on the top, must have sold. Parked out front and on the street for free.
Now the good part. The room is just fabulous. Huge room, suite really. Full kitchen with big refrigerator lots of closets, three chairs, tables enormous bed. And you could drive to Zaragoza in 15 minutes. Best way to go is after 6 or 8, check local, and you can park on the street free. Or, pay for parking under the plaza mayor for an hour or two until it is free, then come up and park (about .06E/min for parking, but for 3 or 4 dollars you can see everything around the plaza. It is most beautiful at night to see the illuminated monuments. But the hotel is wonderful, like an executive suite.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryLCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
0.8 mi away
Diagonal Plaza Hotel
Diagonal Plaza Hotel
#8 of 79 in Zaragoza
504 reviews
4.2 mi away
ILUNION Romareda
ILUNION Romareda
#18 of 79 in Zaragoza
462 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 79 in Zaragoza
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Real Ciudad de Zaragoza
6.1 mi away
Hotel GIT Ciudad de Zaragoza
3.5 mi away
Eurostars Plaza Delicias
Eurostars Plaza Delicias
#36 of 79 in Zaragoza
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Rey Fernando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Rey Fernando

Address: C/ Bari 27 Plataforma Logistica Plaza, 50197 Zaragoza, Spain (Formerly Hotel Rey Fernando II de Aragon)
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range: $52 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Rey Fernando 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Rey Fernando 4* has 176 rooms, 6 reception lounges, wellness spa, restaurant and cafeteria, and first class customer attention. The establishment is modern in style, comfortable and functional. The Rey Fernando offers 6 reception lounges, with capacity to cater for events of up to 400 persons, whether congresses or banquets and family celebrations. Audio-visual equipment can be hired at the hotel. Our wellness-spa supplies a hydro-massage bathtub and a relaxing circuit to promote relax and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eurostars Rey Fernando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing