We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)(Great Value!)
$88
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Collection Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$152
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Murillo(Seville)(Great Value!)
$67
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
$194
$167
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla(Seville)
$172
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$471
$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of $793/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,909)
Filter reviews
1,909 results
Traveler rating
1,275
525
84
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,275
525
84
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bottled waterfree bikesrooftop jacuzzibeautiful courtyardhot tubnarrow pedestrianfree tourold townsanta cruztapasperfect locationtucked awaythe hotel staffwalking tourlovely hoteljunior suitecathedral and alcazar
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 1,909 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We booked the Romance package for two nights. The hotel is located in the Santa Cruz neighborhood and centrally located to many sights (within easy walking distance). It's a modest size boutique hotel. We arrived on an early flight, so were at the hotel before 11am. There was one young man at a desk in the lobby. I approached and told him my name. He immediately stated in a sharp voice, "You can not check in until three!" We were caught off guard by his rude tone. I stated I knew that and asked if he could secure or luggage until then. He said nothing, but took our bags to a side room. When we returned at 330pm another man was seated at the desk. He was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. What a nice change!

Our room was clean and comfy, but a bit crowded. Bed, bath and amenities were nice. We had an external view of buildings surrounding us and the street below. We utilized the rooftop jacuzzi, which was nice even though is was luke warm. Just a view of other buildings and rooftops. The morning breakfast was nice and adequate. With the Romance package we received an hour of lone jacuzzi time, a bottle of champagne and a romantic dinner at Antigua taverna de Las Escobas restaurant (well worth it)!

All in all it was a nice stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Reception at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear John D,

Thank you to share your experience with us here on tripadvisor.

We are located in the old jewish neighborhood, it is one of the most historic places of Sevilla next to the main monuments like the Cathedral and the Alcazar just a few minutes from our hotel.
About the issue with the receptionist he is no longer working with us due to he did not meet the expectations of the company.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your romactic dinner in Las Escobas.

Thank you again for your comments and we will try to keep improving.

Best regards,

Carlos Vázquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We spent 4 delightful nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The interior of the hotel is an oasis of calm amidst the touristy old town of Seville. Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed. We also enjoyed the lovely little courtyard in the center of the hotel along with the rooftop lounging area. The service was impeccable - no matter the time of day, whoever was on duty was very kind and helpful. This is a hotel to return to!

Room Tip: Superior double is worth the money!
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Recepcionist at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

It is a pleasure for us to know that you liked our hotel during your stay in Seville.

The hotel is situated in the heart of the city, in the old Jewish Quarter specifically, which surrounds the streets in a magical atmosphere.

I have to thank you for your satisfaction with the treatment received by our staff. We always try to improve every detail to offer a quality service to our guests.

Thank you so much for your time and your sincerity. We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Excellent location ,comfortable rooms looking onto a cool internal courtyard. Rooftop jacuzzi was fun although having to pay for it after your first free use seemed a bit "cheap". No kettle for tea or coffee in the room was also strange but all in all a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bryan807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Reception at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear bryan807,

Thank you very much for this review.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the neighborhood where we are located. It is one of the most beautiful part of the city, in the old Jewish quarter and a place full of charm, narrow streets and many legends.
We would like to inform you that all our rooms are equiped with a kettle in the locker, if we would have known we would have kindly helped to find it.

We are glad that you enjoyed our jacuzzi with view to the Giralda.

We hope to see you soon again

Thank you,

Carlos Vázquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

The hotel is in a great location, easy walking to all the main attractions.
The rooms are comfortable and the rooms/bathrooms are clean.
Breakfast is simple, traditional and sets you up well for the day. The fresh orange juice is a nice touch.
Fridges with bottles of still water are on every floor for guests to take for free. This was really handy on the hot days!
We were also offered a free walking tour, which we took and was a great first morning in the the city.

Had a great time and enjoyed staying at El Rey Moro

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Reception at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thanks a lot for the great mark that you gave us, we really apreciate it and help us a lot to continue working for you.

We have high standards of clealiness in our hotel, We are delighted that our guests appreciate the work done by our roommates.

If some day you think to come back don't hesitate to contact us again. It is a pleasure for us your highly recommendation.

Best regards
Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

What a find. Tucked into a maze of crooked streets in the Santa Cruz neighborhood of Seville,you will find this gem. Close to all monuments and attractions. Many eatery`s in the neighborhood,all within walking distance. Very quiet and comfortable surroundings with a rain forest feeling courtyard. A place to sit and relax and have a refreshment after a day of sightseeing .Outdoor sitting areas on all levels. Staff was very friendly and English speaking. Room was extremely quiet with light blocking drapes.

Room Tip: There are free bottles of cold water on all floors and a hot tub on the roof. Free bicycle use for guests .
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 682toma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Recepcionista at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear 682toma:

Thank you very much for your comment.
The whole staff are very happy that you have had a pleasant stay.
Undoubtedly, the neighborhood of Santa Cruz is a magical place to walk, full of history and where you can find the most important monuments of the city.

We were very happy that you liked the room and our patio which, as you mentioned, is a wonderful place to relax.

See you soon

Fran FR
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews