We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corral del Rey
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Murillo(Seville)(Great Value!)
$63
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Becquer(Seville)
$112
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$154
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
$206
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$93
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
$152
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes(Seville)
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
561
108
22
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
108
22
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouseboutique hoteldouble showerold townhonor barplunge poolcontinental breakfasthonesty barthe main hotelsmall roof terracewonderful small hotelflamenco museumsister hotelolive oilrooms are beautifultapasturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 704 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Corral del Rey Seville, located in the old narrow Jewish district. Calm, elegant, romantic and relaxed. We loved the old charming furniture and modern comfort, small rooftop terrace and friendly staff. Please do take a look hotel guide book! It contents lots of useful information such as restaurants, market, flamenco, bar, hiking, history and culture of city : ) but difficult for packing, no gym and easy to lose your way.... overall, beautiful experience, worth to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathaygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The staff was great and very helpful. Their recommendations for restaurants and places to go were excellent. The room was small considering the price, but beautifully presented. We had breakfast on the rooftop one morning and it was very relaxing (beautifully light and crispy croissants with delicious home made jams a highlight).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vivi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Corral del Rey has elegance, refinement and comfort. We stayed in a deluxe room and it had a unique combination of old world style, modern architectural elements, and in every respect the ultimate in comfort and conveniences. The mini bar had an espresso maker and there was even milk in the fridge to accompany it. The china and other accoutrements were top notch.

The bed and bathroom deserve special mention. Both were extremely comfortable and luxurious. The shower had dual heads from above, with great water pressure and temperature control. The A/C in the room also came on instantly and was strong and quiet, a welcome feature given how hot it was outside.

The closets and mirrors were ample. The hotel staff left a gift of high quality extra virgin local olive oil, which was a nice gesture. The elevator in the annex building was fun (glass) and a great convenience if you were on the top floor as we were.

The only improvements or notes: the reception on the television was a bit spotty and the entrance to the building (we stayed in the annex across the street) was low and one can easily bump one's head if one is over 5'8".

The location is deep in the old section of town. It's easy to get lost. We had been driving around Andalusia so we had a car, which was not necessary for Seville, and was a bit inconvenient. We actually drove right up to the hotel, so I can tell you it is possible - and makes for fun photos...the streets are narrow! We ended up parking the car on nearby streets right outside the old town, which meant moving it by 7AM, which got us started too early in the morning to enjoy breakfast at the Corral del Rey. We could have left the car in car-parks nearby if we'd wanted to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllesTravelbelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The staff at this cosy hotel are what make ones stay such a happy one. They couldn't have been more thoughtful and kind - really nothing was too much trouble. It is a tasteful and characterful property located down a charming little lane. Though we took a taxi from the airport, the driver had no difficulties in finding the hotel. The continental breakfasts were good quality and nicely presented although perhaps not quite the range one would normally find in many hotels. I would most definitely recommend a deluxe room for a stay of more than a couple of nights as the superior rooms, though gorgeous and beautifully decorated were a bit on the small side - especially for a couple. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny1794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

As others reviews state, the hotel location is fantastic, under 5 minutes walk to the cathedral and within easy reach of dozens of tapas bars (especially once you've sussed out shortcuts through the maze like streets!).

We stayed in the building opposite the main hotel which I had been a tiny bit worried about as it was a first for us but it truly didn't detract from anything: we only had to cross the road to go for breakfast and/or ask for information and we felt perfectly secure in the other building.

The room was gorgeous, with a large dressing area and the bathroom's double shower with a light well was simply spectacular. On a practical note, it was also the best shower I've ever had in a hotel, hands down. We were a little worried about noise from the bar opposite the street but slept like logs all 3 nights, apparently even sleeping through a saxophone concert one of the nights... the bed was very comfortable.

The service was attentive, the recommended nearby tapas bars were great (and definitely frequented by locals, not tourist traps that hotels often recommend) and breakfast though continental in the strictest way, very nice. We did opt to pay the extra 6€ each for an omelet and a cheese plate as we prefer savoury things in the morning but found that to be good value anyway.

As our flight back was not until 8pm and our room wasn't booked the night of our departure, they let us keep the room until 6pm, which was so incredibly nice of them and not something you could ever dream of in a "classic" hotel. This allowed us to have one last amazing shower and leave Seville refreshed and smiling. We couldn't get over how nice that was of them.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again if we return to Seville.

Room Tip: I would guess rooms to the front of the building might be noisier. We were at the back of the annex building (1st floor) and didn't hear a noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValerieTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews