We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Sabinas Alfonso
Nearby Hotels
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Silken Reino de Aragon Hotel(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eurostars Rey Fernando(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
$74
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ILUNION Romareda(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
$66
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH Zaragoza Centro(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
$58
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$83
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel(Zaragoza)
$67
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pilar Plaza(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Zaragoza Centro(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
$57
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
49
23
9
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
23
9
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 87 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Booked this based on reviews from Tripadvisor and was very pleased. Yes, you check in at the hotel and a staff member guides you to the apartment. It was spacious, contemporary, clean and very well located next to the square and church. It was quiet and comfortable. We needed a hair dryer and espresso maker and someone from the hotel had them delivered. We were also having trouble connecting to the internet and they sent their tech person, who got us connected. If our room had a view I would have given it the highest rating. I would be happy to stay there again!
There is a little ice cream store around the corner from the hotel which has the best ice cream. We really enjoyed our stay in Zaragoza thanks to this place and their wonderful staff!!!!

Room Tip: We were given a room in the back; no view but was quiet for sleeping.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDiegoBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Director General at Apartamentos Sabinas Alfonso, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear guests: Thank you for your review that in a way compensates for the previous review on TripAdvisor with your positive and optimistic opinion about your stay in our apartments. As you described, we run tourist serviced apartments, with best location. So you have the independence and freedom that an apartments gives you but at the same time with all the services that an hotel offers, Hotel Sauce, that is only 100 metres from the apartments.
You can choose between an apartment in the inside part of the builiding ( quiet) and an apartment with stunning views and facing the cathedral and a very lively street. Both great options.
Thank you for your time and collaboration.
Best Regards,
isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We've just returned from a 6-night stay in the 5th floor apartment (2 bedrooms on the top floor). The standard of the apartment is so good that I could imagine living there.

The apartment consists of a well decorated and modern kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing-tumble dryer, a small selection of crockery and cutlery and cooking items. Take a corkscrew if you are drinking wine etc. The lounge has a flat-screen TV, dining table with 6 chairs, 3-seater sofa and chair and a coffee table. There is also a pull-down bed. Both bedrooms have new and comfortable beds and plenty of storage space. There is also additional storage in the hallway where you'll find an iron, ironing board, vacuum cleaner and clothes drying rack. Lastly the apartment has two bathrooms (one en-suite). All areas are simply and tastefully decorated, well maintained and have relatively high quality furniture and fittings.

By far the best feature of the apartment is its aspect: superb views of Basilica Pillar from all windows and everything within walking distance.

As per a previous post the apartment is (still) lacking a kettle and would benefit from some decent sized coffee mugs. Also my preference would be that they provide a filter coffee maker (manual or automatic) that would make more than a couple of small cups - there is a small stove-top percolator available. The only other thing missing for me was a safe to store valuables. However, the apartment block only has a small number of apartments in it, and there is a secure entrance to the building.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the apartment was serviced daily and the standard of cleanliness was high.

One minor eco consideration for the hotel: as far as we could tell the towels appeared to be changed on a daily basis. This is something that should be done less often (in accordance with standard hotel practice) to conserve water and reduce unnecessary detergent.

I highly recommend this place and would definitely stay there again if we return to Zaragoza in the future.

Room Tip: Go for the two-bedroomed apartment on the top floor if you can - superb views in two directions.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellTravelledPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Manager at Apartamentos Sabinas Alfonso, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear guests from the US, we should like to thank you for the invaluable trust you place in us and your support in recommending our apartments to other travelers. We are happy to know that we have succeeded your expectations after reading the reviews on tripadvisor before coming to Zaragoza. Yes, as you say, you can choose between an apartment with a view onto the cathedral or one in the insice part of the building ( calm and quiet) .. We appreciate you pointed out the attention of our great and wonderful staff. This makes us very happy.
Kind regards from all the team,
Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The apartment is in a great location in Zaragoza right near the cathedral and you can do some serious street watching from the front window. Zaragoza itself is a great place to explore. The apartment was modern, clean, comfortable and well equipped with these exceptions - mattress sagged and it would be nice to have a kettle and some decent cups. Also we had a reasonably large car by european standards and we weren't advised that the car park (which was away from the apartment) was extremely tight in getting down to the 3rd floor - result was I scratched and dented our car door on the side. Please note the hotel staff were very apologetic and said they normally send someone down with guests to guide the car parking. I followed up our stay with a written lette re the car parking issue and also the saggy mattress and I have found the hotel management to be very receptive to feedback - e.g they refunded our parking fees and also brought a new mattress (sent me photos) so I believe they are really customer focused and I would not hesitate to stay with them again. Great hot chocolate and churros around the corner from the apartment.

Room Tip: Take care if using the car park. If you have a large car see if they can reserve a spot on the first level otherwise have someone to assist you on the drive down.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, Director General at Apartamentos Sabinas Alfonso, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your feedback. As you say on your review, your opinion about the mattress and the carpark makes us be more alert and makes us do our best to improve in our daily work and give everyday the best service to our guests. So we have already changed your mattress to a new one. And about the parking place, we will try hard to guide very carefully our guests or even park them their cars if it is possible in special cases to avoid any trouble.
Again one more traveler recommends the "chocolate con churros " round the corner. I love it! The name of the Chocolate con Churros cafeteria is called " La Fama".
Kind regards,
Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We spent 2 nights in the Sabinas Apartments in Zaragoza in July 2011. The location is fantastic - we were able to enjoy the sounds of the cathedral and watch the passing parade on the street and nearby plaza. The apartment is fully equipped and the washing machine was particularly welcome at that time in our trip although it was not clear how to work it. However the ever helpful staff helped up out. The staff at the Hotel Sauce were lovely and made some excellent recommendations for eating places (churros just around the corner from the apartment are sublime). Highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona N Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, General Manager at Apartamentos Sabinas Alfonso, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Guests from Australia: you are right, “churros” just round the corner are just delicious. Don’t miss the opportunity to taste the typical Spanish “ chocolate con churros”. From reception desk at Hotel Sauce, our friendly and helpful team will be pleased to give you tips and good advice about places to eat or to go sight seeing so that you can make the most of your visit. Best regards, Isabel and all the Sabinas and Sauce Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in one of the first floor apartments overlooking the main street, Calle de Alfonso I, so it was right in the heart of the city and ideally located. (If you don't want to hear any night life then would advise to book a room at the back). The staff were very helpful and friendly and provided crockery so we could use the microwave. The fridge was really useful as well. If we return to Zaragoza we would definitely stay here again and have recommended it to others.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear any night life then would advise to book a room at the back.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RA80041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsauce, General Manager at Apartamentos Sabinas Alfonso, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear guests from the UK: Thank you for relying on us! Thank you for pointing out our privileged location, just one step from The Basilica del Pilar. Very convenient, everything walking distance. No need to take the car to discover all the charms that Zaragoza offers. Hope you had a nice journey on your return back home. Kind regards, Isabel and all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews