We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
$141
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$107
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Amadeus(Seville)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$195
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Murillo(Seville)(Great Value!)
$135
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$424
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
$276
$237
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$206
$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$318
$302
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,839)
Filter reviews
1,839 results
Traveler rating
1,215
516
83
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,215
516
83
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bottled waterfree bikesrooftop jacuzzirecommend elhot tublovely courtyardcentral courtyardfree tournarrow pedestrianold townsanta cruztapastucked awaythe hotel staffjunior suiteperfect locationwalking tour
Filter
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 1,839 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights in the El Rey Moro and felt very lucky to do so. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The courtyard was a mini tourist attraction in itself with the occasional tourist wandering in and taking photo's of this most elegant and peaceful of locations, not too many though and all seemed to appreciate the wow factor of the place. The rooms are all decorated with their own individual style, ours made us both smile the moment we opened the door.
It could be, ever so slightly noisy, on occasions, but it was not too intrusive and certainly not enough to put you off.
A lovely place, perfectly situated in the heart of Santa Cruz. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETER F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you for your review!! Yes our hotel is visited everyday for many tourists, our location and our style is very cozy and tradicional from Andalucía
We hope to see you again!
Best wishes,
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I selected this hotel based upon reviews by other travelers. I was not disappointed.

Getting to the hotel is a bit challenging as you have to walk through narrow pedestrian passageways from the gardens, trailing your suitcase behind. Despite the challenge, it was part of the adventure and quite interesting!

Upon arrival, I was warmly greeted by the gentleman attending to the front desk. My room was located on the top floor opening to the patio. While the room was quite small by US standards, it was cozy and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. The en-suite bath was very nice and clean. They had toiletries available and fluffy towels.

It was a new experience to figure out how to keep the lights on. The room key is inserted into a slot and left in the slot while you are in the room so that your electrical outlets and lighting work.

Breakfast was included in my rate and was delicious. There were many pastries, cheese, breads, cereals, juice, coffee, and tea. They also provided freshly cooked eggs and meats. Breakfast was served on the patio.

Staff at the front desk were helpful with my many questions and gave great directions - a must, in this area. The winding pedestrian walkways can be confusing.

I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor overlooking the patio.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lunanegra5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Der guest,
Thanks for your review! We hope to see you soon
Best regards,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wow! We have done a lot of travelling and this hotel ranks at the top for us in service. The staff are ALL very professional, friendly and accomodating. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and large. The included breakfast was outstanding and there was a good variety. The added free perk that we appreciated the most was the bicycles. We also appreciated having access to a fridge with cold bottled water at no extra charge. The welcoming drink was also a nice touch. The location could not be better. We highly recommend this hotel and truly can't say enough good things about the staff.

Room Tip: we looked on line at the pictures, they have pictures of all of the rooms
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear guest,
Thanks for your opinion! Yes, we have a lot of services to enjoy for free for our guests
Looking forward to see you soon
Best wishes,
Manuela Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are gorgeous, and the courtyard and restaurant(which by the way serves lovely tapas) are picturesque. Easy walking distance to everything-ask reception about the free walking tour it is fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krisgreg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear friend,
Thanks for your opinion!
We are looking forward to see you soon
Best regards,
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were at the El Rey Moro in Seville from the 24th of July for three nights. The hotel is lovely, very clean and with so much character. Also its located in the most amazing area of Seville, 2 minutes from the main sites. It's very quite and the internal courtyard is like a refreshing oasis. We had a couple of free drinks, free bicycles and free Wi-Fi. We were made to feel very welcomed. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Monika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear guest,
Thanks for your opion! We hope to see you soon!
Best wishes,
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews