We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Rey Fernando
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on route from Spain to France and as a stopover location, it had much to offer, very good rooms and a comfortable night's sleep. The staff were very courteous and attentive both at reception and in the dining area etc. Breakfast and indeed the evening dining fare was really good. The hotel is located in the center of big industrial/logistics area which does not lend to the availability of local activities. On the other hand it is well located in terms of being close to the airport and major highway routes. We noted its business meeting facilities for which it seemed to be very well equipped.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GannonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Rey Fernando
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 434 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel was very nice. We had a 1 bedroom with a small kitchen, dining and sitting area. The kids slept on the sleeper sofa. The room was great and the staff was very nice.

The kitchen wasn't stocked with dishes or utensils, so we basically had a microwave, sink and stove with nothing to cook with or eat with. The hotel was nice enough to provide some supplies from their kitchen. You would think if you are providing a kitchen the supplies would be provided as well.

The hotel is very close to the airport and maybe 1 mile from a mall. Other than that, it is in the center of a very industrial area. The big storage buildings for corporations, near the airport. So nothing to do within walking distance.

Very affordable prices and easy on/off from highway. We were here for 3 nights. I think it is great for a stop over, but for 3 nights more amenities would have helped.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WagonerFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed with family on drive down to Denia. My daughter is a wheelchair and all accessible. Not so easy to find but head for Airport and you will find it eventually. Lovely clean hotel, massive bedrooms, lovely staff, free wifi, and excellent value for money!! Fab!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoney226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a really great place, once you get into the place. The only trouble is how to get into the hotel and locating it. GPS is a bit sketchy but you will need one to get close. enter the coordinates rather than the address. You cannot pull right in the front due to the two way road separated by a median. I actually pulled through the median because it is like two mile round trip to get in the front door. An alternative is to get to the last circle on Calle Orcas ? where it 90's with Bari and BACK UP BARI 100 YDS then pull in the entry to the hotel. The hotel has the letters PH on the top, must have sold. Parked out front and on the street for free.
Now the good part. The room is just fabulous. Huge room, suite really. Full kitchen with big refrigerator lots of closets, three chairs, tables enormous bed. And you could drive to Zaragoza in 15 minutes. Best way to go is after 6 or 8, check local, and you can park on the street free. Or, pay for parking under the plaza mayor for an hour or two until it is free, then come up and park (about .06E/min for parking, but for 3 or 4 dollars you can see everything around the plaza. It is most beautiful at night to see the illuminated monuments. But the hotel is wonderful, like an executive suite.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryLCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The location of the hotel won't suit everybody, as its on the outskirts of the city near the ring road on an Industrial type estate. We stayed in a family suite and it was just fantastic, very spacious, top quality, very comfortable two 3/4 size beds and a double bed settee in the lounge. There was 2x32" LCD HD TV's, you could change language to English and there was BBC world news/CNN, there was also plenty of storage, a dining table/ chairs and a mini kitchen with fridge freezer, microwave, small hob and sink etc.
There was underground secure parking, which was a real bonus as the car was in the shade and relatively cool to continue our journey, all this for 45 euro's

It was so comfortable it was a wrench to leave and continue our journey

Room Tip: The hotel staff even advised us the best places to park, so we wouldn't have to carry our luggag...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colinswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a very good hotel with excellent facilities and very helpful and friendly staff near to Zaragoza airport. It is very out of the way for Zaragoza but has a bus which takes you into the centre every half an hour weekdays (don't know about Saturdays and Sundays) and it takes about 40 minutes and costs 3.70 euros return so we found it easy enough to go to the centre of Zaragoza. I would have given the hotel 5 but the breakfast was a bit haphazard. The coffee machine wasn't working but had no sign on saying 'no funciona' and everybody who came in kept trying to get it to work. We had to ask for cereal bowls and certain items of food which were going fast were not being replenished as they should have been. The toaster kept going off and nobody seemed to know why and then it overheated and burned somebody's toast. The items of 'cooked breakfast' were very poor and the scrambled eggs were cold. For a 4* hotel I think it should have at least been better organised.. Having said that our room was extremely comfortable with a kitchen and sitting room and this is a very comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: We were at the side of the hotel near an unfinished building but the room was very quiet but the who...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggst56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We booked this hotel for one night stop over on are way home from Mojacar and we where very glad we did the rooms are very big and all the staff where very helpful.Would definitely stay here the next time we pass by

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raymond748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
ILUNION Romareda
#16 of 79 in Zaragoza
446 reviews
Diagonal Plaza Hotel
#6 of 79 in Zaragoza
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
#4 of 79 in Zaragoza
863 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Sauce
Hotel Sauce
#2 of 79 in Zaragoza
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Rey Fernando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Rey Fernando

Address: C/ Bari 27 Plataforma Logistica Plaza, 50197 Zaragoza, Spain (Formerly Hotel Rey Fernando II de Aragon)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range: $53 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Rey Fernando 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Rey Fernando 4* has 176 rooms, 6 reception lounges, wellness spa, restaurant and cafeteria, and first class customer attention. The establishment is modern in style, comfortable and functional. The Rey Fernando offers 6 reception lounges, with capacity to cater for events of up to 400 persons, whether congresses or banquets and family celebrations. Audio-visual equipment can be hired at the hotel. Our wellness-spa supplies a hydro-massage bathtub and a relaxing circuit to promote relax and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Rey Fernando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing