We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corral del Rey
Nearby Hotels
$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
$164
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ayre Hotel Sevilla(Seville)
$111
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo(Seville)(Great Value!)
$92
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
$308
$285
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Vertice Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$237
$169
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveler rating
551
105
21
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
105
21
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouseboutique hoteldouble showerold townplunge poolhonor barcontinental breakfasthonesty barthe main hotelsmall roof terracewonderful small hotelflamenco museumolive oilsister hotelrooms are beautifuldel reytapas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 689 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

only one night here but was everything you want. Staff so very friendly and helpful, volunteered information. Brilliant resturant recommendations. Rooms nice but try and avoid ground loor annex as directly opposite the bar. Lovely breakfast. All in all very very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

After five nights at one of the Corral del Rey serviced apartments, you won't want to stay anywhere else. We stayed at a two bedroom apartment overlooking the Plaza de la Contratacion (adjacent to the main entrance of the Alcazar) and did not want for anything.
The apartment is perfectly situated, is spacious and is beautifully appointed - temperature control in each room, reading areas and office space, beautiful drapes, dishwasher, washing machine, you name it....
To add to this, you have access to the hotel (for breakfast, pool etc), and with just a phone call on the inhouse phone, still have the advice of the staff at the main hotel.
From a family perspective, and from a tourist perspective, you are right in amongst everything... Cathedral views, 2 minutes max to the Alcazar, quiet Plaza, horse and carriage rides on your doorstep, river, parks with playground (need I go on)?
I can't say enough about this property, and would definately stay again if travelling to Seville.

With regards to my service rating, it relates to how we were assisted at the main hotel. We found some staff would do a lot to help us and make us welcome (thank you Rossita), whilst others were not so forthcoming. In contrast, the staff who serviced our apartment were all so very friendly and could not do enough to help us.

Room Tip: Apartment 2 at Plaza de la Contratacion!!! Absolutely perfect!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pipnkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Corral del Rey was the only hotel in Seville that I wanted to stay at from doing some internet research, and it exceeded expectations. It's located moments from the Cathedral but on a quiet little street slightly away from the busy tourist areas. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive (without being overly so), from arranging early check in, to recommending lovely places to visit, eat etc. The room was beautiful and the roof terrace was a lovely place to enjoy a morning coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We have just returned from a three night stay at Corral Del Rey in Seville. It was part of a nine day family vacation from Houston Texas to Andalusia Spain. We are a family of four with two children, ages 15 and 12. We travel often and enjoy staying in quality hotels with friendly staff and attentive service which also welcome families (sometimes hard to find). We were coming to Seville two-thirds of the way through our trip and driving in from Tarifa the day we checked in. Upon booking the hotel we received detailed parking instructions, as we had a rental car and we were told, and had read, that the hotel was difficult to reach by car. Unfortunately we were unable to find the parking lot recommended and ended up parking in a lot on a different street in Seville. We left the majority of our bags in the car and began walking, asking people along the way if they knew of the hotel or the street. It was hot in Seville and the hotel was difficult to find. We finally ended in taking a cab to the hotel. HOWEVER, any frustration felt in trying to find the hotel was immediately replaced with the sense of comfort that we had chosen the right accommodation. When we arrived at the hotel and I looked down at my cell phone I found that the hotel had been calling us for the past hour or so to see if we needed help locating the hotel. Veronica was waiting for us and welcomed us in to the lobby with a welcome drink and some chips for the kids. She spoke very good English and spent about thirty minutes showing us a map of Seville, marking different highlights for our visit, and marking recommended dinner spots and tapas bars. Veronica went above and beyond in every way. Within an hour of our arrival, she had made a reservation for us for dinner that evening, booked flamenco show tickets and dinner for us for the next evening, helped us purchase tickets online to the Real Alcazar, helped us develop a loose itinerary for our stay and called a cab driver who came to the hotel, took my husband to pick up the bags and brought him back.

Veronica then showed us to our rooms which were a perfect set up for us - my husband and I had one room, our kids had another, right next door to each other with a common door to the main hallway. The beds are comfortable, the showers and bathrooms are large. The hotel is in the heart of the old historic part of Seville, right next to the Cathedral, and therefore, not quiet. However, Seville is a city, and this is to be expected - it is like staying in the heart of New York City and if you can embrace the sounds of the city, it is all a part of the experience. The hotel is centrally located for all of the best things to visit in Seville. The streets of Seville are lovely for walking. We left the rental car in the lot for our entire stay and walked everywhere. While the hotel has the feel of a city apartment, the service is hotel in every way. If we called to order a glass of wine prior to dinner, it was brought to us immediately. One evening on our way in from dinner at 11:30 we asked for a pot of tea with some honey to be brought to the room as our daughter had a bit of a cough, and it too was brought immediately. I never heard "no" from any staff at the hotel and everyone went above and beyond to make us comfortable in a foreign city.

The breakfast is also very nice. It is wonderful not to have to go searching for a breakfast spot. The continental breakfast was included in our room rate and it included coffee, tea, orange juice, bread basket with croissant, bread, toast and jams, butter and honey. In addition, you are given the ability to order extras, for a fee - hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, omelets, yogurt etc... All of which were delicious. On the day of our check out we wanted to stay in Seville until 6 p.m. and were able to leave our bags in a secure spot in the hotel for the entire day. We told the hotel the time we wanted to depart and they had a taxi ready for us. When we returned to the hotel after a day of sightseeing the taxi was there, the staff helped us load the taxi and told the taxi driver where to take us to find our car. We really can't say enough about the exceptional individualized service by the entire staff at Corral del Rey, and especially Veronica. Seville was the highlight of our trip, and this hotel played a huge part in that being the case.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjmesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this small hotel for 2 night the only down side we had to wait 3 hours for our room they don't have a lot of staff
The room was very nice we had the penthouse with a small pool it was lovely to come back and have a splash
The breakfast was good and the hotel was very close to all the restaurants and shops
Nice hotel

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews