We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and perfectly pleasant - recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pedro I De Aragon Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Huesca
Lot-et-Garonne
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Affordable and perfectly pleasant — recommended”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Enroute from France to Spain or vice versa via the Somport tunnel, if you're just looking for somewhere to stay over, without the fuss of negotiating a large city such as nearby Zaragoza, this hotel gets our tick of approval for 66 euros. The parking garage beneath the hotel (extra) was our main priority.
The hotel has very pleasant public areas, including a large bar serving tapas when the restaurant isn't open (it's closed 16.00 to 20.30 in the evening). Wifi is free in the downstairs lounge, although not in the rooms. The charming lady on reception was very friendly – her English was as good as our Spanish, which is to say 'very limited'.
Our room was spacious and well furnished, with elaborate marble tiling of the floor, effective aircon, and two oversized singles making a bed larger than king-size. Thank heavens, sheets and blankets rather than the dreaded doona/duves that are the fad elsewhere. Sleeping comfort, at last!
The bathroom was nicely appointed and large enough.
We ate an evening meal in the restaurant and it was good, although the breakfast was pretty pathetic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    93
    99
    26
    8
See reviews for
34
107
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Right across from the park and a short walk from the sights in the oldest quarter (the Casco) the Pedro I De Aragon is ideally located. The air-conditioned,comfortable rooms feature luxurious marble floors. The underground carpark is convenient & monitored with CCTV. Don't miss the cathedral & museum, and 1000-year-old Loarre Castle a short drive away. Take in the Somantono vineyards around Barbastro if you have time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,023 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Four of us stayed in two rooms for one night. The hotel is in easy walking distance to central Huesca. The rooms were clean and furnished to a good standard. The staff were friendly and helpful. The underground hotel parking was worth the extra few euros. Good place to stay when visiting Huesca.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2010

The room was exclellent, large room and lovely bathroom. Reception staff a little bit reserved - no friendly welcome or smiles. Bulgarian born bar staff very friendly made the stay a bit more welcoming. We tried our limited Spanish speak which wasn't really appreciated. We stayed for one night on our way to Alicante and we would stay again but only for one night on the basis of our experience in September 2009

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lancspackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basque Country, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2009

The hotel is a the classic hotel of the city. In front of the park, just meters from the Casino and less thn five minutes away from the old part, it is maybe the best option to lodge in Huesca.

The hotel is a bit old fashioned (as sombody said, back to the 70s) but the rooms are large, the bathrooms well equiped and the staff is very kind and friendly (you can feel part of the family).

If you are going to stay some days in Huesca I strongly reccomend this hotel. Its probably the best option in the city unless you need a modernly designed building! In fact, there are not many options to choose between...

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HansPfaall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2008

This was just an overnight stop on a motoring trip from near Barcelona to Santander to catch the ferry. So all we wanted was a bed for the night and dinner and for that, the hotel is perfectly fine and adequate in every way.

It seems to be a business hotel and also appeared to have been built in the late 60's or early 70's. If you were to watch a tv program from that period and look at an exampe of a then-modern hotel - well, that is exactly what Pedro I reminded me of. Even down to the awful muzak playing in all the public areas

But, having said that, the room was comfortable and clean, everythng worked as expected and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good, but on a Saturday, we had it entirely to ourselves and consequently, the service was brilliant.

Approaching the city by road, the hotel is well signposeted, but our sat nav knew a quicker route which took us directly to the underground car park. This is "interesting" as it was obviously designed on the basis of the users all having Smart cars. Our people carrier (mini-van for US readers) was a tight fit.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kevinw1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2004

We arrived in Huesca at midnight and used a guidebook to recommend the hotel we should stay in. This hotel is normally Euro 108 but we got Euro 69 since we were so late.

I am not sure it was worth this money. The hotel was obviously quite grand in its day but it has not been kept up to the high standards and reputation it has with the locals. I think I would have preferred to stay at a smaller hotel which is more lovingly looked after and less pretentious.

Still, the staff were very nice, no complaints there.

The beds were new matresses but they were not the highest quality. There was no AC, which if you are like my husband is quite annoying. So, we slept wiht the window open but then the trash collectors come about every hour through the night. Not soo good. Possibly our worst night's sleep of the whole two weeks in Spain.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Hoboken Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huesca hotels
0.5 mi away
abba Huesca Hotel
abba Huesca Hotel
#1 of 11 in Huesca
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sancho Abarca
Hotel Sancho Abarca
#3 of 11 in Huesca
260 reviews
46.1 mi away
Hotel Castillo d'Archer
Hotel Castillo d'Archer
#8 of 11 in Huesca
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Posada de la Luna
Posada de la Luna
#2 of 11 in Huesca
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Huesca
Aparthotel Huesca
#11 of 11 in Huesca
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lizana II
Hotel Lizana II
#7 of 11 in Huesca
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pedro I De Aragon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pedro I De Aragon Hotel

Property: Pedro I De Aragon Hotel
Address: Calle del Parque 34, 22003 Huesca, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Huesca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Huesca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pedro I De Aragon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
F you travel to Huesca and you are looking for a comfortable and modern hotel, Hotel Pedro I de Aragon is a great choice. It offers suites and rooms with air-conditioning, heating. TV, background music, telephone, mini-bar, individual safe and a complete en-suite bathroom with hairdryer. All in all, everything that you need so that your stay is a pleasant as possible. Located in the commercial area of Huesca, it also offers Free Wi-Fi to its clients. Hotel Pedro I de Aragon is located in the commercial heart and city centre of Huesca. Thanks to its privileged location, it is ideal as a starting point for day trips to the Pyrenees or for business trips. Whichever the purpose of your trip to Huesca is, the fact that we are located in the heart of the city is a determining factor when it comes to choosing a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pedro I De Aragon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pedro I De Aragon Hotel Spain/Huesca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing