We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the wait (and walk)...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eslava

Eslava
Ranked #7 of 2,614 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Thank you Tradition and innovation converge in the restaurant Eslava Seville, in the heart of Barrio de San Lorenzo. Your kitchen careful and laborious, traditional recipes views from modernity and excellence of raw materials can only be overcome so welcoming space and his team. More than two decades working for a space that has also joined the housing resort to their offering. You can choose between snacks at its snack bar, enjoy a good meal in the restaurant or stay in one of our Boutique Suites. You will be spoiled the mood.
co dublin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“worth the wait (and walk)...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Found this as a result of Trip Advisor Reviews before we arrived in Seville. The tapas and food was great, as is the buzz about the place. Its packed with locals. Great vino. Wonderful service. You'll struggle to get a seated table but the outside podium tables do the job - though you may have to stand at weekends! Its a perfect spot for watching the local guapas, guapos, chica and chicos go by! I would certainly recommend this place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msfitz222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,071
    1,070
    252
    70
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Good food but it seem like little bit hyped after learning it was making busy no 1 position in tripadvisor. I recognized that, I was lucky to find a comfortable place at the bar before 13.00 on sunday; however I just entered to find a cure for a hangover since "coffee con leche" didn't work for me.

The tapas are simple, nice and clean. They have also more creative/complicated tapas like the one with an egg yolk on the top. The staff is very kind and nice also.

Note that this restaurant is closed on sunday night.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank permanentvacationist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
225 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Long waiting but good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We waited 1,5 hour to get a table at the restaurant, and it was very simple decorating in the restaurant. The staff was nice and friendly and was so much people eating in bar and outside. Was maybe a little portions food but was so nice tapas and ok prices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleALJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just when I thought I'd had the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a terrific evening at Barajas 20, and then we went to the tapas bar at Eslava. My son convinced the management to allow him to book a table, against its policy, for his mother's birthday. We were taken to our table where we feasted on the recommendations of Anna and Jenny who looked after us during our dinner. The tapas dishes were delectable, and there were a lot of them, finished off with a creme caramel covered in cream and drizzled with a chocolate/caramel sauce to a Spanish rendition of happy birthday sung by Anna and Jenny.
We arrived at 8 pm. The bar filled quickly to the point where we had difficultly wriggling our way out onto the street where there was a large number of patrons at street side tables.
A great experience in excellent service, food and wine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Food is tasty and price is cheap
I like this restaurant's design;) so pretty blue wall
But here is so popular so if you hate waiting you have to come early
Dinner opens at 7:30

Helpful?
Thank 1004sujini
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Eslava also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Eslava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing