We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful urbane oasis”
Review of Hotel Holos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Holos
Ranked #47 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful urbane oasis”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We recently toured around Spain and were fortunate to stay at Hotel Holos. We were two couples and were on the top floor. Two lovely modern rooms. Outside rooftop deck with loungers and a shower.
The hotel is easily accessible to the main town by taxi 5-6 Euro, nearby bus or your own car. Walk in about 1 hour. There are bicycles provided. The hotel is very secure and quiet. There are robes, high end toiletries, and excellent A/C.
Breakfast was very good. Organic bread, fresh OJ, coffee to order, fresh pureed tomato spread, award winning olive oil and a variety of jams all delicious.
Carmen the owner is an absolute dynamo. She sent us to excellent restaurants, mapped out tours, and even booked and pre- paid our tickets to Alhambra in Granada as we did not know we needed to purchase these in advance. And printed them out. She told us to call her on our journey if we needed any advice or information.
After staying in various old towns ( i.e. noisy pedestrian streets) we were delighted to stay in this tranquil place.

Room Tip: top floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank langleytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Gerente at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments, I hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    106
    14
    8
    6
See reviews for
46
277
30
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is small, only 7 rooms. It was farther out from the city centre than we expected, but, in the end, we LOVED this place (and this city). Carmen and her staff were wonderful. The neighborhood, Heliopolis, is charming and authentic. Carmen's advice on what to do and see in Seville was spot-on. My recommendation...rent a bike at the hotel. Everything from this location is accessible utilizing an amazing network of bike trails. Thank you Carmen. We loved our stay and we will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinginfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, October 29, 2015
Thank you very much for your comment, it is always useful to keep improving. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hotel Holos is located in the characteristic Heliopolis area, about a ten-minute drive from town and a lovely 25 minute leisurely bicycle ride. In fact, this is the best way to get around in Seville which has dedicated, often shady, bike-lanes everywhere. But I digress. The hotel has a great look and feel. Rooms are compact but big enough for two and very comfortable: nice bed, enough storage, lots of amenities, and good insulation (and aircon) from the soaring Seville heat. And Holos is all about the extra touch. When we arrived, after checking in, without having to ask, staff gave us a very useful handwritten list of recommended tapas bars and map highlighting where they are located. This was exactly what we needed after a long hot day driving through Andalusia [we ended up in La Bulla tapas bar, which was simply fantastic]. Breakfast at Holos was really nice as well: lovely breads, olive oils, great jams and nice coffee - a good start to the day. A goodnight poem, origami and chocolate on the bed was a great finish to the day. I had been bitten by a wasp in Cordoba the day before we arrived in Seville, and staff did every they could to make me feel comfortable and to help ease the swelling in my foot. So, we had a great three days in beautiful Seville, the Holos crew helped make it happen.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanjacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, October 29, 2015
Thank you very much for your comment, it is always useful to keep improving. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at the Holos Hotel the end of May for two nights. What a delightful experience! I second those who commented how helpful Carmen is in planning your time in Seville. She obviously takes great pride in her establishment. We had the top floor room...very modern and very clean. The neighborhood was very pleasant...walked to a restaurant that Carmen recommended called Jamaica, where we had a lovely lunch (although the menu was in Spanish and the waiters were only Spanish speaking....made for fun to try to order The city center is easy transportation by bus. We hope to someday return to Seville and to the Holos.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, October 29, 2015
Thank you very much for your comment, it is always useful to keep improving. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We visited Sevilla beginning of May 2012 and spent 2 nights in this lovely and quiet hotel. Carmen made us feel at home as soon as we had entered her hotel. She had already prepared a map of Sevilla for us which highlighted the many restaurants not to miss as well as the points of interest. Carmen knows Sevilla and speaks passionately about her city and is of very good advise. Our room was very nice, clean and quiet which is a must have for us. It is becoming more and more difficult to find quiet hotels in cities. Our bed was comfy and we enjoyed finding our chocolate & origami every night when we came "home". We had a car and the drive to the city center was very short and easy. Parking in the city center was not an issue. We enjoyed staying in a hotel a little outside of the city center. We will definitely visit Carmen again next time we come to Sevilla (EasyJet is opening a route from Geneva to Sevila in Feb '13). Thank you very much for your hospitality Carmen!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, October 29, 2015
Thank you very much for your comment, it is always useful to keep improving. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We spent 6 nights at the Hotel Holos in late April 2012. The hotel is located in Seville’s suburbs, close to the main bus stop and services operate frequently and take around 20 minutes to the city centre. We picked this hotel specifically because we wished to avoid the noise of city centre hotels. We were not disappointed since the hotel was very quiet, fresh and comfortable. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast (included in the room rate) was nouvelle style. We found that restaurants near the hotel were limited and ate in the city centre each night. That was the only drawback to the hotel’s location since it meant that we had to eat early if we were to avoid traipsing backwards and forwards and many restaurants are either shut until around 20. 30 or offer limited menus. Restaurants in Seville were generally not good value and the quality of food variable with service often indifferent. Nonetheless, we would definitely recommend the Hotel Holos for quiet stays in Seville.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, October 29, 2015
Thank you very much for your comment, it is always useful to keep improving. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Holos for 3 nights a week ago and I can only recommend this little boutique hotel. The hotel is in a nice neighbourhood near the stadium of Real Betis, a bit out of the center. This is great for people travelling around Andalusia with a car because the parking in the center of the city of Sevilla is pricy whereas we could park for free in the neighbourhood. We were welcomed with a lemonade made from the lemon threes in the hotel and given recommendations for restaurants, bodegas, monuments, flamenco show. On top of this, the host Carmen served us breakfast after 10h30 which is appreciable and not done in many hotels. We had a nice andalousian breakfast composed of organic breads with olive oil and tomatoes, jams (very good jams), butter and watermelon. The only thing with the breakfast is that it is just this and does not change, so I would recommend to vary a bit the offer.
The room was great, we received a hat and a Spanish handfan as a gift. The host Carmen is very nice and helpful, she reserved our flamenco show. The hotel is with a nice design. From our trip around Andalusia this is the only hotel I highly recommend. Thanks to Carmen and he staff for the great stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ETNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueHotelHolos, Propietario at Hotel Holos, responded to this review, October 29, 2015
Thank you very much for your comment, it is always useful to keep improving. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 176 in Seville
703 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 176 in Seville
709 reviews
Monte Triana Hotel
#14 of 176 in Seville
1,429 reviews
Hotel Villa de la Palmera
#132 of 176 in Seville
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holos

Property: Hotel Holos
Address: 8 Uruguay St | 41012, 41012 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#35 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holos 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enchanting hotel in Seville with just seven romos, where design and confort combine. Located in Heliopolis, which is one of the Seville's quietest and most refined districts. Well located and easy to reach by car, bus, bike... The building has been beautifully restored to its original purpose: a Hotel for the 1929 Iberoamerican Expo. Hotel Holos combines modernity and avant-garde with a singular architectural and decorative restoration of the original building. This hotel is especially for people who look for something different, who enjoy and interesting architectural and decorative environment, a staff that is helpfut and pleasant, a quiet ambience and attention to detail. Cosmopolitan, cultivated people, who appreciate the possibility of privacy and exclusivity, within the charming city of Seville, both for business trips and for pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Holos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holos Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing