We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis Backpackers Hostel”
Review of Oasis Seville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oasis Seville
Ranked #11 of 166 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great location (close to the main tourist attractions and bus station), clean rooms, helpful staff, and a bar and swimming pool on the rooftop. Good value for money and easily one of the best hostels I've stayed in.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Pixieface2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 342 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

You can't go wrong with this hostel. Amazing location, great rooftop bar and swimming pool, but the best of all is definitely the staff. The most helpful and friendly I've ever had the chance to meet in all my travels.
5/5

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro_Oliveira_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Being the first hostel I've ever stayed, I couldn't have gotten more surprised: you just feel comfortable as soon as you get in! The location is really good, easy access to the tourist attracions (no need of paying for transport to get to any of them) and lots of charming restaurants nearby. The rooms/bathrooms are very clean, spacious enough and the beds are comfy, just missed a powerpoint near mine.
Staff is great, both managers are thoughtful, willing to help and everybody's really low key and friendly. A cool bar was about to open in the terrace, which makes the place even better for anyone who wants to chill and have a good time.

Room Tip: If you don't like noisy rooms, stay away from the number 8, right in front of the stairs to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights had an amazing time! Very social staff who were alot of fun, also had some great chats with other solo travellers on the rooftop terrace. Lucky Seville is so beautiful otherwise I may have just stayed in all day!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Cormac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We only stayed there for a night and we feel very comfortable. The staff was nice and welcoming and the services and location (near Plaza de la Encarnacion) excellent. A good place for budget travelers or backpackers!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielaDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I was lucky enough to stay here for the first three nights of the re-opening weekend - it's now under new management and has a completely new staff, who are all wonderful, fun, and incredibly welcoming folks. This Oasis (there's another Oasis hostel about a 5-minute walk way called the Palace, which is much bigger) is small and creates the ideal environment for solo travelers looking to meet new people, which is compounded by the fact that the common room is in the reception area on the ground floor. The rooftop terrace and bar area are a great plus, overlooking the Metropol Parasol and la Plaza de la Encarnacion - we even had a hostel dinner prepared by one of the managers on the terrace the second night. I really cannot say enough great things about this place - great location, great environment, great facilities, and (most importantly, in my opinion) great people!

Room Tip: Room 8 (an 8-person room on the second floor) has the best views by far!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAshleyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I only stayed there for a night, but everything went smoothly and without surprises.

A lot of reviews complain about the noise so I was a bit worried about that, but the four-room bedroom I was given (in the third or fourth floor, I can't remember) was nice and quiet. It was comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singtheendsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Bellavista
#92 of 178 in Seville
450 reviews
Ibis Sevilla
#57 of 178 in Seville
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Toc Hostel Sevilla
Toc Hostel Sevilla
#6 of 166 in Seville
273 reviews
Samay Hostel Sevilla
#35 of 166 in Seville
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Seville

Address: Calle Compania 1, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 166 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range: $18 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Seville 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seville has all the great things Madrid and Barcelona have been trying to leave behind for decades - siestas, bullfights, tapas, flamenco - and it is incredibly sexy and beautiful for it. A city where people are united by tapas and divided by football and where the ghosts of Spain walk the streets, be they fictional, like Don Juan and Carmen or historical, like Cervantes and Columbus.Our hostel caters for all the travellers' needs, high-speed internet, free breakfast and an roof-top terrace with even a small pool to dip in and escape the Sevillan Sun. Welcome at the Oasis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oasis Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing