We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
$143
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Amadeus(Seville)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Murillo(Seville)(Great Value!)
$126
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$445
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
$274
$225
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$182
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$181
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,838)
Filter reviews
1,838 results
Traveler rating
1,214
516
83
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,214
516
83
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bottled waterfree bikesrooftop jacuzzirecommend elhot tublovely courtyardcentral courtyardfree tournarrow pedestrianold townsanta cruztapastucked awaythe hotel staffjunior suiteperfect locationwalking tour
Filter
Updating list...
976 - 981 of 1,838 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed one night in a superior double room. A good sized bed albeit a gap appeared down he middle. The staff are very friendly and there are some great touches such as free bottles of water, use of bikes and rooftop jacuzzi. All in all a good hotel although would not pay for the breakfast again. Coffee out of a vending machine for a three star boutique hotel is just not good enough.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank wardiemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review! At the restaurant we have 2 coffee machines! One of them is self service and the other one is a traditional coffee machine. So, for next time ask the waiter what kind of coffee you want to drink (expresso...)
We hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was my second trip to Seville with the hubbie. We visited last year and stayed in Casa 1800 (gorgeous). We were traveling with my parents this time and wanted somewhere central but with a reasonable budget. This hotel fit the bill perfectly.

The hotel is a gorgeous, typical Sevillian style hotel all built around a central courtyard with lots of Morish features - lovely lamps, central fountain and with a fantastic roof terrace. Sunbathing in February is quite a treat!

We stayed in rooms 20 and 21 - on the small side but modern and spotless. Lovely comfy beds, nice stylish features and lovely bathrooms. One with a power shower (very powerful with side jets) and the other with a bath and overhead shower. Lots of toiletries too that are filled up. Perfect for somewhere for a nice sleep after a long day's sightseeing.

On each floor there is a free fridge full with water that you can help yourself too.
The roof terrace has lovely relaxing beds, a nice corner sofa with covered area to keep out of the strong sunshine and a jacuzzi if you fancy it.

I was surprised to read other comments about the breakfast - this breakfast had the biggest choice I'd seen at a hotel - and much bigger and better than Casa 1800. Lots of choice of breads, pastries, cakes, fresh fruit and yoghurt, hams and cheese and even freshly cooked eggs, sausages and bacon.

The hotel staff are really friendly and helpful too - you can use the bikes at the hotel for free too.

All in all a lovely, relaxing stay in a very beautiful hotel right smack in the centre of the old town.

Room Tip: Rooms 20 and 21 were both lovely. The noise does carry so the top floor rooms worked well for us with a few people returning late at night.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank italiagirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you!!! Thanks for review and also thank you for opion about breakfast! We have a big selection for our guests
We hope to see you soon
Best regards,
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

we stayed in this wonderful hotel for 5 nights. most visitors pass through on 2 or 3 night breaks but i think you need more time to explore the wonderful buildings , gardens etc. and search out your own favourite tapas joints. there are some excellent flamenca venues eg. las carbonerias and la casa de las memorias.
the hotel staff are very helpful and could not be more friendly from the reception to the kitchen. the rooms are spotlessly clean and the place is full of delightful ornaments and features.
if i had to make a complaint it would be the noise levels from street cleaning and clearing up of nearby tapas bars which can be very late/early ! so if you are going to rest up and sleep forget room 28 !
the cathedral and alcazares are stunning. the hotel has a partner tapas bar behind the cathedral, las escubos where we went three times which says it all.

Room Tip: 28 is lovely but very very noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear friend,
Thank you for review!!! We are glad to had a great time with us.
Best regards,
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

A lovely hotel in a wonderful city. You'll need a map to find it, and it's on a tiny pedestrianised lane but it is so worth it. If I am lucky enough to go to Seville again I will be staying here. The breakfast selection was huge - if a little heavy on the sickly sweet pre-packaged cakes - and the beds comfortable. Also, the hotel is barely a 5 minute walk from the cathedral and right in the centre of all the action with great restaurants and tapas bars nearby. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear friend,
Thanks for your review!! and thank you also for your lines talking about our breakfast seletcion!
If you come to Sevilla again, visit us!
Best regards,
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights in January. As many others mention it's on a pedestrian only small little street which is archetypal Sevilla. We got a taxi from the train station and it was about 8 Euros. You do have to walk for a couple of mins max, just bear in mind if heavy luggage. Probably good to print the website directions/map if you don't speak Spanish, but all cabbies will know the street and can point the way when you get out of the taxi.

The location is absolutely perfect. Not only is it central and in the nicest area of Seville, the street is quiet which in southern Spain is a bonus! You can walk to all main attractions, and have a plethora of bars and great eateries nearby.

The hotel itself is a lovely old house, with a typical Andalusian central patio, and stylishly decorated and furnished. It was January so couldn't really sit outside but I can see how lovely it would be to sip a copa of manzanilla in warmer weather. Room was spacious (we had a double superior on second floor), tastefully decorated, and the bed was very comfortable. Heating worked fine, although stone tiles were cold, so a couple of bedside rugs may be an idea in winter! Bathroom was basic, and only real complaint is that the hairdryer is the wall fitted type and very old and slow. Not an issue if you don't have long thick hair! Staff were very polite and pleasant, and spoke excellent English.

Overall quite a find, we had a very enjoyable stay, and it's very good value for quality and compared to what you pay in other Seville hotels.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Spanishkathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El-Rey-Moro, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your lines! For next time, we have a special hairdryer at the reception, so if you have any problem, contact us!
We hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews