We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,933)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveler rating
1,298
526
84
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,298
526
84
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bottled waterfree bikesrecommend elrooftop jacuzzibeautiful courtyardhot tubnarrow pedestrianfree tourold townsanta cruztapasperfect locationtucked awaythe hotel staffwalking tourjunior suitelovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,157 - 1,162 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed in the El Rey Moro for a short winter break of three nights at the end of February. The hotel is tucked away in the charming lanes in the barrio Santa Cruz in the heart of the city. The hotel is small but quite charming, with friendly staff. THe hotel has a central courtyard with the rooms looking on to it. Also what looks like a nice restaurant which was being worked on so we did not try. We had a room on the first floor it was nicely appointed although not large but big enough for a short stay with a modern en suite bathroom. The hotel is well placed to walk to the cathedral in the centre and is also close to the Alcazar Palace (a must to visit) there are loads of restaurants and bars all around the hotel. The tapas is a nice way to have lunch. The weather was perfect for walking around about 22-25 degrees. We thought Seville was beautiful and would recommend you visit it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed for ten days at the Hotel in February. This Hotel is unforgettable.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Manuela, Iliana and Rodrigo were the best. The Hotel has so much character, you will feel transported to a different time. The ambiance is beautiful. The patio and the balconies are spectacular. We had two rooms. One for our two teenagers and one for us. Both of them were very nicely decorated and comfortable. The Hotel is very well located. One block away from Plaza Alfaro, Plaza Santa Cruz and Jardines de Murillo.
A short walk away from the Cathedral, the Giralda and El Alcazar. You will easily find many stores and restaurants close to the hotel.
My children had a good time walking in the narrow streets of Barrio Santa Cruz were the Hotel is located. They also loved the WiFi. You can get adapters from the lobby.
The terrace is quite nice and you can see the Giralda. Obviously, February is not ideal for sunbathing or using the jacuzzi. Breakfast was good, staff at the restaurant were friendly. Hotel rates are very reasonable.
Housekeeping staff will make sure your room is immaculate by the time you comeback from your walks.
What could be better?
- You might have to ask for additional shampoo and soap for your room.
- Housekeeping staff are noisy and might wake you up in the morning.
- Beds are very soft, if you are used to a firmer bed.
- They have a limited selection of TV channels and you will not be able to order movies.
However, Seville has such a night life, this might not be an issue for you.
- Rooms do not have a clock, radio, CD or DVD players.
We travel to a different destination each year but we will go back to El Rey Moro if Seville is in our plans again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Azulado_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel. great location as well as extremely friendly staff. Breakfast was was great and the best we had during our numerous stays in other hotels. Should we ever return to Seville we willmake it a point to stay at El Rey Moro.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gladisima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We are a family of four (a couple with two children aged 13 and 11) and we truly enjoyed our 3-day stay in El Rey Moro. The hotel is very charming and conveniently located in the Barrio Santa Cruz. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The inside of the hotel, around a great yard with a water fountain, is very nice and quiet; it reminded us of Moroccan "riads". Hotel guests are even given free water bottles and free use of bycicles. Rooms are not large but very nice and with wi-fi.
Definitely a place to go.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaxRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed in room 10 which was the single (orange) room & had a lovely double sized bed & looked over the internal courtyard. In a good location & a short walk to the Cathedral & around a 10-15 minute walk from the airport bus stop on Ave El Cid. Reception staff were all very helpful as well. Bike hire was there if needed & free internet access - but was a bit on the slow side though. Would use this hotel again to stay at.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews