We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“boutique Seville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Ranked #7 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Forest Row, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“boutique Seville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

a really charming, elegant, discreet hotel situated perfectly in the Santa Cruz area only a few minutes from anywhere, the Cathedral and Alcazar etc a couple
rooms individual, nicely furnished, superb roof terrace (and jacuzzi, no pool) with views of the iconic Giralda
good restaurant with very good range of tapas
difficult to imagine anywhere in Seville superior

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunstanrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear friend,
Thanks for your opinion! We hope to see you soon
Cheers,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    458
    77
    19
    5
See reviews for
221
997
82
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin 18
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We booked here for our first night in Seville as it looked so nice, unfortunately it was fully booked other nights. We booked into the jacuzzi which was available until midnight. Then we went on the free walking tour that happens in Seville (you just tip the guide). There are bikes also which are free to use. Location so central, hard to find and you can only walk up to the door (no roads). The staff spoke great english, were very very friendly. The room was small but set in a lovely courtyard. Had water and everything you would need. Overall a very nice stay and breakfast had many options.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyreviewer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear friend,
Thanks for your review! Yes, we have a lot of servicies for our guests, we are glad that you enjoyed them
We are looking forward to see you soon
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We recently stayed here and while it was a nice hotel, I don't think it deserves the rave reviews that it gets on Trip Advisor. We stayed in a superior double room which was quite roomy and the bed was quite comfortable. I would say that I found the decor a bit tired and the bathroom needing some re-grouting. We had breakfast on the Sunday that we were there and I don't know if it was because it was Sunday, but I found it quite terrible. There was a very poor selection and service. I expected better from this hotel overall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debsned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your review. We are always working very hard to give you the best, we apologize if you had any inconvinient
For next time please contact reception if you have any problem with the room (we have 20 rooms all of them are different)
Best regards,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Maybe it can be a little difficult for you to get to this hotel for the first time, but it'll be ok after you learn your way through the small streets of Seville's Santa Cruz neighborhood. The desk is down the corridor from the front door, on a cool courtyard where a decent breakfast is served every morning.

It's very good to be at the heart of old town as you'll be able to walk to many places and even go back to the hotel if you want to lie down for a few minutes in the afternoon. Seville can be very warm in the summer, so definitely you'll want to do it.

My room was large and very good, with a nice bed and an average shower. There was some noise coming from the street, but nothing I'd complain about.

I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elderc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear friend,
Thanks for your review! We are glad you had a good stay with us
We are looking forward to see you soon
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Montana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I spent several nights in this great little hotel. Located in the heart of the Barrio Santa Cruz, the El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique was the perfect place to get to know Sevilla from. The three hour walking tour of the city offered by the hotel was a good way to start the visit. A nice breakfast, free use of bicycles and a rooftop jacuzzi were all nice amenities. In addition in wandering through the narrow streets and visiting the Cathedral and Giralda, I especially recommend taking a bicycle ride to the Parque Maria Luisa and Plaza de Espana. The bike lanes along many of the streets make this an easy way to get to know much of the city. I'd definitely stay here on a future visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaweah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear friend,
Thank you for your review!! That´s great! We are looking forward to see you soon
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alstead, NH
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights as part of our honeymoon and had a wonderful stay. The location is ideal; in a great neighborhood where it is pedestrian traffic only, with lots of shops and restaurants. We stayed in a junior suite which had a beautiful bath. Our only complaint: there was significant street noise at midnight and again at 8am when businesses are closing and then reopening. Ask for a room away from the street if possible. We didn't get the chance to, but there is a lovely hot tub on the roof that you can reserve for a special night as well as free bikes to guests to explore the city. Lovely place and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your review! For next time contact reception for any problem.
We hope to see you soon!
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsworth
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

El Rey Moro is a lovely little hotel tucked away in the tiny streets of Seville's old town. We stumbled upon it by accident one night when we were enjoying wandering through the old narrow streets. It's little doorway provided a glimpse of lovely greenery in its inner courtyard - so we went in for a look. As it happened we didn't have a hotel for our last night in Seville so we booked it then and there. It was a lot more expensive than the other places we stayed, but you have to pay for the decor and attention to detail in its rooms.
Ugly hot tub on the otherwise pretty roof was a curiosity in an hotel where so much attention is paid to how things look, not to mention in a climate where all you want is to put your feet into some cold water, so we weren't surprised that no-one used it while we were there. Missed opportunity that the bar isn't open for early evening roof-top drinks - but we bought a lovely chilled bottle of rose rioja in the mini-market round the corner and enjoyed sipping that on the roof terrace while the sun went down.
Bikes available to borrow - but no locks so you can't use for visiting any of Seville's many sights..

Room Tip: All very individual - ours was smallish, and very pretty. Approached slightly awkwardly with cases a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LogieBaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear friend,
Thanks for your opinion! We have many amenities for the guest. The hotel has locks for the bikes, but we advices about leaving them with it, somebody can steal it even if you have a lock.
You can walk to every highlight in the city (no more than 10 minutes)
We hope to see you again
Cheers,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#32 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,895 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla

Property: El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Address: C/ Reinoso, 8 | Esquina c/ Jamerdana, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing