We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Convenient, Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Ranked #69 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hotel Sacristia de Santa Ana is a lovely hotel, located in the Alameda de Hercules, which has a really nice vibe. It is full of cafes and bars, with really good people watching, plenty of wide open space to take a stroll and lovely streets that you can explore. I loved that it was 15 minutes away from the central tourist action, far enough (by Seville standards) to get away from it and yet feel like you are in the middle of life. The staff is very helpful and they gave us great tips on where to find good flamenco, both the tourist and the local version. They also helped us book bus tickets to Granada. We also availed of the free espresso machine. Taxicabs are always available outside the hotel without having to book in advance. The hop-on-hop-off bus stop is 20 seconds to the right of the hotel, which is really convenient, if you don't feel like taking the leisurely 15-20 minute walk to the cathedral/central Seville, only because you have already done it 5 times :). Overall, this hotel is lovely (has a lot of character) and is located ideally, with all the necessary amenities that a traveler would need. So I'd highly recommend it. And oh yes, free Wifi too (that's almost a given these days, but had to mention that).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roro36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacristia, Director de Recepción at Sacristia de Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking your time to talk about your experience. It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel, and we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 485 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hotel is very good, service excellent, all staff (from housekeeping to those on the desk) very helpful, plenty of beautiful common areas, and it is simply beautiful historic building with inner courtyard, little fountains etc. I would love to stay here again, but on one condition, it is a quiet room - any room, that faces away from the main square. The superior room we booked though very cosy, lovely beamed ceilings (which cracked and made funny noises, but somehow made the place even more charming), was rather on the tiny side but with large lovely bathroom, and faced onto the main square. Since the rooms are so small, and air con, at least in our room, was positioned to blow straight at the bed and our heads, it was not only loud but very drafty to sleep. We left the windows opened instead and switched off the blowing aircon as to sleep with windows shut was way too hot. Big mistake. The noise never stopped - after the crowds dispersed, the municipality cleaning trucks arrived, they were extremely loud, criss-crossing the square all night long, followed by spraying trucks, rubbish collectors, etc. By 4am it was just about all we could take, even with ear plugs in, and then the buses started - funnily enough, all the buses, trucks and cars are in constant stream right past the hotel's windows. It is an excellent hotel, brilliantly located, walking distance to everywhere central and all the sights, but whatever you do, ask for a room away from the square.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l-globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacristia, Director de Recepción at Sacristia de Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and our location, and thaks in the name of all the staff, we are glad to know we could help you!
About the noises, it's true there is a lot of nightlife arround Alameda, and sometimes double cristal is not enough. We are wonking to solve it.

Next time we will be pleased to give you an interior room.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

The deciration is great.the location is fine.It is a 20 minute walk to city center.I was staying in a room on ground floor.There was a bit of noise of staff moving things in the corridor.The breakfast is good.The staffs are helpful.I have not eaten in the restaurant but it did not seem crowded.

Thank MandanaCont
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sacristia, Director de Recepción at Sacristia de Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you for taking time to give your opinion.
We will take note and try to be silent early in the morning.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed our location.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We were pleased with our stay here overall. Everything about the hotel was fine, and as we had already stayed in a more modern hotel in Seville at the beginning of our holiday we were really please to stay in a more traditional building. it is a walk to the main sites from here.

When you arrive you can park for a VERY short time, so check the info and don't leave your car! There is parking nearby, but we managed to find a space in a nearby street where we could park till the morning, so if you don't want to pay, it is difficult, but not impossible to park.

We were slightly disappointed with our room, as it had no windows whatsoever - maybe they give those rooms to people who are only staying overnight, however, it was clean, comfortble, and had everything we needed.

The breakfast was adequate, and there was tea and coffee available free downstairs round the clock.

What we really really loved was that the whole square came alive at night. This was a real insight into life in Spain - teenagers out with their friends, families out enjoying themselves, life music - what a buzz! Of course as we didn't have any windows we weren't bothered about the noise - but it was really exciting, and we had one of our best meals in Spain just off the square - tapas with very unusual ingredients.

I'd definitely stay there again for the location, but I would try to make sure that I had windows, and a larger room if possible!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kthernehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacristia, Director de Recepción at Sacristia de Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Maddam,

We really would like to thank you for your opinion.
It is great to know you have enjoyed your stay and our location. About the room, we have three different types of room with three different prices. In your next stay ask for a standard or superior. I think you will love it!

We really hope to see you in your next visit!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this charming hotel but there are a few things you need to know before you book this hotel for your vacation.
This hotel used to be a convent, it was built with the thick stone wall to keep the building cool and it was very cool even though it was 40ºC outside and we didn't even have the AC on.
The receptionist that received us was not very friendly and informed us that our room was not ready until 2:00pm and we arrived at 12:30pm, so we went to the hotel restaurant "the Vinacle" for lunch while we waited. We booked a superior room and the receptionist gave us a small standard room and she was rude on the phone when we tried to ask for the password for the Wifi. While I had the hotel telephone in my hand I felt something in my hand and I look, it was half used condom wrapper hidden under the phone and the other half was on the floor. I immediately went down to the front desk to inform the receptionist and met Carmen the afternoon receptionist and she went up to inspect then cleaned up the mess herself. She offered to change our room but there weren't any available to do so immediately. To make long story short, we finally changed to room Perseo 306 with two balconies which was bigger, nicer and the bathroom has more light with the natural sunlight.
One thing about this hotel is the bed is extremely comfortable, excellent mattress and pillows. The TV? wasn't much of a TV, badly mounted on the wall but we weren't there to watch TV so it was not important.
Their shower and bathtub are big and excellent water pressure, the bathroom has marble counter top and walls.

The location of the hotel is a 20 minutes walk to the main attractions like the Cathedral, 30 minutes to the Triana bridge, etc... but that was how we could see different parts of the city.

Sevilla is a town that comes alive at night, people stay up very late so it can be very noisy when you try to sleep. It didn't bother us since we were really tired from walking all day long but an interior room will be quiet if peace and quiet is what you are looking for.

Breakfast is an important meal of the day but breakfast at Sacristia de Santa Ana is poor especially at the fruit area. Breakfast is served in the Vinacle restaurant which is a new restaurant run by a different owner. However, they did offer me good Spanish ham every morning which I enjoyed very much. The main waitress is extremely nice and helpful.


I would have been unhappy if it weren't for Carmen and Fran at the front desk, they handled everything smoothly and nicely.

Overall, our stay was nice and pleasant thanks to Carmen and Fran, they are very professional and customer oriented. They also work as tour guides so they can give you great advices or tips about Sevilla , they both speak English. The hotel is charming and would I return to Sacristia de Santa Ana? Yes I would.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank embcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacristia, Director de Recepción at Sacristia de Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Sir,

First of all, I want to thank you for your opinion, and sorry if your first impression wasn't as good as should be. What happened on your room is unusual.
I want to thank you in the name of Carmen and Fran, We try to do out best to be helpfull.
your experience will help us to improve.
We wait to see you next time.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very clean and beautiful hotel, the rooms were quaint and clean and the service was good. The location is great with lots of bars and restaurants right on the doorstep of the hotel on the Alameda de Hercules. You can walk into the centre in about 15 mins, and there is a tourist bus stop on the Alameda. The one negative was that if you have a room overlooking the Alameda it can be quite loud in the evening so sleep quality wasn't the best.

Room Tip: If you are a sensitive sleeper, probably best to get a room that doesn't overlook the Alameda is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffers1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacristia, Director de Recepción at Sacristia de Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear sir,

Thank you for your opinion, we are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel as well as the location.
We are sorry if the room were noisy for you, we have double cristal in all rooms, but sometimes it seems not to be enough.

We hope we will see you again on the next future, and take note to provide you with a quiet superior room.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Impressive inside, the rooms are spacious, breakfast and food are very good
Very close to Santa Cruz and tourist destinations even walking
The parking is an issue, you need to find a slot on the streets nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drizz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacristia, Director de Recepción at Sacristia de Santa Ana, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your oppinion. We are happy to know you ejoyed your stas with us.

We hope you Will come back on your next visit to our city.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Hotel Patio de la Alameda
#41 of 177 in Seville
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
#86 of 177 in Seville
613 reviews
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#28 of 177 in Seville
694 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacristia de Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacristia de Santa Ana

Address: Plaza Alameda de Hercules 22, 41002 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $71 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sacristia de Santa Ana 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 18th-century building is located in the lively Plaza de la Alameda, in Seville’s old town. It offers a 24-hour reception and stylish rooms with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen satellite TV.The air-conditioned rooms at Sacristía de Santa Ana feature parquet floors and classical-style décor. Each one has a work desk and a private bathroom.The hotel serves a daily breakfast buffet and Mediterranean cuisine with modern touches. Free coffee is also available throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sacristia de Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacristia De Santa Ana Hotel Seville
Sacristia De Santa Ana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing