We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny rooms, good location and understaffed breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Ranked #7 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Tiny rooms, good location and understaffed breakfast”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Rooms are very clean, well decorated but very tiny. It gets cramped with 2 people + luggage.
Location is perfect in the historic centre, but be aware that cars are not allowed, so you have to walk about 200m. Breakfast was good, but only one person had to make expressos, eggs, refill the buffet, clean tables and wash dishes. Quite difficult job. They should get an assistant for her!!! An OK stay. Next time, would stay in another place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulista1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorSor, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your lines and for your review about the restaurant staff. Our hotel has Single rooms, Double rooms, Double Superior rooms and one Suite Junior. For next time let us know and we can help you making the reservation.
Best regards,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,049
    471
    78
    19
    5
See reviews for
224
1,027
85
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We booked this hotel as we were looking for something different from the faceless hotels that seem to pop-up in every city, and also wanted one that was good value and central. We were not dissapointed with our choice. The hotel photos are very accurate, and the building inside the courtyard is stunning.

The service from everyone we met in the hotel was excellent, and the room was clean and comfortable. Our Spanish is basic and just good enough to order food, so having staff that spoke perfect English was an advantage. The bathroom and shower were also large enough and clean. We didn't have breakfast included, but paid for it one morning. This was adequate if you want the convenience of breakfast in the hotel, but our preference was to pay a similar amount and go to one of the restaurants around the Cathedral where there was a greater selection. The WiFi was a little slow at times, but sufficient for what we needed, and it was free so I can't really complain.

There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, so if you want to make your own cuppa, take some tea bags with you. You can then ask at reception and they'll point you towards their store of kettles and cups. There are plenty of fridges around the hotel where free bottled water is stored, which is great.

The weather during our stay wasn't good enough, but the roof terrace looks good and I'm sure it would be great when it's warm enough to sit up there and get a great view of the city. You can even see the Giralda (Cathedral Tower) which is just a few minutes walk away.

Despite the few comments, I can't fault the hotel and would certainly stay again. The location is excellent for touring Seville, and not being on a road means it's very quiet. It does mean that your can't have a taxi drop you ourside the front door, but don't be put off by that as it's really not a problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorSor, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear friend,
We really want to say... Thank you for your review! It is great to read that you had a fantastatic stay with us.
Looking forwar to see you soon in Sevilla,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We spent 3 nights in this hotel in late September, 2012. I highly recommend. The location is great, the architecture is fantastic, the room was beautiful and the staff very helpful. Breakfast in the central courtyard will be a highlight of your stay. Its tinkling fountain and tiered balconies bring the Moorish history of Sevilla to life. Our room on the top floor seemed to be just a handshake away from the house on the other side of the lane. For us that added to the atmosphere and gave us a taste of what living in the old quarter of Sevilla would be like.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waterwizard_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorSor, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you had a great stay in Sevilla and that you really enjoyed Sevilla.
We hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Tucked in a busy street where people look at there famous hanging garden..lovely helpfull desk officers..they look after our bikes..the room is so perfect if u like people watching and at the same time peace and quiet..soaking the atmosphere by just opening ur window is a bliss..the room is so well decorated the bathroom was perfect:) everything about this hotel shouts a five star..central..atmosphere..value for money..the views..breakfast was Delish..and the people on the desk look after us by allowing us to check out a bit late...love to come back very soon x

Room Tip: Lovely restaurants everywhere...3-4 Starbucks in Seville lots of shopping..wot more can u ask..in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ged8687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorSor, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear friend,
Thank you so much for your review! We work very hard to make you feel happy, and it is a pleasure for us reading reviews like yours. We hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in Seville , this hotel was our treat , a bit more expensive than what we had been paying , But totally worth it . After an adventurous cab ride from the train station , (cab driver wanted us to tell him in Spanish where we were going ), very funny . We found hotel easy enough , very pretty hotel beautiful court yard , very nice rooms , right in the centre of everything top location . Very helpful staff , ( they helped us organise rail tickets )we would highly recommend the hotel . Good breaky , went to flamenco show just near hotel ,Auditorio Alvarez Quintero , wonderful exsperance loved it . Have fun eating and getting lost in this beautiful old city .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murraysdospain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorSor, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear friend,
Thank you so much for your review! Sevilla is a wonderful cozy city, we are glad to ear that you really enjoy the city and the stay with us.
We hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, RI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

we found this place on tripadvisor and fell in love with the pictures. My husband said we HAVE to stay here! We stayed here for 2 nights. The staff was very nice. it was in a perfect place of the town. We walked everywhere. The rooftop was a wonderful place to relax and meet other guests (if you want to mingle) or take a nap. We didn't use the jacuzzi that was on the rooftop because we didn't bring our bathing suits, unfortunately. Breakfast was not great. Dinners there were much better, and the staff in dining hall were very pleasant.I liked the idea that they gave friendly options like using bicycles provided by hotel. There was bottled water on every floor....nice touch. There was a sitting area just outside our room. That was very nice, but needed because our room was way too tiny. It's the smallest room I have ever been in in all my travels. My husband and i was in our 60's and agility is there but waning, so I would have like another room, and I should have said something and asked for another room. However, it was worth the stay, for sure, because everything else was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pollywally424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorSor, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your lines. Yes our hotel has many services for the guests and is located in the city center. For next time, let us know that you need a bigger room for you. We hope to see you soon in Sevilla.
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I organised a tour group of about 20 to stay in the hotel over various nights at the beginning of November. The reception staff were exemplary and handled my slightly muddling instructions about room allocation with patience and good humour. The kitchen staff were friendly and efficient, and seemed quite unfazed by the arrival at breakfast of one guest holding a smashed iPhone in one hand and a half-finished bottle of Rioja in the other. The hotel itself is charming and its location is unimprovable. The rooms were clean and of a decent size, all things considered, and the rooftop jacuzzi was an unexpected bonus. We shall be back. The single member of our party who had wangled himself a suite at the Alfonso XIII was more than welcome to it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandlraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorSor, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear friend,
¡Muchas gracias por su crítica! We hope you had a really good time here in Sevilla and we want to see you again soon. It´s a pleasure for us attending people like you, our hotel has many services for the guest and we are always working to help you.
Un afectuoso saludo,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,171 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 175 in Seville
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#9 of 175 in Seville
1,951 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#5 of 175 in Seville
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla

Property: El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Address: C/ Reinoso, 8 | Esquina c/ Jamerdana, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing