We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hostel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Seville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oasis Seville
Ranked #15 of 161 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hostel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I spent two nights here last week. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and I didn't find the hostel noisy at night time (despite staying in one of the larger dorm rooms). I'd certainly plan on staying here if I find myself in Seville on my own again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Joegarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    97
    24
    16
    7
See reviews for
1
47
108
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

As far as hostels go- this one is one of the better ones. The staff are friendly and helpfull.. and gwnerally the environment is pleasant. travellers interact here.. i was slightly afraid when i read a review which called it a party hostel.. i wouldnt say so much. Usually with hostels ive found that either they are clean and no one talks to eachother, or they are filthy and people are partying. i found oasis to be both clean and friendly. I like the idea of the lunch option for 2.50 eu- although i didnt partake as there was usually a lot of meat, and i do not eat meat. good hostel all around.

Helpful?
Thank bubblegum101
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Pros:
- location is great, near the bus station and all the local shops
- cheap and affordable

Cons:
- the sangria is abysmal. I think I have had better in London! Also the small beer is more expensive than a local tapas bar.
- small extra charges here and there, not really in line with the spirit of hostels
- the ensuite dorm bathrooms is not my cup of tea
- having a pack of males and one female in a dorm, is not quite ´mixed´. You just have one uncomfortable female
- the living area is dark, doesn´t promote a bright and lively atmosphere
- there are bedrooms off the living area, so invest in some ear plugs just in case!
- there posters around the hostel requesting for guests to post great reviews to improve the hostel´s scoring. Why not just work on improving your hospitality rather than printing posters?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good location but so so loud, so impossible to sleep! Closed (inside!) window for noise from adjacent bar but air conditioning didn't work so too hot even on a cool day by Seville standards. Also wrong time for one of the walking tour was advertised on map I was given so I missed it! Sure hostel doesn't print this but they should keep track if the info they are giving out is accurate. Big dorm rooms of 14 are cheap though...I had booked onto one of these on Hostel Bookers but my reservation wasn't on the internal system. They did find me a dorm of 4 instead though at the same price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaritaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hostel is good overall. The rooms are a bit crowded and there are few plugs inside the room to connect phone/laptop/etc. There's a pool in the rooftop, along with a bar and the kitchen. There's a lot of noise, so you might as well join the party. Great location. Just one bathroom per room (8-12 people aprox). I highly recommend the free walking tour with guide Anya (a lovely polish girl) that works with Pancho Tours.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Good localisation in center of Sevilla.
The staff are friendly.
The terrace with bar, small swimmingpool and kitchen on the top of building is great.
Avoid the room n°1 on the groundfloor close to the reception and internet place which is noisy and which is use like storeroom.
Deception about the shower head and air conditionning which were broken. The most surprise was a special guest a cockroach the last night ! This insect is still behind the bed dead of course...
Otherwise, nice place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed with a friend in the Oasis hostel in Sevilla, for 2 nights. Although it was 2 years ago, i remember this hostel as a big highlight. It is very clean and the staff is pleasant. The location is great. I really enjoyed the Sangria, and also the dinners - the hostel has its own chef, who cooks something else every night. The food is delicious, good price, and you get to sit in the balcony and get to know fellow travellers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucidLoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#29 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Toc Hostel Sevilla
Toc Hostel Sevilla
#7 of 161 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Seville

Property: Oasis Seville
Address: Calle Compania 1, 41003 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 161 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Seville 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seville has all the great things Madrid and Barcelona have been trying to leave behind for decades - siestas, bullfights, tapas, flamenco - and it is incredibly sexy and beautiful for it. A city where people are united by tapas and divided by football and where the ghosts of Spain walk the streets, be they fictional, like Don Juan and Carmen or historical, like Cervantes and Columbus.Our hostel caters for all the travellers' needs, high-speed internet, free breakfast and an roof-top terrace with even a small pool to dip in and escape the Sevillan Sun. Welcome at the Oasis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Oasis Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing