We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most wonderful stay ever!”
Review of Corral del Rey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corral del Rey
Ranked #2 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The most wonderful stay ever!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed in the Corral Del Rey for 3 nights on our visit to Seville in July first week. We were a bit apprehensive as its a boutique hotel. The hotel is located in a charming narrow lane in Seville very close to the centre and the cathedral and a few steps walk from the Flamenco Musuem. We were able to find the hotel with ease and received a very warm welcome at the reception. We were offered some cool lemonade and asked to complete the necessary formalities for check in. The room was very very tastefully decorated and extremely rustic and charming. Never felt so comfortable in a hotel room ever! The staff is extremely polite helpful very warm and friendly. We had come to Seville by car from Granada and parked at a public parking close to the hotel. Since that public parking shut on weekends the staff advised us to park the car in another parking close by and they even offered to take us to the parking and guide the way.
Unfortunately both my husband and myself forgot our i-phone battery charger in our Granada hotel and requested the hotel staff to help us with chargers. They offered their own battery charger for our use till the length of our stay in the hotel.
They advised us some good places for dinner and offered to make reservations for a flamenco concert in the museum.
Breakfast was part of the hotel stay and it was very good. Just simple croissants and fresh bread with tea and coffee and fresh juice. The offered to arrange for breakfast on the sun terrace one of the days if we required.

Room Tip: we chose the junior suite for our stay and it was very well appointed, decent space and a lovely spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sameeksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    97
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
108
389
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The Corral del Rey hotel in Seville was the highlight of my family's 2 week Spanish vacation and it was due to both the wonderful hospitality we received and the beautiful, well appointed rooms we stayed in. The staff were very kind, friendly and helpful. We were welcomed at the front door, as we arrived, directed to the comfortable seats in the lobby and given a glass of nice cold lemonade. We had a lovely chat with the lady who met us who then gave us some good sightseeing tips and restaurant recommendations before being shown to our fabulous rooms.
The rooms were absolutely beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. Breakfast was served in the lovely breakfast room next door to the lobby. It was delicious with lots of choices. Coffee was great as were the really fresh croissants and breads. We really enjoyed staying at Corral del Rey and it is definitely, by far, one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at during our family travels. I commend everyone that we met (and didn't meet) for making Corral del Rey the great hotel that it is. We will definitely come back to stay here and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Seville,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Safariwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel is a small jewel located in the charming city of Seville. The staff, service, and rooms are lovely. The rooms are tastefully appointed and comfortable but not exceptionally large - you don't need a huge space in this city where there is so much to see and do. While plain, the breakfast is good enough to start your day right! I would recommend this hotel highly because of the wonderful ladies who work there.

Room Tip: I didn't see any other rooms in the hotel, but mine was utterly charming. There is very little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed at the Corral del Rey for 4 nights in June and highly recommend it. We had apartment 2, in the building across the (very narrow) road and it was exactly as we expected from the website, with an extra bed made up for our young daughter, very spacious, lovely linen and towels. The staff were all lovely, extremely kind and helpful with dinner recommendations and reservations, itinerary advice and show reservations. They were also very generous offering ice cold glasses of lemon juice when you returned looking very hot and tired. The continental breakfast was good, with menu choices available if you require more and the pool was big enough for the 3 of use to cool down at the end of a hot day in Seville. The location is fabulous. It's very central to all the major attractions but you can also escape from all the tourists and spend some time with the locals in the Plaza Alfalfa, which is just around the corner! We also booked a half day walking tour through the hotel and would also recommend that. Angeles was lovely, very knowledgeable and passionate about her home town.
We would return to the Corral del Rey without hesitation!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed in many nice places in Spain, but Corral del Rey was our favorite. Fantastic staff helped us arrange a tour guide in just a few hours. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Bathroom quite amazing and memorable! Breakfast was included and delicious. Set up before you arrived so it's quick and ready for you when you do come down to eat. Wifi worked great. Great, great location, close to everything! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends for a birthday celebration. Most of the rooms are superbly decorated with quirky architecture. All are different. Penthouse incredible but matching price. Staff delightful and could not be more helpful. They recommended some of the best meals. Roof terrace and small plunge pool nice place for evening drink. Air con in rooms sublime. Only very minor downside is taxi access tricky to front door and one room I saw a little pokey. Could be one of the best rooms I have stayed in. You will not be disappointed!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank UKSamphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great location in tiny street close to the cathedral and Alcazar. Dai and all the staff very welcoming. Room simple but perfect for us, walk in shower, very comfortable. Breakfast on roof terrace, also with plunge pool, very welcome after a long day walking. Would return any time, great hotel, wonderful city.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nedsua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 176 in Seville
2,021 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corral del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corral del Rey

Property: Corral del Rey
Address: Calle Corral del Rey 12, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#3 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Corral del Rey 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corral del Rey is located in the heart of Seville, in the old quarter of Barrio Alfalfa five minutes walk from the Cathedral. The original 17th Century Casa Palacio has been meticulously restored and converted into a small private luxury hotel, offering chic accommodation with a vibrant bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Corral del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corral Del Rey Seville
Corral Del Rey Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing