We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful at a stressful time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Ranked #7 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby, England
Level Contributor
226 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Very helpful at a stressful time”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had booked in for two nights at this central hotel. Unfortunately on the first night, my wife had her handbag stolen from outside a nearby bar - (Teresas) including passport, mobile phone etc. All the reception staff showed concern and were very happy to help us, letting us use their phone for emergency calls and directing us to the police station and finding out train times to Malaga (to see British consul). It was also great that the hotel has a PC with free wi-fi access which allowed us to book new travel arrangements and print off boarding passes.
The hotel itself has lots of character. Our room (casa 1) was probably one of the more basic and a little noisy on the ground floor. However it was clean and pleasant enough. Breakfast was very adequate with a good selection of breads, fruit juices and with cooked sausage, egg and bacon if you wanted it. The location a few minutes from the Cathedral and Alcazaba was excellent too.
I would definitely use this hotel again, but another time would willingly pay a few euros more for a better room.

Room Tip: Get one on the first or second floors, not the ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorSor, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear friend,
Thank you so much for your review. For us it´s a pleasure helping guests like you. We hope that you were able to resolve your problem with the passport, we want to see you soon again in Sevilla enjoying our beautiful city and resting in our hotel.
Best regards,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    461
    77
    19
    5
See reviews for
222
1,006
83
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tipperary ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in October. We had to move to a different room for the second night but we were aware of this fact when we made our booking. The staff moved our belongings for us. The first room ( 24 I think ) was really small but beautifully appointed. The little sitting area outside each room is nice as it looks down on the very attractive courtyard. The staff were really helpful and when I pointed out things that were not working properly they were fixed immediately. The location is wonderful and the area is very atmospheric. i thought the breakfast was below standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elinoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorSor, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your lines! We hope to see you soon again in Sevilla.
Kind regards,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I really enjoyed my short stay at el Rey Moro. The hotel is really nice, breakfast was great, and the room (although small according to US standards) was quite nice. I had a little trouble finding it, but the streets in Seville can be kinda confusing. And, once I found it and had no trouble finding it again while I was in Seville. Also, the staff was very helpful with printing up some e-tickets for me, which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artista18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorSor, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest,
We want to thank you for your kindly review. Our hotel has Single room, Double room, Double Superior room and Suite Junior. It´s a pleasure for us attending guest like you.
Best regards,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

A beautiful hotel in the center of Seville, clean, friendly and welcoming, We arrived at 1am were welcomed by Olivia then shown to our room which was spotlessly clean and very well decorated. The free WiFi was reliable and helped us to plan our trips out and to keep in contact with family. Breakfast is self serve with a wide, good quality choice. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorSor, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your friendly review. Our restaurant serves a cozy breakfast every morning, and we are glad that you enjoyed it.
Kind regards,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We loved the location of this hotel, in our favorite part of Sevilla! The staff was especially gracious, warm, and welcoming, and after a long day of sightseeing it was always nice to come back to the peaceful courtyard and comfortable room. There were lots of choices for breakfast and really nice service from the young woman working there. If you're looking for a charming hotel in a fantastic location, look no further!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorSor, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Julie,

We want to say thank you so much for your review! It is a pleasure for us to have guests like you. We are pleased that you had a nice stay and that you really enjoyed the breakfast, we look forward to see you again in Sevilla.

Best regards,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This gem of a hotel deserves all the accolades they get here. It is ideally located from a tourist's point of view, immaculate, beautiful, reliable wifi as well as guest computer with printer and free water a nice added touch. We also had a lovely time relaxing in their rooftop jaccuzi in between tapas hunting. Friendly English speaking reception staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrietMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorSor, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Maretha,

Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you soon in Sevilla.

Kindest regards,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Loved this hotel! It was nestled away in one of the many little lanes catacombing through the city (difficult to find at first, but don't be put out as that is Seville all round!) Beautiful little boutique rooms, clean and tidy. Up on the roof was a hot tub (we didn't use, but did go up to visit.) The staff were friendly and very helpful. Tapas looked delicious, but we didn't actually sample any (we generally don't stay in our hotels when we go away.) All in all, I think it is a fab little hotel (not the cheapest) and I would recommend to any friend or family going to Seville. Good job El Ray Moro Hotel Boutique.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorSor, Guest Relations Manager at El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear friend,

We want to thank your review, thanks so much for your lines! Sevilla is a wounderful and we are in the heart all the highlights. We hope to see you again in Sevilla

Best regards,
Manuela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#31 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,974 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla

Property: El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Address: C/ Reinoso, 8 | Esquina c/ Jamerdana, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#33 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a delightful area of Seville, in the picturesque and authentic Barrio de Santa Cruz, the hotel is an attractive, converted manor house dating back to the 16th century. The Barrio de Santa Cruz is a charming area of the city with narrow, cobbled streets dotted with orange tree-lines plazas and centrally located within walking distance of many of the major attractions, such as the cathedral and the Alcazar. The hotel has a pleasing traditional patio-courtyard, onto which many of the rooms look out and where you can sit out and enjoy the peaceful ambience. There is also a popular restaurant that serves traditional Andalusian and Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Rey Moro Seville
El Rey Moro Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing