We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best macaroons!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mercado de Triana

Mercado de Triana
Book In Advance
More Info
$110.83*
and up
Triana Gourmet Tapas Tour in Seville
Ranked #33 of 277 things to do in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
457 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Best macaroons!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great fruit stalls and lots of pastries! Fresh raw seafood and meats! We has the best macaroons we've ever tasted-very fresh, soft and chewy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DeborahandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    190
    63
    12
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Flamenco in Seville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

My wife and I went to the Mercado Triana expecting authentic Andalusian food. What we didn't expect was the best Flamenco show ever. There was this small theater with about 15 seats in the back of the market near the open café. We thought nothing of it, but decided to try it for the price of 15 Euros per person at 12:00 noon. What we got was one of the best experiences of our 5 day stay in Seville. The guitarist and the dancer was absolutely spectacular!!! The singers were also great! What a TREAT!!! Would recommend this place above any other in the whole city! Afterwards we had great fresh seafood tapas, with wine and beer for our lunch. Great experience!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
15 Thank drmingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Many little shops with authentic foods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We walked down here after seeing it from a river cruise & we're not disappointed. Fresh seafood galore, hams & cheeses & fruits, it was fun to walk around. We grabbed a fresh juice & took it all in. Wish we had the ability to cook so we could have picked up some awesome things!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank HC2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, Soth Wales
Level Contributor
226 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Superb local Market”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Superb local food market visited on a Tuesday Morning quite busy only bought a fresh lemon and mint juice from one of the stalls delicious and refreshing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwyneth006_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“small, and don't go Monday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

It's tiny compared to Barcelona, Valencia but enough to keep you busy for an hour or two. Just don't go Monday mornings, as at 11am there was virtually no one open - there are definitely no seafood shops open here or Mercado Arena on Mondays. It's just on the end of the Puenta Isabel, on the right as you head to Triana.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mercado de Triana also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Mercado de Triana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing