We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostal Pension Vergara” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Vergara

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pension Vergara
Ranked #100 of 161 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hostal Pension Vergara”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here , it was peaceful , very clean well run and the staff were friendly and helpful , I would certainly return here if I am in Seville in the future....great value for money .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank punkymonkey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    50
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
15
35
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This place is cheap and clean, the location is excellent (in the center of the historic Barrio de Santa Cruz) and the staff is reasonably friendly. Downsides: wifi didn't work on the second floor (where half the guests are staying) and it can get quite noisy at night (lots of bars in the streets). If you are fussy about those things, you should think twice. But the value for money is excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front get quite some noise at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCoppens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This pension is phenomenal. I utterly loved it here. By far the most beautiful and peaceful place I stayed in my entire Spain/Morocco trip. I loved it so much I stayed an extra two nights and I could have honestly spent the rest of my trip here and been happy. I didn't want to leave.

The location is fantastic, right in the Barrio Santa Cruz, the Cathedral and Real Alcazar 2 minutes round the corner, multiple bar/restaurants just outside the door and lining the surrounding streets, close to the bus station (10 minute walk), train station (about a 20minute walk), and the Calle Siepe (shopping district).

My room had pigeons cooing in the window. There was a ceiling fan and another standalone fan in the room. The wifi was great; it never dropped out. Yup, there's religious iconography - it's an old convent!!! I loved it.

Exposed beams, thick walls, quirky painting, plants. Apparently it's a 15th century building that's been restored. Looked to me to be built in the style of a Riad, although, rather than a courtyard on the ground floor it's now a shop.

I had an extremely peaceful time - the deepest, most peaceful sleeps I've had in my life. I felt extremely safe and comfortable. Showers/bathrooms are teeny, tiny.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Freo_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The location of the pension is very good, really in the old center and in the meantime you can also have a good sleep.
The rooms are very nice decorated and the bathrooms are clean.

I had the feeling that our bed not fresh clean and somebody else sleep there before. The bedlinen were not dirty, but they did not look fresh.
We pay something like 36 for a double room and it was really a good price for a night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Broscuta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Good budget hotel only 5 minutes walk from The Alcazar and The Cathedral. Rooms are quite basic, bathrooms are located down the corridor. Great location and great price but it doesnt have aircon, and it can get very hot in summer

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Failey36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

My wife and went to Sevilla in June, when every day is a blast furnace until about 8 pm. We found Pension Vergara to be a very nice place to stay, but our room did not have A/C. We knew this going in, but if we were to do it over again, we would have gotten a place with A/C. Other times of the year would be no problem to not have it, and despite the heat, we really enjoyed the Pension and Sevilla in general.

The shared bathrooms were always available and they were kept clean. The room (we stayed in the yellow brick room at the end on the hall) could be a bit dark but we weren't there much during the day. The room was clean. The hotel was run by friendly people and it was a good price for such a great location, very close to the cathedral and all the sights.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed for one night on the Saturday of Semana Santa,b4 heading to Cõrdoba and Granada. Its juz minutes away from the gates of the catédral & Alcázar. It has shared bathrooms, however there are more than enough on each floor and the staff who checked us in showed the way. The bathrooms are nice & clean, and the staffs are polite and helpful. Great value for such location!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilsonming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Pension Dona Trinidad
#87 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Casual Sevilla Don Juan Tenorio
Casco Antiguo
Hostel One Catedral
Hostel One Catedral
#21 of 161 in Seville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pension La Montorena
#33 of 70 in Seville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Sevilla Inn Backpackers
Sevilla Inn Backpackers
#30 of 161 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Dulces Suenos Pension
Dulces Suenos Pension
#23 of 70 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Vergara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Vergara

Property: Pension Vergara
Address: Calle Ximenez de Enciso n0 11 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 161 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension Vergara 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Pension Vergara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing