We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“must try the meatballs!”
Review of Enrique Becerra

Enrique Becerra
Ranked #214 of 2,783 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a very tasty lunch here. I highly recommend the lamb meatballs in mint sauce (cannot describe how flavorful these were, written up in Food&Wine), the croquettas de jamon & pringa (crispy outside, creamy inside), and the grilled artichokes with jam (crispy with great flavor, unlike many of the soggy artichoke tapas we had elsewhere in spain). I would avoid the cold almond soup, I tried to hard to like it, but all I could think of was that it tasted like an almond-scented foot cream I used to have (great smelling, but wouldn't want to eat it!). The service was lacking-there was a bit of an anti-tourist air to the waitstaff. We ordered the fried eggplant stuffed with prawns (we had seen it written up in Fodors) but they forgot to bring it-it was okay though because we were full.

It doesn't open until late afternoon, so find a bar up the street (in the direction of the cathedral) for some olives and delicious sausages to hold you over.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traveler2385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique B, Manager at Enrique Becerra, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Customer,
first of all thank you for your time for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted with your comment.
It is our pride as you know customers appreciate the effort we make every day to our customers are fully satisfied.
Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back at Enrique Becerra.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 128 of 583 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to try a place that served local cuisine, gave this a go and were not disappointed. Pork main dishes were excellent and the starters were both big (you might prefer to share).

Thank DoctorOx
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enrique B, Gerente at Enrique Becerra, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Customer,
first of all thank you for your time for sharing your experience with us. It is our pride as you know customers appreciate the effort we make every day to our customers are fully satisfied.
Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back at Enrique Becerra.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

What a great place. Snug bar with a seating area on the ground floor all for tapas. (Haven't yet tried the restaurant upstairs.) Watched a fascinating range of extremely interesting-looking tapas coming out of the kitchen. I had the ceviche which was as good as any escabeche I've had in Ecuador. Fresh and tasty. Then the fried mussels in a sauce. The same. The proprietor and his staff take great care over suggesting and recommending dishes to customers. The young French couple sitting next to me at the bar had the various wines of the region explained patiently and a sample offered. When the tuna I ordered was not available, the waiter suggested an alternative which wasn't even on the menu! In every respect, this place is a cut above the usual run of tapas bars in Sevilla.

1  Thank debelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique B, Gerente at Enrique Becerra, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Customer
We am very happy that you have enjoyed in our restaurant. We strive every day so that customers like you can enjoy the quality of our food and our service. We hope to welcome you back and we can continue to enjoy with you. Until next friend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This place was recommended by our hotel but it was terrible! As a vegetarian I am used to being an afterthought or not thought of at all but this was actually offensive, I couldn't eat it! It was just vegetable slop with an egg on top! I can't comment on the tapas, most of the reviews seem to say the tapas is good but really wouldn't recommend the restaurant. My husband eats meat and did enjoy the croquettes but his main was pretty ordinary too and when the bill comes to 85€ for a meal you couldn't eat we weren't very impressed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BertieBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique B, Gerente at Enrique Becerra, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Customer,
first apologize to all our restaurant has not met its expectations, but Enrique Becerra is not a vegetarian restaurant. We have several tops of vegetables but not our specialty, therefore the hotel where you stay informed him no good specialty restaurant.
We apologize if you had a bad experience but the food is usually not one of our main criticisms.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Tapas and bar downstairs with a restaurante upstairs. We ate in the restaurante. Tapas were great -- especially the scrambled eggs with baby fava beans. Fish special (hake I think) was perfectly cooked. Try the orange 'pudding' -- tasted more like a flan. For wine, the Les Terrasses Priorat was fabulous. Staff was friendly and attentive. Would definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Romanophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique B, Gerente at Enrique Becerra, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Customer,
first of all thank you for your time to share with us your experience in our restaurant. We are proud that our food and wine have been to his taste and so we invite you to continue enjoying our food.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enrique Becerra also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Enrique Becerra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing