We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HELP!”
Review of Casa Sol y Luna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Sol y Luna
Ranked #144 of 156 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    12
    6
    11
    29
See reviews for
6
26
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed 2 nights with a friend in Casa Sol y Luna and I will come back for sure. Great, friendly and helpfull staff, very clean bathrooms and rooms, big chill launge with Wifi (signal wasn't too strong, but still). The location of this hostel (hotel) is superb! It is quit noisy though as your'e in the middle of the city (noisy with people on the streets and talking, no traffic). Loved it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babsie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I slept three nights at this lovely place, an old classic house, and honestly felt like I was at a friend's house. Monique, the proprietress, was on hand any time I needed her, very friendly and helpful. The shared bathrooms were both roomy and decorated beautifully, soft towels, comfortable bed and the rooms on the street had terrific balconies.. The common room in the center of the house was cozy and inviting with plush sofas and a skylight. There is free WiFi and they are within minutes' walking distance from the main sites as well as the city bus to the train station, dozens of restaurants and bars. The rate, despite being high-season August, was a shockingly affordable 22 Euros a night. Yes, it was mid-August and all I had was a fan, but except for one night's heat wave, it was totally comfortable. I recommend!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a balcony, though there can be street noise on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEM42965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Great location. The hotel is in an old house and therefore has lots of character. It is cheap. However, it is very basic - but clean and with a helpful receptionist.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, TX
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This place was threadbare but spacious and ideally located. About one block from delightful plaza with tapas bars, a short walk to Flamenco Museum and Cathedral. Our room was spacious and had its own bathroom. We had no problems with our bedding. Shower was tiny and hot water had to be managed if you wanted 2 showers before it ran out. The whole place could use a serious dusting, and someone needs to get rid of the dead flower arrangements. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again, but I think in the summer it would be HOT. We were here in March and it was quite cold, but with plenty of covers, we did fine.

Room Tip: We had bathroom en suite, either way, showers are tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The rooms are not air-conditioned. Some rooms even have no windows. You can imagine how uncomfortable it is when we are in a room without air-condition or window in Seville in July. And in the midnight, my friends in another room found a lot of bugs crawling on the bed and the walls. When they killed some bugs,a lot of blood was found within the bug. We will never go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ming-Wen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seville hotels

Logroño
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Estamos vivendo un infierno desde nuestra vuelta de sevilla. Nos trajimos de esta pension chinches y otro tipo de acaro. Un infierno. En caso de infeccion contacten una compañia de control de plagas rapido.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Susana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Itaca Sevilla
#84 of 175 in Seville
434 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Pension Nuevo Suizo
Pension Nuevo Suizo
#107 of 156 in Seville
235 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Arc House
Arc House
#64 of 156 in Seville
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pension Nuevo Pino
#4 of 68 in Seville
652 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Pension Perez Montilla
Pension Perez Montilla
#34 of 68 in Seville
151 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Trotamundos Youth Hostel
Trotamundos Youth Hostel
#137 of 156 in Seville
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sol y Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sol y Luna

Property: Casa Sol y Luna
Address: Calle Perez Galdos N 01A, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 156 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Sol y Luna 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Sol y Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Sol y Luna Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing