We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Ranked #68 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Its rare these days that I want to rave about a hotel but this one is fantastic and is by the far best value hotel I have stayed at in Europe for a long time. I booked on the internet and the hotel gave me a free room upgrade for the weekend. Room was comfortable with big bath room - all the rooms have antique furniture, and they all look onto an inner courtyard which gives the hotel a charming feel. The staff are helpful and friendly, and the location is great for the nightlife of Seville (and the small gay scene), and the Cathedral and the Barrio de Santa Cruz (old quarter) are within easy walking distance. Breakfast included which was good quality. Considering the low price of this hotel, this is a great place to stay and relax. Robert, London.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for Sacristia de Santa Ana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 480 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is a nice place in the Alamade Hercules area (the night life centre of Seville). It is a 15 min walk to the cathedral, etc. The area is safe. The hotel features a typical Andalucian central internal courtyard with rooms around this over two levels. It has a lift. The room we stayed faced onto the street, and therein lies a problem. Noise. The windows seal poorly and let a fair bit of street noise in u fortunately. The hotel tells us they are going to replace here with better shutters, but you are best to ask for a rear room. Rooms are neat, freshly painted, sate fully decorated with big well appointed bathrooms. Wifi works well in the room and is free. Service is a bit passive, even low key, but they were always were cordial when we had a query. We eschewed breakfast because at 10€ a head it was not worth it for coffee and toast or croissants. If staying in Seville again we would opt for a more central hotel, most likely in the Barrio Santa Cruz area. We would also insist on a less noisy room, especially on a Saturday night!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Goldrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed as a couple for three nights at this nice boutique hotel. The hotel is located in a lively neighborhood with lots of nice restaurants and cafes. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The rooms have nice furniture and are not too small. The hotel has an old world charm about it. All in all it was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritu_Rath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Good location, short pleasant walks get you to lots of interesting spots,good food and bars nearby. Hotel lobby and public areas were nicely done lots of original details were incorporated/ left when the building was renovated. Room was small but well appointed and decorated, very clean. The staff are helpful and friendly. For the price a great choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matheu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel is kind of a boutique hotel still with traitional sevillian-arabic features like the fountain in the middle of the hall. The rooms are very very small though and we all got wall view andd one facing the hall. Though the price is quite cheap. The breakfast is not good at all. You can improve jusst put more fresh fruit and jamon serrano instead of that cheap ham. The staff is extremely nice and helpful.

Room Tip: I guess you don't have to book via booking.com if you want a room with a decent view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamillaSad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Had a great stay in a superior double room facing the street. It all looked like on the pictures, a very atmospheric place worth the money spent. A receptionist gave a really good advice on parking which I'd like to share: look for the free places along the river bank, you'll be able to walk to the hotel in 5-7 mins from there. Alternatively there's a underground parking nearby but the charge is around 22 euro for 24 hours.
I give it four out of five because it was a bit noisy as the hotel is overlooking a busy square with a proper road. We had ear plugs so wasnt that bad for us after all but could be an issue if we didnt have them with us.
Overall, a definite highlight of our Andalussian trip!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Val V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here 4 nights in October. As others have noted, this converted nunnery is 20-25 min walk from the cathedral and Alcazar. The upside is that it's much cheaper than the similarly cute places closer in. And we used the distance as an excuse to wander through various neighborhoods and eat outside the main tourist area. Based on previous reviews, we requested on our reservation an inside room. The room itself was a bit small, with desk but no reading chair. The bathroom was large and roomy. All was clean. Front desk staff was very helpful, all spoke very good English (saving them and me from my poor Spanish!). We never ate at hotel, in part because price seemed a bit high for breakfast and for dinners we had researched other places. Being right on the Hercules plaza made for good people-watching when we just wanted to sit for coffee or dessert.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
#93 of 177 in Seville
603 reviews
Hotel Casa Imperial
#74 of 177 in Seville
412 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Patio de la Cartuja
Patio de la Cartuja
#109 of 177 in Seville
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacristia de Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacristia de Santa Ana

Address: Plaza Alameda de Hercules 22, 41002 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $76 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sacristia de Santa Ana 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 18th-century building is located in the lively Plaza de la Alameda, in Seville’s old town. It offers a 24-hour reception and stylish rooms with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen satellite TV.The air-conditioned rooms at Sacristía de Santa Ana feature parquet floors and classical-style décor. Each one has a work desk and a private bathroom.The hotel serves a daily breakfast buffet and Mediterranean cuisine with modern touches. Free coffee is also available throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sacristia de Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacristia De Santa Ana Hotel Seville
Sacristia De Santa Ana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing