We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, clean and breakfast was ok.”
Review of Hostal Jentoft

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostal Jentoft
Ranked #97 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The hostal was very central. From there we could walk to most sites of interest. The room and the bathroom were basic, but very clean. The staff was helpfull and the breakfast was ok and for a good price.
We took the room with inside window. The room had no ventilation and no natural light. We had to use air-conditioner most of the time and, once in the room, we had to turn on the lights. I would stay there again, but I would choose a room with a window to the street (though it can be noisier).
There was free wifi in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Appeltaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 475 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2011

Super basic room... weird size bath tub and weird shower but it does the job if you don't have super high expectations. AC, comfy bed and clean, couldn't ask for much more for 40-ish euro a night, esp when split between 2 people, it's a good deal. Great location right by the bus station, that's why we stayed there for the convenience of catching the early bus.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wwgtam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

This is a basic but clean and well appointed hotel and very reasonable for city accommodation.
Reception is either up in a very slow lift or stairs but don't expect a plush reception area but the staff are efficient.
There is a private garage which, if you are travelling by car, is worth booking as off-street parking can be limited.
The breakfast was good but there were notices up about taking only one item (one glass of orange juice, for instance, per person).
However, judging by the amount of food some were piling on their plates I can understand why !
I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Almost riverside, a good location for those wishing to sightseen. Rooms are simply furnished but clean, a daily room service changes towels and cleans the bathroom. Wifi internet access was available in our very room, so no need to go to the business center. The personnel is kind and wellcoming, the price is absolutely all-right.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margherita123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

My wife and I stayed here one night on 4/11/2010 for a day’s shopping in Seville from our home in Albufiera , after recommendations on the internet. We travel a lot but never stayed in a hostel. After staying there one night I was prompted to check out what a hostel is compared to a hotel using Wikipedia Having done this I can only say this place should be called a hotel. It was as good as many city hotels I have stayed in. It had ensuite bedroom the whole place was clean and well positioned for the city sights. Finding it was difficult with the one way traffic system so I would recommend to any one going there to park in the large underground car park near the bus station at the city end of the bridge over the river and just walk to it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADAM1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

The hotel is clean, rooms are basic and it is walking distance from town. We did find that the staff didnt really speak english and we did speak spanish, but we got there in the end! They offer a basic breakfast at a good price which is nice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bex014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Not too costly, well centered, clean, quiet, no view, separate beds, no table, no desk, weak internet wifi, bathroom is good and clean though but...
If you're a smoker you will hate having to go down in the hot street to smoke your fags. I mean don't even think of having it in the bathroom with the window open, even that is a blasphemy to this hotel political correctness. You'll get scolded for it ! A bit of tolerance would be appreciated there and please get rid of all these interdiction signs ! There's a huge NO SMOKING sign right on the entrance door, and I mean HUGE ! It looks obsessive !
The carpark is great with a super cool guardian named Juan, but it costs 10 euros per day.
No breakfast available during my stay (August).
I will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbychimei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.2 mi away
Le petit Paris
Le petit Paris
#105 of 178 in Seville
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Londres
Hotel Londres
#124 of 178 in Seville
190 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
#69 of 178 in Seville
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pension Dona Trinidad
Pension Dona Trinidad
#95 of 178 in Seville
198 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Sevilla Aeropuerto
0.2 mi away
Hotel Madrid de Sevilla
Hotel Madrid de Sevilla
#86 of 178 in Seville
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Jentoft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Jentoft

Address: Calle Benidorm 2, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $41 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Jentoft 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 1979 Jentoft Hostal is the biggest one in Seville. 46 Simple rooms available, practical and with all modern conveniences (private bathroom, TV, Wifi,...). In addition, secure parking lot 24h is available for guests. Jentoft Hostal offers you a memorable stay in the historic centre and business area of Seville, with a superb location only five minutes on foot from the "Nice Arts Museum", the bull ring, "La torre del Oro",... Guests can visit and sightsee the city on foot and enjoy the best Andalusian cuisine. We offer a conscientious service to give our clients the best of their stay. Rooms are cleaned daily, and towels are changed every day as well. Brochures and information about events in the city and its more important places of interest will be kindly offered by our staff. A huge range of activities as flamenco shows, guided routes, excursions, trips,...Are also offered with considerable discounts on the price for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hostal Jentoft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing