We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Ranked #7 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An excellent find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Gorgeous little hotel in an excellent position for exploring Seville. Loved the maze of tiny narrow streets. We stayed in room 29 at the top which was delightful, the decoration was perfect and well thought out. Loved having a view down onto the street below where the tapas bars are.
Lovely touch with the water in the fridge on the top floor landing.
When we arrived the girl in reception was lovely and so helpful. We needed to do some laundry, so as the hotel weren't able to have it returned until we left she kindly rang around a couple of local laundry places for us.
Spotlessly clean again as all our hotels in Spain have been so far.
Nice being able to borrow their pedal bikes.
Will definitely return to Seville and this super hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soula50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear friend,
Thank you very much for your lines!! We are glad you had a great stay
Looking forward to see you soon in Sevilla
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,021
    458
    77
    19
    5
See reviews for
220
997
82
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

First visit to Seville and saw this hotel recommended. Walk is through small side streets and we were a little apprehensive however on entering the hotel we were greeted by the receptionist who answered all our queries. Although we booked two days we would have to change rooms - no problem hotel on second night offered us upgrade at no extra cost. Great to use Jacuzzi on roof. Positive as well that bottled water available free of charge as well as bicycles to go touring the city.

The customer service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Location superb.

Have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dudgeonrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear friend,
Thanks for your review! We are looking forward to see you soon
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, Bucks, UK
Level Contributor
274 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here with the kids (11 and 13) for one night in August. We had room 26 and they had room 16 (directly below).

It's a comfortable hotel, stylishly decorated, but the outstanding feature is the location, which is right in the middle of the Barrio de Santa Cruz, so very handy for the cathedral, lots of great restaurants, etc. We didn't have time to eat there, so can't comment on the food at the hotel.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms basic but comfortable and clean.

If you are getting a cab t o the restaurant, you need to make sure they know to go to the little courtyard across the Alcazar Gardens (Calle Nicolas Antonio) - it's access to hotels only, but from there it's only a minute's walk to the hotel and leads straight onto the the Calle Lope de Rueda. If the driver doesn't know this, you could end up walking a lot further - which will be delighful, assuming you don't have tired kids and/or a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your lines!! We are glad you had a great stay with us
Looking forward to see you soon
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

First visit to Seville, delighted to be in this hotel located in a great area (almost hidden down a warren of small alleys but all the better for that) in a brilliant city. Hotel is really lovely, has some beautiful parts to it with a real authentic Andalusian feel. Room a nice size, very comfortable, good WiFi. Jacuzzi on the roof looked good but time precluded us from trying it. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of fruit and decent coffee. All staff very helpful. Recommended, hope to be back very soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyndonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your review!
We are looking forward to see you soon
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at El Rey Moro in early August for 7 nights. The staff are so friendly, especially the reception staff and the hard working girl who served us breakfast each morning. We stayed in room 28, it was very comfortable and had access to a private sun lounger area. Make use of the free bike hire, the best way to see Seville. We also had use of the rooftop jacuzzi, a great way to end the day. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: Room 28 is very comfortable and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear friend,
Thanks for review!!! We are glad that you spent a great week with us, we hope you felt like at home with us
Looking forward to see you soon
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spent 4 nights here in June and were pleased with our choice of hotel. It is in an excellent location, within easy walking distance of all the tourist attractions, restaurants and bars.
We stayed in room 12, decorated in lilac and white, very pretty. It is a normal double room so was quite small, but cosy rather than cramped, with the main feature being the very comfy large double bed complete with matress topper. It was slightly dark, having one small window but that made it cool.
The room looked out onto the beautiful courtyard, a relaxing haven from the heat and narrow passageways outside. We did hear noise from the breakfast service but one morning slept in until 10am. However, my memmory of this hotel was spoiled by the sound of someone in a neighbouring room (think it was above) being ill most of the night. The walls and ceilings must be thin.
The free wifi was appreciated. We didn't use the bicycles but we did use the jacuzzi for our 'free' hour, which we had to book. But then discovered other people were using it without booking - it didn't seem very well monitored. The jacuzzi was nice and under the shade and there are sun loungers and a good view too.
The staff were friendlh and helpful although I didn't feel they were giving us their full attention when checking in as they were taking phone calls. Bad timing perhaps. The free walking tour they booked for us was excellent.

I would stay at this hotel again but perhaps request a specific room next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WirralBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your review. We apologize for any inconvenient you had at the hotel and our service.
During the summer we have the breakfast at the courtyard and sometimes could be noisy during the morning.
We hope to see you soon in Sevilla
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights in the El Rey Moro and felt very lucky to do so. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The courtyard was a mini tourist attraction in itself with the occasional tourist wandering in and taking photo's of this most elegant and peaceful of locations, not too many though and all seemed to appreciate the wow factor of the place. The rooms are all decorated with their own individual style, ours made us both smile the moment we opened the door.
It could be, ever so slightly noisy, on occasions, but it was not too intrusive and certainly not enough to put you off.
A lovely place, perfectly situated in the heart of Santa Cruz. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETER F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear friend,
Thank you for your review!! Yes our hotel is visited everyday for many tourists, our location and our style is very cozy and tradicional from Andalucía
We hope to see you again!
Best wishes,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,886 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla

Property: El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Address: C/ Reinoso, 8 | Esquina c/ Jamerdana, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing