We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Boutique Hotel in Old Sevilla”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Ranked #8 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2014

If you're looking for a charming place to spend a few days as you tour Seville, El Rey Moro should be high on your list if not at the top. My wife and I stayed here for three nights and had a spacious room (a junior suite, room 18) that was swimming in colors and designs from Spain's Moorish influences. Seriously, the room was magnificent! And, situated just steps from the Alcazar and the Cathedral, you can't ask for a better situation from which to begin your daily walks. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The only reservation on the latter is that the hotel states that breakfast is served from 7:30 on but it's really closer to 9am. So you might want to avail yourselves of the free bicycles that are on offer to take a quick spin in what is, at that hour, a tourist free city and work up even more of an appetite. There's a restaurant on premises but we didn't take advantage of it. When we return to Seville in the future, this is the only place we'll want to stay!!

Room Tip: My wife and I went for the junior suite even though it was only the two of us for this part of the j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hugh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Aodh58,

Thank you so much for your review of El Rey Moro and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services. Thanks for your comment, the breakfast is from 08:30- 11: 00 AM (but if you request, we also have a cold breakfast or a picnic to take away), please for more suggestions or details don´t hesitate to contact us: manuela@elreymoro.com. We do hope that you will return

Warm regards,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

695 - 701 of 1,768 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is a nice small hotel in a great location in Seville's old city. It is close to the Cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel staff was friendly but at times not that helpful. The room was nice and clean and very reasonably priced. We stayed in room 29 which was noisy at night when the garbage was collected from the street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Eli F,

Thank you for reviewing El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique.
I am happy that you found staying in the local area convenient. I am sorry to read that you felt our service was not good enough, we do pride ourselves on delivering only the best and most personalized service to our guests.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We found this little gem on TA and it was absolutely amazing. Quaint, unique, hidden, I can't rave enough about it. We walked in and it opens up on to a gorgeous plaza with a beautiful fountain... ahhh it was so typically spanish and beautiful and clean and very very well furnished. We loved it. Each room was individually designed. I made a mistake with the booking but they still accommodated us and did not embarrass me or anything it was breezed over. We will definitely go here again. The staff were 5* too.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank carlysnellbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear carlysnellbery,

Thank you for your lovely review. I will enjoy to share this with my team, who will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I wish you a beautiful summertime

My best regards,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Service was excellent, they have great fresh and hot breakfast including different kind of fresh juices.Bottles of water were available all the time for free. The hotel is located near the city center and most Seville landmarks are walking distance. It is good to have a map and trace the route where the hotel is because the streets are narrow and they all seems to look alike. The last day our train was schedule to leave at 1:00pm and they hold our luggage and lend us some bikes so we could go around the city for free. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I visit Seville.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Ariel R,

Thank you very much for your feedback! We really appreciate your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to see you soon
My best regards,

Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I found this hotel on TA. It is in an old refurbished appartment building in Barrio Santa Cruz in Seville. The Barrio is a maze of small streets most of which cannot accomodate cars. The taxi left us in a little nearby plaza and pointed the way so we had to walk for a few minutes until we found the entrance in a street which was 4 feet wide. As we were rethinking our choice, we came in this fabulous little hotel with most of the rooms surrounding an open courtyard. Each room has 2 chairs and a little table outside the door where one can smoke ( yeah I know) without disturbing the neighbours.
Breakfast is served in the courtyard and was very good (eggs, bacon, sausage, iberian ham and the healthy stuff if you prefer). The room was not overly large but fitted a large bed with a modern shower and all the drawers needed for clothes. There is a safe in the room so ask for the key when you check in. Air conditionning was working perfectly thank God because it is hot in Seville in July.
Make sure you get a map from the front desk and they indicate where the hotel is. When you leave the hotel, I suggest turning right on Lope de Rueda and taking the first right. Bring a pen to write down street names to come back (saw a few fellow tourists somewhat lost in the maze). My key street was "Jamardenna" which you find after that second right. It is also an alternate entry to the hotel through its restaurant. We ate tapas there a couple of time and it was very good.
Service was excellent as the staff were smiling and very helpfull.
If you like big fancy hôtels, this may not be for you but we found it adorable and we recommend it. It is also close to the Seville Cathedral and the Alcazar and smack into the Barrio which is an attraction in itself.
When you check in, inquire about the walking tour conducted by Feel the City and after the tour, book the Flamenco tour in the evening from the smae folks ( I will review these tours).

Room Tip: We had room 22 which was on the 3rd floor (elevators) and gave on the courtyard. I believe that ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beluga58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Beluga58,

I was thrilled to read your comments following your recent stay with us at El Rey Moro Hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed this trip. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near futre.
My kindest regards,

Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at El Rey Moro for 4 nights in July, and had a great holiday. The staff are very helpful, we arrived mid-moring and understandably our room was not ready so we droped the bags of and out we went to explore Saville. When we got in our room it was lovely (room 18) and big. We enjoyed our free drink in the garden before dinner in the restaurant (great food).

We booked our free time in the Jacuzzi and hit it at the right time, it had just been cleaned and filled with fresh water, we used it at 9pm which called us down as it had been so hot in the day, we really enjoyed this.

Breakfast was on the patio, open air, and was lovely.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone as it is in a great location right next to all sites in Saville.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TibsEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear TibsEssex,

Thanks for your feedback!! We really appreciate your kind words
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed our location, is great because we are just 5 minutes walking from Catedral and Alcázar
Looking forward to see you soon

My best regards,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Elaine Rey Moro is a tranquil oasis in the middle of charming Sevilla. It is close to all major attractions, landmarks and restaurants. The rooms are spacious and the beds are quite comfortable. It is located on a narrow, winding street in the heart of the city. Take the walking tour! It was well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bostonshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear bostonshea ,

It was our great pleasure taking care of you on your visit to El Rey Moro Hotel.
We do hope that you will return on a future visit to Sevilla and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 178 in Seville
4,763 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#11 of 178 in Seville
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 178 in Seville
2,272 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 178 in Seville
2,894 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Las Casas de El Arenal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla

Address: C/ Reinoso, 8 | Esquina c/ Jamerdana, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $105 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing