We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location in an historical building”
other travelers have booked this property
Patio exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio exterior
Patio exterior de noche Salón con mesa de marmol con 4 sillones de mimbre, TV, DVD, wifi, ...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Patio exterior
Patio exterior de noche
Salón con mesa de marmol con 4 sillones de mimbre, TV, DVD, wifi, ...
Salón
Salón con cocina al fondo
Dormitorio
Armario en el dormitorio
Plano de la casa
Cocina completa
Cocina completa
Baño con gel, champú, secador, toallas, papel higiénico, y botiquín.
Vista desde el baño
Salón montado para cuando vienen hasta 5 personas.
Sofá cama doble, y cama sencilla
3 grandes ventanales al patio con 600 macetas.
azotea comunitaria
Salon
500 macetas
Salon
Habitación con 2 camas de 90x190
Habitacion con armario empotrado
Baño
Salon
Salon con sofa cama de 150x190.
Exterior
Pasillo
Pasillo
Terraza
Mesas en el exterior, para sentarse
Fachada
Puerta
Placa de la puerta
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Seville, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gerard D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location in an historical building”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Juan was there to greet us and spent a lot of time giving us an overview of the city and places to visit as well as explaining the amenities of the apartment.
The apartment complex is just around the corner from the Alameda de Hercules which is mostly pedestrianised and lined with tapas bars and cafes. We felt no need to go any further in the evening, it is very lively and friendly.
We used public transport every day - 1.4 euro for any journey enabled us to access all areas of the city easily. (There was a transport map in the apartment).
Because windows only overlooked the central courtyard the apartment was quite dark all day but this is only a minor drawback if you intend to stay indoors a lot of the time which is unlikely with so much to see.
The front office was staffed all day from early in the morning which was very useful for any questions we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank you very much for your comment.
It is my pleasure to teach all about Seville to my guests. I'm just an hour explaining Sevilla, but could be 4 hours without problems.
The house is dark for a reason. It is the nineteenth century, and to keep the house cool in summer, it must be dark. If the sun shines, it's hot. In the middle of the day, the patio has an awning to keep out the sun and keep the darkness and coolness. Remember .. in the nineteenth century, there was no air conditioning :-)

Un saludo, Juan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis J
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Do yourself a favour and book Juan apartment before you miss out.You will not be disappointed.Excellent location to everything,spotlessly clean ,and exactly as advertised.Juan was extremely helpful,had maps printed out with all we needed to see.Because of this we cancelled our walking tour.Juan was an absolute delight and with so much information we had a fabulous time.Thank you Juan.We would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
It sure seems lie, but these three women have been the best tenants I ever had.
They have left the perfect house, but they have brought many gifts for my child from Australia. A kangaroo, and a koala bear, a shirt, a tablecloth, chocolate, ....
To say goodbye to them, we took a big hug, and almost cried with emotion.

Wonderful and beautiful people. A pleasure having met.
A big kiss for all three. Juan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjt201220...
Sainte-Therese, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spacious very clean apartment close to almeda de hercules”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Juan is a very nice guy who loves Seville and knows so much about it and at the apartment showed us how everything worked. The kitchen was very well equipped including beer and milk in the fridge and coffee tea and biscuits in the cupboard which was a very nice touch. Juan gave us lots of info about where to go and what to see with maps and routes from best tapas bars to best flamenco show. The apartment was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable and very well located.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacoius well equipped and clean
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2016
Thanks for your comment.
If you are happy, I'm happy.
I want all my guests are happy, and know Seville as if they were born here.

A big hug, Juan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel G
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
“Not search more. This is the flat!”
Reviewed December 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

In short, you do not keep looking for more
The place is wonderful, a patio without a sound, and wonderful. Clean, and with everything you could possibly need at any time apartment. Up kit had. The kitchen has everything, including coffee, milk and beer which we drank with Juan when he explained in detail all about Seville, and advised us where to go, and above all, and for us the most important of all, that bars go, and they were a full success, wonderful tapas, and cheap prices.
The area where the corrala is, is the Alameda de Hercules, 8 minutes from downtown, but honestly ... almost none came from there. It has everything, and a temperature of dream to eat on the terraces in the sun.

Thanks for everything Juan. Few with our advice to our friends, and if we are, we know where to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the patio, the area, and the information that Juan gave us
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2015
Thank you for you review.
I am very happy with yours words.

Un saludo, Juan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everithing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2015
Thank for all.
For me is a pleasure help you.

Un saludo, Juan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rumtytum
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Dive! Dive!”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Juan is a lovely bloke. Picked us up from the station and gave us a wealth of wise advice about Sevilla. We were delighted at first to find that the apartment was on the ground floor as our previous 2 have been on the 4th floor, but the downside is that Juan's apartment is pretty dark, a bit like being in a submarine, unless you leave the windows open for the enjoyment of everybody passing by. The bed is not a double but two singles pushed together but the apartment is decently equipped and spacious. And there's a substantial advantage to submarine life in a city where the daily temperature is in the high 30ºs in late September. The apartment stayed beautifully cool while the streets were cooking. It's in a terrific spot too, close enough to the UNESCO sites but with fewer tourists and a very lively night life. If Juan puts a double bed in we'll definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No double bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2015
Wood windows can be opened to let in light, but with curtains, and even leave the window open, there is a lattice so that they can not see you. Also, being at the back of the house, one passes in front.

In Seville, as you say, it is very warm, there are two possibilities. A house with lots of light and sun, but at 30, or a house dark, and very fresh. It is a house of the nineteenth century, there was no air conditioning, he preferred builder dark and cool, better than an oven.

If you enter Jewry, you see the same, dark and cool streets. New streets bright and warm. The ancients knew how to do things right.

On the subject of the bed, if double ask me individually. If single, they ask me twice. I decided two beds, which together are 1.80 meters bed. In the information and the pictures they say there are two beds.

I feel you have not liked these two aspects, but as you see, has an explanation.

A regards, Juan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing