We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Holos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Holos
Ranked #57 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed for two nights while on a business trip on 13-14th February. The hotel is located in a nice residential area with streets lined with orange trees. I stayed in room 1, on the ground floor, which was spacious, but did not really have an outlook as the windows were screened off from the patio and street. So it felt a little "closed in". Price of room 89 euros incl. breakfast, which is ok, but not outstanding value for money I guess. Breakfast was in a modern glass annex overlooking a rocky patio which had a bit of a zen feeling to it. Orange juice, bread and tomatoes or jam, and a cup of coffee. OK, but not overdone on the choice.

Room Tip: Ground floor room (no. 1) was a bit "boxed in"
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul_n_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your comments, it is always good to know what our clients think about our Hotel and helps us to improve. About room number 1, the windows are screened off in order to have light but not to be seen as it has big windows which have views to the entrance, nevertheless you can open the windows if you want to see the terrace. On the other hand, it is important to note that we must have a room in the ground floor for people who have any limit to use the stairs (remember that we don't have an elevator as the building is protected and we were not allowed to do it). This room is assigned to those who ask directly for it (for handicapped, for those who required 2 beds and also because it is bigger than other rooms like 3 or 4). It is also assigned to the last one making the reservation if the rest of the Hotel is fully booked. Anyway, the Hotel is small and in a quiet neigborhood so even if it is in the ground floor, it is quiet and calm. It is not the lighter one but I think it has more light than the media in other Hotels.

Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards

Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Holos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 478 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

I choose this hotel due to the reviews I read on TA. I was not disappointed at all in fact if anything is surpassed my expectations. We stayed for 3 nights last weekend and it was a perfect base for exploring Seville. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. Its quiet location out of the city centre meant for a peaceful nights sleep and a lie in if required. breakfast was simply but sufficient - I particularly enjoyed the traditional Andalusian bread with olive oil and freshly blended tomatoes. Carmen the hotel owner was so very helpful pointing out places to visit which we would never have gone to. Trips to the town centre were simply 5 minutes by bus - number 34 or 3 fare €1.30 single - and a taxi back late at night no more than €10 with tip. I thoroughly recommend this hotel for those who want to add a very personal touch to their visit to Seville

Room Tip: If you want views over the local neighbourhood from the roof terrace choose room 6 or 7
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adamlh58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you Adam for your kind comments. We hope to see you in the future.
Regards

Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel has an experience of its own. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, wooden decorations made the rooms more homely and cozy. The service from the staff is amazing especially from the owner Carmen (very friendly). The location of the hotel is not central however having walks or a bus ride made the whole experience much more unique allowing us to explore other non-touristic areas.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion. I do agree with you in saying that the fact of not being central allows you to discover other interesting areas in Seville. Heliopolis, our neigbourhood, was built for the 1929 Iberoamerican exhibition as small Hotels. Now a days is one of the most beautiful residential areas in Seville. In the way to the center, you will also see the different Pavilions: Guatemala, México, Colombia etc... all Avenida de la Palmera / Paseo de las Delicias finishing with Parque de Maria Luisa where you can see Plaza de España, which was de Spanish Pavilion in the 1929 exhibition. There are a lot of turists who come to Seville without seeing this avenue which is really amazing.

We hope to see you in the future. Have a wonderful 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

I typically comment wholly on the hotel, but I think it is more appropriate to focus on Carmen, the owner. My girlfriend and I stayed at hotel holos in June. The experience was authentic and lovely, and Carmen's advice and guidance allowed us to have the most wonderful experience you can possibly have in a foreign city. She outlined the best, non-tourist trap restaurants, sites, and experiences. She basically mapped out the city for us and even recommend specific dishes to try at restaurants. Imagine having an amazingly cool Aunt living in Sevilla that welcomes you into her home! Look - if you want luxury and 5 stars, you spend nearly 10x's and go to Hotel Alfonso. If you want a clean, cool, and authentic space with a staff that truly cares and makes sure you have the best experience, go here. Oh and make sure you borrow their bikes and bike around Sevilla - perfect bike paths, much more efficient time wise, totally safe, and fun!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteStab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. It is great to see that all the efforts we make to help our guests, are useful and welcome. I do agree with you that biking in Seville is the best choice to move. At this moment we have all the bikes being repaired to start the sunny season with all the bikes working properly. Nevertheless there is also a public service which is cheap and easy to be used while we don't have the bikes at the Hotel.
We look forward to seeing you again in Seville, and please do not hesitate to contact me should you need any kind of help when returning to Spain.

Regards
Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My wife and I spend 4 nights at the Hotel Holos from which we explored Seville and took a day trip to Cordoba. We had the added bonus of attending a Barcelona v Real Betis football match in the stadium which is close by. The hotel is run by Carmen and her team who are very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Carmen's recommendations for places to visit and eat were spot on. We have very fond memories of our trip to Seville.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcd53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Alan,

It was a pleasure to have you and Anne with us during your staying in Seville. I do appreciate your comments about our Hotel and the staff, this is a good way to see if things a going well or if we have to change or reinforce something in the way we work. Thank you also because this is the only way we have the small hotels to let others know that we exist and to compete with the big Hotels with a lot of money for promotion, advertising etc...

Please don't forget to contact us should you need any kind of advise if you return to Spain.

Un saludo
Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Traveling on a road trip with a friend, we spent two nights at Hotel Holos in Seville and had a wonderful time. The owner of the hotel, Carmen, was extremely personable and friendly, and provided excellent information to maximize the potential for our stay.

While it is true the hotel is a bit of a walk from the city center (approx. 45 minutes by foot, 15 minutes by bus), the location does help you feel less like a tourist and more like a local. There is convenient bus service to both downtown and Triana (along with a Nocturnal bus), and with Seville's bike paths, easy to get to by bicycle. While we used the hotel's secure parking nearby (€15 /day), it probably was unnecessary as the residential streets where the hotel is located seemed to have ample parking.

The hotel itself is small and modern, with extremely friendly staff aiming to help you in anyway they can. The rooms themselves were basic, but comfortable, and I appreciated the use of light colored woods to add warmth to the room. The included continental breakfast was light, but a nice way to start the day.

All in all, I highly recommend the hotel especially due to the staff, although if you're in Seville only for a night or are looking for a place to be pampered (with room service, spa, fitness center, etc.), you might be better served staying at one of the luxury or more downtown hotels. Otherwise, if you want to feel more like a local and just have a comfortable place to rest at night, Hotel Holos is perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

I would like to thank you for giving us your impression about Holos and this helps us to understand how our clients feel when coming to our house. I do agree with you that the Hotel is a little bit fat to go walking to the historical center, and this is one of the reasons why we chose this neighbourhood. Seville is a marvellous city but sometimes is too much: noisy, crowded etc... so I decided a place far enough to be quiet and calm, but also close enough to go to the city center in 15 minutes. This way you also enjoy Avenida de la Palmera, which is one of the most beautiful avenues at least in Spain, full of the 1929 Pabillions. Those who rest only in the center, do not visit this part of Seville which is part of the heritage.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope to see you again.

Regards

Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The Holos looks great. It is well designed, and in a good location, a 10-minute bus ride/20 minute leisurely cycle ride out of the centre of Seville, in Heliopolís, a nice residential area that has a few cafes, supermarkets and bars.

Carmen and her staff are exceptionally welcoming and accommodating. The room I stayed in was quite spacious, the bathroom was huge, and there was a blackout door on the window, which is essential in sunny Seville. There is precious little road traffic noise from outside.

I'll certainly stay there again when I return to Seville.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoWheelsGoodAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me should you need some help or advise if you return to Spain: Madrid, Barcelona etc...

Regards

Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Hotel Villa de la Palmera
#134 of 177 in Seville
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#35 of 177 in Seville
896 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Sacristia de Santa Ana
#67 of 177 in Seville
480 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holos

Address: 8 Uruguay St | 41012, 41012 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#35 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $134 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holos 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting hotel in Seville with just seven romos, where design and confort combine. Located in Heliopolis, which is one of the Seville's quietest and most refined districts. Well located and easy to reach by car, bus, bike... The building has been beautifully restored to its original purpose: a Hotel for the 1929 Iberoamerican Expo. Hotel Holos combines modernity and avant-garde with a singular architectural and decorative restoration of the original building. This hotel is especially for people who look for something different, who enjoy and interesting architectural and decorative environment, a staff that is helpfut and pleasant, a quiet ambience and attention to detail. Cosmopolitan, cultivated people, who appreciate the possibility of privacy and exclusivity, within the charming city of Seville, both for business trips and for pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Holos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holos Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing