We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heliopolis Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Holos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Holos
Ranked #52 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Heliopolis Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed 4 nights at the Hotel Holos, following Trip Advisor recommendations and wasn't disappointed. It's a small, modern boutique hotel in the heart of Heliopolis so well placed for checking out those amazing residences built for the Spanish- American Exhibition. It's generally an oasis of calm after the hustle and bustle of city centre life. Charming Carmen is the perfect hostess, ready to help her guests maximise their stay with well considered advice regarding visiting authentic attractions, eateries and day trips. There are lovely touches in the well designed compact bedrooms (small but perfectly formed) such as 'Thought for the Day' cards and origami miniature, in addition to home made conserves served with beautifully presented tasty breakfasts. The minimalist hard landscaping of the courtyard is softened by the greenery of fruiting lemon and orange trees and cascading fragrant jasmine. I loved the ambience, styling, comfort level (one of the best beds I've slept in) and standard of customer care. I cannot recommend it too highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Gerente at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Thanks so much for your comments, I hope you come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    100
    14
    8
    6
See reviews for
45
273
29
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

The Hotel Holos is small botique hotel (only 7 rooms I believe) located in a quiet suburb of Seville.(the "Heliopolis" district that was created as part of the Spanish-Amercian Exhibition in the late 20's). It is a relatively short bus ride to the centre of Seville, though we took adavantage of the bike rental system offered by the city (there are bike paths) as well as on one day a walk into the city via a number of gardens and sites related to the Exhibition.

The hotel itself is a renovated building from the Exhibition period and combines the original design with some rather avant garde features. The rooms are well appointed and have air conditioning which is something of a must for the Summer months (which can extend well into September).

The owner and staff were very welcoming. The owner (and I apologise for forgetting her name) had many very interesting suggestions for bars, restaurants and sights beyond those in the guide books. In many ways the hotel was closer to a luxury B&B than a hotel.

Seville itself is wonderful city and we could have easily stayed beyond the 4 days we were there.

If I were to have the chance to return to Seville I would not hesitate to stay again at the Hotel Holos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyageur99France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. It is very rewarding to know that you appreciated our suggestions and enjoyed your stay at Holos and Seville.
By the way, even if it not important, my name is Carmen and I am happy to know that you want to return to Seville. We would be very pleased to have you back in Holos.

Best regards,
Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We spent an amazing week-end with my girl friend. Irene, the owner was incredible with us ! Give good tips in the city, very local places, perfect to discover the real Sevillan life. Rooms are really cute and patio incredible... All details in the hotel will charm design lovers... Breakfast is Home Food with natural jam & good Cappuccino. One point, the hotel is not in downtown but it's really close 10 min by bus or she rent styling bike, in 7 mins you are everywhere you want !!! Usually, I never give advice on Internet but this time, I do it because this hotel is really awesome !!!
Cheers Digital Geek...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugues2N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for writing your comments about our hotel. We really appreciate it. On the other hand I am very happy to hear that Irene is perceived as the owner of the hotel. This means the level of compromise of our staff. Thank you Irene as well!

Warm regards,
Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

This 7 room hotel is situated in a quiet neighborhood 15 - 20 minutes (by cab or car) from down town Seville. That a 10 euro one way cab ride. The hotel is very modern in design. Loads of glass, metal/wood stairway, wood floors. This looks good but if like me you are a light sleeper request a room on the 2nd floor (Europe) or 3rd floor (USA) as early risers, late night revelers and dropped metal room keys can and do make a lot of noise. Our room was quite small but functional. The bed was comfy, the bathroom well equipped, good lighting too. Breakfast was adequate and the coffee strong. Loved the free wifi too. We were given restaurant recommendations by Carmen and her team that for the most part were good but we did have a couple that were very touristy with poor service and over priced. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top level are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. All your opinions are always useful for us.
We always try to recommend different places for our guests to experiment a good luch or dinner, but in gastronomy and tastes it is sometimes difficult to succeed. In this matter we appreciate your comments so we may rectify.
Looking forward seeing you again.
Best regards,

Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is quite funky and has a definite sense of style. The rooms are not spacious and the bathroom quite small but it is very comfortable, secure and quiet. Our car was parked on the street outside and was safe. Our room had 3 big windows which added to the airy feel, and despite being close to other rooms we were not disturbed by noise from other guests. There was a sun terrace on the 2nd floor and an outside shaded terrace on the ground floor. The host Carmen was charming and helpful and provided home made jams at breakfast and home made lemonade after a hot day in the city. This hotel is not budget but worth the price and I would definitely go back

Room Tip: Room 5 has a balcony,rooms 6&7 on top floor, room4 has 3 big windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank threejaysanddaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a great pleasure to have you with us during your staying in Seville.

Please do not forget to send me an e-mail should you return to Spain and want some help or advice from me.

Looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Have a marvellous spring!!!!

Regards

Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at Hotel Holos because Carmen the owner was so helpful and kind. The Hotel is in a quiet peaceful location and we borrowed bikes from the Hotel to ride around the city each day.
Great Hotel, great staff and a wonderful holiday experience.

Thank you Holos!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twombles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to Seville.

Best regards,
Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We received a warm welcome from the delightful owner and staff, to this lovely bijou hotel in a quiet suburb of Sevilla with well-appointed very modern rooms. The hotel breakfasts were simple but typically Spanish and of the highest quality produce. Local food was excellent and the restaurant staff great. Access to the city centre was easy and we were lucky enough to be in Sevilla whilst the orange blossom was out so the streets were fragrant, an added unexpected bonus to a long lasting memory of a beautiful city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarilynE756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. It is very important for us at Holos to feel that we have acomplished our job and have provided a nice atmosphere for our clients to enjoy their time with us and the the city of Seville.

Best regards,
Carmen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#10 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#12 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holos

Property: Hotel Holos
Address: 8 Uruguay St | 41012, 41012 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#35 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holos 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting hotel in Seville with just seven romos, where design and confort combine. Located in Heliopolis, which is one of the Seville's quietest and most refined districts. Well located and easy to reach by car, bus, bike... The building has been beautifully restored to its original purpose: a Hotel for the 1929 Iberoamerican Expo. Hotel Holos combines modernity and avant-garde with a singular architectural and decorative restoration of the original building. This hotel is especially for people who look for something different, who enjoy and interesting architectural and decorative environment, a staff that is helpfut and pleasant, a quiet ambience and attention to detail. Cosmopolitan, cultivated people, who appreciate the possibility of privacy and exclusivity, within the charming city of Seville, both for business trips and for pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Holos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holos Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing