We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“original tapas”
Review of Enrique Becerra

Enrique Becerra
Ranked #202 of 2,668 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“original tapas”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

one of the most well known restaurant and tapas bars, very atmospheric. We only had the tapas, the restaurant a bit pricey for Sevilla but that doesn't mean expensive

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cheerfulsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique B, Gerente at Enrique Becerra, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Estiamdo customer
Firstly thank you for your visit and show our appreciation for having covered their expectations with our caps.
Every day we strive to make our customers choosing to live up to your expectations.
In this spirit we hope to serve you again.
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    182
    64
    32
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“excellent restaurant in Sevilla”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

when visiting Sevilla , an excellent place to enjoy Andalucia food.
Enrique makes wonders!
Master in jamon de Bellota ( andalucia ham)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MOSKHA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique B, Gerente at Enrique Becerra, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Customer,

We welcome your comments with great enthusiasm to see that our effort is rewarded.

We work daily to maintain the level of quality required for customers like you can enjoy an unforgettable experience.

We look forward to serving you again.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

After visiting the bull ring we went here for lunch, It was very full but luckily we were given a table. Lovely tapas and wine in a very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NielStellenbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delicious and fine dinner”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

If you want to have some authentic Andalusian food with a fine touch, Enrique is the places to go.
Situated in the heart of Seville, make a reservation before and let the boss of the place (excellent cook) give you his suggestion and best choice for wine etc... He knows his job, is very passionate about food, speak perfect English and also French. The place to eat in Seville at any cost. Service is perfect. (My husband had the lamb honey and me a grill fresh fish...excellent)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chonchon-Hyderabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best tapas in Seville!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We read about Enrique Beccera on several food blogs and decided to try it and were not disappointed! The bar area is small, but very lively. Our group of four wanted to try several tapas bars, but the food was so good we stayed for several hours. Great selection of tapas and our favorites were the Shark (dog fish), lamb brochette, stuffed baby squid with risotto and pork cheeks.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrendaEDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique B, Propietario at Enrique Becerra, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you very much for the comment, hope your visit has been wonderful and we look forward to seeing you in our city enjoying our Tapas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enrique Becerra also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Enrique Becerra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing