We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It worths”
Review of Hostal Florida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hostal Florida
Ranked #165 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Tirana, Albania
1 review
“It worths”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place should be on the national historic list. The architecture of the building is a micro world of Spain's culture.The Cleanliness of the room and all hotel's area is perfect. The housekeeper are doing their job properly. The toilets and the bathrooms are also nice. Toilet is in hispanic style. The toilet paper, shower gel and shampoo are available.
Location is great, if you wanna explore old town area, just a block or so you will reach it. Many good cafes are near by.
Rooms are nice and roomy. For each dorm bed you get reading light, a plug, a small shelf, a curtain and a cabinet. All rooms are air-conditioned. .The reception are very helpful and considerate. The price is reasonable.Definitely I would like to stay there again .

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank iskra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    21
    28
    20
    46
See reviews for
18
64
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Beautiful hotel,very nice service,Staff ,Owner polite and good communication skills, Rooms clean and tidy,quite place,even in center of the city.I would like to go again and again to this place..and I will recommend to to anyone who is going to Seville,to stay to Hostal Florida.!!!!Hope to go back again next Year...Highly recommend this Hostal

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George_1858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We could not sleep a wink here. We could not find another hotel without losing $475.
We did not feel safe. We had car exhaust in the room.
Should be classified as a prison setting.
Cost over $125 USD per night -- outrageous !
Staff speaks no English, which in the tourist world is not good. They should at least have a laminated sheet with English with common questions and answers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank L Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seville hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tirana, Albania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2011

As European Champion of Weightlifting many times I have been abroad. Occasionally I spent some days in your hotel. I was so surprised by the education service and accuracy. What could have better in a hotel that these qualities? Being in the center, fast, cultural service, very tasty food and for the more over a wonderful staff. That will definitely my decision to back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Very nice room. Thank you for air conditioning! Great location, friendly staff. Highly recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckala63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We went to seville last week and we stayed at this guest house and every thing were good. The room were not so big but it had everything we needed,air condition, bathroom inside , hairdryer , wiffi..., we recomend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alive_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

I hate to write such an awful review for a place but I do honestly believe I have an obligation to let people know about this place. This place has bed bugs. When I arrived I was greeted by a very nice lady and I was happy at first glance. The place looked clean, the room was at the top floor with windows, a full size bed (for an individual price), hairdryer and a good bathroom.

I ventured out, came back late at night, climbed into bed and was woken up by the feeling that something was crawling on me. I turned on the light and saw a small bug on my hand. I killed it, turned off the light and tried to sleep again. Once again I felt more crawling on me. This time I looked around the bed and realized there were 3 or 4 more crawling around. I began to investigate and realized they were coming from under the bed- which was infested!

Its 3 a.m. and this point, I went downstairs and asked for another room. I was informed they had none. I asked her to come upstairs and look for herself because there was no way I could sleep there. She did, took one look and told me they would give me another room.

The next morning the man at the front desk tried to denied that they were bed bugs. When I told him that I was certain (by reports and pictures I had seen before) he said they have never had that problem and he blamed it on a backpacker that had stayed there before. He claimed the backpackers bring them with them.

They then gave me another room in another hotel they have about a block away. That room was awful as well. Small, with no windows and I couldn't sleep ALL night because I could hear every conversation and noise happening.

I did some research the next day and convinced they were in fact bed bugs. I wish I would have taken a picture. DO NOT stay in this place. I just read the other reviews and I wish I would have noticed the other reviews that also mention bed bugs years ago. Its clear this place is infested and they have not taken care of the problem. AVOID!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BosTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hostal Sierpes
#144 of 175 in Seville
196 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hostal Zahira
Hostal Zahira
#148 of 175 in Seville
20 reviews
Ibis Budget Sevilla
#75 of 175 in Seville
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
#79 of 175 in Seville
429 reviews
Hotel Londres
#123 of 175 in Seville
171 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Baco
Hotel Baco
#115 of 175 in Seville
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Florida

Property: Hostal Florida
Address: Avenida Menendez y Pelayo 27, 41003 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Florida 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in the heart of Seville within walking distance of all tourist areas, monuments, museums, supermarkets and shopping area of the city. We have rooms with ensuite bathroom, TV, Air Conditioning,Hairdryer, Room Service..We are happy to make everybody feel comfortable with us: backpackers who come to stay the night on their way to other destinations, families with kids touring Spain, couples who come to enjoy the beauty of Sevilla, small to mid sized groups and many more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostal Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Florida Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing