We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Ranked #9 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We spent two nights at El Rey Moro which is located in the Barrio de Santa Cruz. Our room faced the interior courtyard which was very pleasant with a fountain and many flowers. The room was a good size, very clean, comfortable large bed and very good air conditioning. The hotel is perfectly located, close to all of the most important attractions of Seville--we were able to walk everywhere. The room cost is also very reasonable.The Santa Cruz area is a wonderful place to just walk and explore with many good restaurants and cafes as well as parks near-by. The hotel staff was freindly and helpful.
The one precaution we would recommend is to download directions from the hotel web-site to provide to the taxi driver since the hotel is on a narrow pedestrian only street. The key is to have the taxi drop you off at the Plaza Santa Cruz. From there it is a short walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnTampaBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,148 - 1,154 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2010

This is a wonderful boutique hotel in a 16th century governor's palace, right in the heart of Seville, within walking distance of the major attractions. Our room was very tastefully decorated, but best of all was the memory foam mattress which gave us a very good night's sleep. The only downside was that our room was on the roof, which meant we had to walk outside in the very heavy rain to get to it and I would imagine that in the height of summer it would be like a furnace. We also had some noise from the hotel's associated bar. Other rooms faced onto the inner courtyard and would be cooler and quieter, which would be my tip when booking. The staff were very helpful, particularly when dealing with harrassed travellers (not us) who had been stranded by the ash cloud from the Icelandic volcano. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank windinmywheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Everything that others have written is accurate. Thanks to them I had a great stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Stayed here for one night in May 2010. Hotel is very charming in a great location in the Barrio Santa Cruz. Ate at the restaurant which is outstanding. Room was large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank usctim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The courtyard was bright and colorful with many flowers. It was very inviting. The rooms were clean and we had a large bathroom which you don't always find in Europe. The hotel is hard to find but most things are in the Barrio Santa Cruz. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetPeaSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

This hotel is perfectly placed in the centre of Seville within walking distance of all the major sights. It is in a very small,narrow street and has its own restaurant but there are numerous lovely restaurants and bars nearby.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and able to answer all our questions.
The room was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean with a very soft bed and effective air conditioning. It was on the top floor with sunbeds on the roof terrace outside.
The cental courtyard was even prettier than in hotel photos and there are rooms on two or three floors surrounding this. We had three glorious days in Seville and the hotel really contributed to this.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cambstraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this very quiet boutique hotel located in the heart of old Seville, and within walking distance of most of beautiful Seville's key points of interest. And walking is what you do, vehicular trafic is totally impractical in this area. Staff communicated well in English. Cost was half the price of other hotels we considered in the city, hence it seemed to be a good value. This was a very good choice for a stay in Seville, having come rather highly recommended on Trip Advisor. We also enjoyed and recommend the excellent local cuisine served at the adjacent El Rey Moro Restuarant.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cstratton15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,578 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Casas de la Juderia
#35 of 177 in Seville
2,829 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#12 of 177 in Seville
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla

Address: C/ Reinoso, 8 | Esquina c/ Jamerdana, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $98 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing