We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very small room and bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pension La Giraldilla
Ranked #9 of 68 Seville B&B and Inns
Bolzano, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very small room and bathroom”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The room was very small (it was difficult to turn around the bed), the bathroom has a hole in the wall to refresh the air from which the upper floor customer could see in. The shower was very very small! The conditioning system cost 5€ day extra. The room door are very thin than every little sound coming from the stairs and the reception seems to come from your room. The staff were kind, and the reception is open 24 h. In the hotel "hall" are available automatic food and drink dispenser (coffee water, coke, sandwich etc.). We paid 90 € for two nights, but we find better hotel in Cordoba and Granada for the same price. It's up to you to choose this hotel for your holiday, have a look around before reserve your room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    79
    46
    18
    18
See reviews for
36
137
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Little place in the heart of Seville. Excellent location, 5 min walk from the Plaza de toros on Paseo de Cristobal Colon. Family run and homely feel. You will feel pressed for space but for the location they offer at the price they offer it is totally worth the while. The English translation of instructions are really funny. Although it was really cold when we were there, and we did not use the air conditioning, the room was still comfortable enough to sleep in. The family that runs the place were very friendly, but alas, communication in English was just not possible. All things considered, we were happy we stayed here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

By the standards of central Seville it's good value for money, and the family that runs it is really friendly and helpful, though they don't speak much English (try working out the meaning of some of the instructions in the room...). Location is good, about 10 minutes walk into the centre. Our room was really small however, barely fitting two backpacks and going to the bathroom meant negotiating a way past a wardrobe. Air con is an extra 5 EUR and we were just about OK with the window open at the beginning of June, though there was noise from the street outside. Don't expect luxury, but if you like staying in a small family place rather than a souless chain hotel then go for this.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonJim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

The hotel is located not far from a bus station and not so far from the center.
The interior is really beautiful, tilework and plants make it look like a museum.
The hotels corridors are narrow, our room was really small, which made it pretty difficult to fit in together with our luggage, besides there was no lift, only the owner, to help taking our luggage to the 3rd floor. Another difficulty was the bathroom, which was separate from the room, but just in two steps from the room's door, we were given a separate key for it.
The owner is a nice elderly chap but doesn't speak English. He can advise you on restaurants and give you discounted tickets to flamenco show.
All in all, the hotel is quite nice, the street was quiet and looked safe.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spacetraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Jose and his wife were one of the highlights to our trip to Sevilla (and Sevilla was one of our favorite stops in our trip around Spain). Jose went out of his way to accommodate us and he was very friendly and entertaining! Good location for this budget hostel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2009

The location is a little out of the way of the main tourist area ( a 10 to 12 minute walk ), but this did not bother me at all. I found it hard finding a hotel/hostal in Sevilla in my price range. This was in the low 40s Euros and all the rooms face the street. This one had the bath outside the room but was very close and it was my bathroom and no one elses. There was no sink in the room. The place was clean. The bed was fine. No security box but I felt the place was very safe. The noise from the street was not bad at all, especially late at night and I need quiet to sleep. It was a double room so that may be why it was priced as it was.

It is run by a very nice elderly couple. One of them is always up. You have to leave your key with them when you go out. I did not have a problem with that. It appears they sleep in their cosy chairs in a small room. It was most unusual. They are very nice, and do not know much English. They sold me a discount ticket for the flamenco dance and the woman was so kind to sow a button on for me. They will help you....pointing out restaurants to go to etc.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LouBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed there for three nights in June. We found the rate to be its most appealing feature. While the owners were very friendly and helpful, they were somewhat intrusive. When we would leave the room, they would enter and hang up our clothes and turn off the a/c which we had on in order to dry our wet clothes--for which we were paying an extra 5 euros a night. The location was fair, but still a bit of a walk to major sights, as Seville has no metro.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnynomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Le petit Paris
#109 of 176 in Seville
229 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#35 of 176 in Seville
1,868 reviews
Pension Nuevo Pino
#4 of 68 in Seville
640 reviews
Callejon del Agua
#1 of 68 in Seville
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension La Giraldilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension La Giraldilla

Property: Pension La Giraldilla
Address: Calle Gravina 23, 41001 Seville, Spain (Formerly Hostal el Giraldillo)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension La Giraldilla 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a traditional 19th-century Andalusian townhouse, Giraldilla is a 10-minute walk from Seville Cathedral. Each room at Giraldilla has simple decor and a TV. Rooms also have a private bathroom, and air conditioning and heating are available on request. The property provides free tea and coffee. The guest house is within 5 minutes' walk of a great range of restaurants, tapas bars and cafes. Seville's Museum of Fine Arts is just 200 metres from the Giraldilla, while the Torre de Oro Tower and the city's bullring are less than 20 minutes' walk away. Plaza de Armas Bus Station is just 100 metres away. Santa Justa Railway Station is 2.5 Km from the guest house. The guest house has vending machines for coffee and cold drinks. Staff will be happy to arrange tickets for Flamenco shows and to provide information on Seville's many attractions. Regular airport buses leave from a bus stop located just 200 metres away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Pension La Giraldilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal El Giraldillo Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing