We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huesca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartahotel Piedrafita Lodge
Ranked #2 of 12 Huesca B&B and Inns
Pau, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good!!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We were the second time in the Apartahotel Piedrafita Lodge and it was again super! The way to the skiing area in Formigal takes about 20 minutes and it's easy to reach. The accomodation is very clean, super beds and situated in a wonderful and quiet landscape. The only thing we missed was a sharp knife to cut bread.... but that was not a severe problem ;). It is a really very nice and relaxing place to stay and we hope to come back again! Thanks for the very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piedrafitalodge, Propietario at Apartahotel Piedrafita Lodge, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Estimated Mamke, thank you very much for your comments. We loved to see you again and that you spend a few days in Piedrafita Lodge. We'll replace the knife. A warm greeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    30
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
55
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mafra, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We wanted to spend our wedding anniversary skiing in the Pyrenees and found Piedrafita Lodge online. The location is a five to seven minute drive off the main road in decent weather; double that with snow and ice, and you'll need chains or snow tires at the upper reaches.

But it's worth it. The views of the mountains are lovely, and the sense of peace, palpable. We found Jorge, Begoña, Raúl, Marian, and Salva an absolute delight. There were two drawbacks, the first time-related: since we were so early in the season there were at first no, then only a few, other patrons, so the availability of meals in the restaurant was sketchy. The second is, once the guests began to arrive, we discovered that there was absolutely no sound cushion between the connected chalet units, two to a building, It sounded as though other guests who were enjoying their living room were actually in our bedroom.

If you have earplugs, however, or sleep like the proverbial log, there's no reason not to stay at this inviting inn with proximity to skiing at Formigal, exploring the Ruta de Serrablo, and is only a short drive over the mountains to France. Many, many hiking trails everywhere in the area, if that's your thing.

Room Tip: The chalets are fairly spread out, so ask to be close to the main lodge where dining and the bar are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriciaPimental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is our second year here and probably not the last. Definitely one of the best exclusive locations in the area. Amazing views in a peaceful relaxing setting. Loads of activities and walks. Friendly and professional staff. Food is great too.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twbmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piedrafitalodge, Propietario at Apartahotel Piedrafita Lodge, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear friend, We sincerely appreciate your comments. It is very gratifying for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Piedrafita Lodge. Our warmest greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
2 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Spent two of the best weeks in Piedrafita Lodge Aparthotel. Really comfortable accommodation in fantastic location with 360 degree view of the pyrenees. The owners and staff were very knowledgable and friendly. The food and service was excellent. I recommend staying here to anyone who visits the Pyrenees. Check out their website.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twbmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Uk
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Spent a full week in one of the studios (the studios are the upper floor of a cabin when the ground floor is the two bed apartment; other cabins are just one unit).

The studio was lovely: good bathroom, good storage (needs more hangers) including storage for winter sports gear which, being August, we obviously we didn't use.

The views are fantastic, no other way to say it. The breakfast / dining room is very pretty, and the food very good. If breakfast was ever a problem, it has certainly been solved because our buffet was perfect and varied, with fresh fruit and cold meats, etc. Coffee was excellent. We rated the three course dinner menu for residents (it is also a restaurant for non residents) from good to really excellent. And you had at least three choices for each course. For lunch there is no restaurant but bar food: we ate there on our lazy days and the bar offer was good enough for lunch.

The whole of the Tena Valley needs to be visited. The landscape is awesome...

Our three "for improvement" points:
1) the road from Piedrafita de Jaca's car park to the Lodge (about 1.5 km) is in a very poor state. I am not saying it is "dangerous" but it is certainly off-putting when you first arrive, especially because all the roads up to that point are excellent. Another road that goes from the same car park to a tourist attraction nearby has been redone (?), but not the one to the Lodge, which is a real shame. It has been promised. We'll see when the town hall delivers...

2) the noise from the generator
It didn't bother us because our cabin was a bit away, but if you are close to it it could be very annoying. It is quite loud from the bar terrace, for instance.

3) we also missed some comfortable seating in the open air.
Inside the studio the sofa was comfy but there was nowhere to sit in comfort and read your book outside and, as we were really lucky with beautiful weather all week, that's where we wanted to be. Your best bet if you decide to "stay at home and read in front of a stupendous view" instead of touring or trekking, is the red plastic chairs in the garden by the bar area. We extracted from Begoña and Jorge (the extremely nice and hardworking owners) the promise of more comfortable outside seating for our next visit. Because we certainly plan to return, next time in the Autumn as the colours are likely to be glorious all around!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivamarverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huesca
14.7 mi away
abba Huesca Hotel
abba Huesca Hotel
#1 of 11 in Huesca
279 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria de Alquezar
19.0 mi away
Barcelo Monasterio de Boltana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hotel Castillo
Hotel Castillo
#4 of 5 in Alquezar
88 reviews
14.5 mi away
Camping Valle de Tena
Camping Valle de Tena
#1 of 1 in Senegue
31 reviews
17.9 mi away
Hotel Rural La Sal
Hotel Rural La Sal
#3 of 12 in Huesca
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartahotel Piedrafita Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartahotel Piedrafita Lodge

Property: Apartahotel Piedrafita Lodge
Address: Calle Unica, S/N | Piedrafita de Jaca, 22665 Huesca, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Huesca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Huesca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily closed in winter and there will be a change of management and is not yet known when it will reopen. "Close your eyes and imagine a dream place in the mountains. Imagine waking up in a comfortable chalet in a unique environment, just beyond the road and it is only possible to continue on foot. Experience the luxury of staying in a privileged location, at 1300 meters altitude in the heart of the Pyrenees of Huesca, in the middle of Glacier Tensino Circus. Welcome to your home in the mountains, welcome to Piedrafita Lodge". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apartahotel Piedrafita Lodge Spain/Huesca, Aragon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing