We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stop for churros”
Review of Bar El Comercio

Bar El Comercio
Ranked #111 of 3,386 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After trying churros in Madrid, we decided to try the ones at Seville. Great choice for churros. It was sooo good. Crowded, busy and noisy adds the liveliness at this bar

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LYNN8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Found this bar by chance, we spotted beautiful churros and decided to have our last breakfast here in Seville. Perfect choice!
We easily found a table to sit in, we ordered an infinite number of montaditos, one of which is tastier than the other (my favorite is the one with the chorizo ​​with tomate), the best tortilla de patatas I have eaten in Seville, the simply perfect churros, from drink obviously zumo de arancha and Café con leche. The service is do it yourself, orders at the counter, wait and bring everything to the table, non-existent waiting times, fun and easy, the waiters smiling and kind, the bill was perfect (I don't know how they did it since it was packed with people and I ordered at least 4 times !!!;)). Thanks we had a great time!
I recommend it to everybody!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank federicad168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Fast faced place awesome place to get churros!! I got the menu for churros, chocolate, coffee and orange juice for 7€. Very busy but was worth it

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank BriannaLaVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Never had any interest in churros.
But this one left me speechless, no caption needed.
Dip them in chocolate sauce, order a cup of coffee with milk or orange juice.
IMHO, better eat standing at the bar, you can see all the actions.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank moniquerusli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Although a very loud restaurant it was a great experience. We are there 3 times while in Seville. There is a lot of screaming so if you want a peaceful place to eat you wouldn’t try this one.

The food is very traditional and it seems like they are doing this for a long time. As it is just perfect. :)

The churros are great too.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Jlonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar El Comercio also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Bar El Comercio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing