We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sancho Abarca
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Huesca
Reviewed November 2, 2013

From our arrival, with very helpful and friendly staff at the front desk, to the room, which was quite and had a very comfortable bed, to the dining room, which was reasonable and good, we liked everything about this hotel. All that and in a central location, easy for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sancho Abarca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 274 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a very nice privately run hotel in Huesca in northern Spain. We decided to take what turned out to be their best room, a "junior suite" and this was certainly quite a large suite. the bathroom was very "modern" and with a lot of glass but perhaps a little too much as this gave little privacy, even for someone using the lavatory. It has a huge turbo bath - I would not like to pay the water bill! Enormous bed too. The air conditioning could have been stronger and unfortunately the very large flat screen TV had some problems. There were no English speaking channels, not that we could find at least even when it was working. Unfortunately the day we stayed both the bar and the restaurant were closed - very annoying really as this sort of thing should be disclosed on the various web sites advertising the property. Apparently this was a "one off". As a result we could not take dinner there. However we did take breakfast which was of a reasonable standard and included bacon and eggs.

The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and spoke good English. Parking was in a garage across the road and cost us €12 but at least there was free wi fi in the room.

The views from the room were just the street and roofs; nothing to shout about there. We slept with the windows open but there was a tremendous amount of noise which would probably have been cut out had we shut them. And someone just has to put a stop to that chicken which started at dawn and kept on going ......

In price terms it was reasonable and for an extra euro we had access to the spa which was really good. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the junior suite. It's more expensive but very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliasclint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

A very comfortable hotel - good facilities and helpful staff. Location is good, on the edge of the old and new sections of town; an easy walk to all the places of interest. The hotel has secure parking just up the street at a modest cost.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTWer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I bring to the hotel 13 person my room was the worst. The gym is not working properly, They didn't change towels everyday. Maybe it was just appearance of one single night. For these reasons is not the top anymore...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed overnight while on a Spanish / French road trip and found the staff friendly and helpful and the modern facilities first class. The room was superb and as others have commented the bathroom was exceptional with the mother of all power-showers!
Apart from breakfast which was the usual buffet style we didn't eat here so can't comment on meal quality.
It is a city centre hotel so don't expect sweeping vista's from your room but a really comfortable and good value overnight stop.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here on a driving holiday through northern Spain.

We only stayed one night but would have happily stayed more if our plans allowed. The reception staff were really helpful, their English was great and they gave us maps and info to help us get about.

The room was really clean, spacious and modern. The bathroom was stunning!

Thy have a secure car park over the road and is through a locked door. Size wise it could be a bit tight if it was full but thankfully it was empty when we were there. There is a bit of a ramp so depending on your car you need to be a bit cautious.

The town is great and really buzzing. It is very Spanish and we didn't hear any other English voices all night. That won't suit everyone but we love it.

If I was in the area I'd stay here again any time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northerngirl121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stopped in Huesca for 1 night in late July.
It is a lovely town, full of Spanish charm and character.
Hotel Sancho Abarca is beautifully situated near the centre of the town, is easy to find and has its own private car parking.
The staff are friendly and obliging while our room was interestingly quirky, spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
We would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BChristieAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huesca hotels
0.5 mi away
abba Huesca Hotel
abba Huesca Hotel
#1 of 11 in Huesca
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pedro I De Aragon Hotel
0.1 mi away
Posada de la Luna
Posada de la Luna
#2 of 11 in Huesca
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.1 mi away
Hotel Castillo d'Archer
Hotel Castillo d'Archer
#7 of 11 in Huesca
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Huesca
Aparthotel Huesca
#11 of 11 in Huesca
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lizana II
Hotel Lizana II
#8 of 11 in Huesca
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sancho Abarca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sancho Abarca

Address: Calle Coso Alto 52, 22003 Huesca, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Huesca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Huesca
Price Range: $90 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sancho Abarca 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sancho Abarca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sancho Abarca Spain/Huesca, Aragon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing