We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and peacefull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Ranked #2 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in august 2014, this place is open for 5 months now and they are doing a great job.
The rooms is clean, the airco silence and the beds are comfy. The bathroom is downstairs, so don't drink too much :)
The receptionist was very helpful, he gave a recommendation for 2 restaurants. One for lunch (san marco) nearby and another for tapas (el Bulla) down in the city. The staff of san marco works the breakfast shift in the hotel as well. El Bulla was awesome!
We slept like babies... It is a very peacefull place
The charge you extra for breakfast, €9,00, a lot if you ask us. On top of the extra charge for breakfast, there is another extra charge for an egg.
Personnaly i am no fan of extra breakfast charge but when you charge make the brekafast unforgetable.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 940 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

Pros:
Perfect location a few mins walk from the cathedral, tucked away on a quiet road
Beautiful, modern but classic room, with huuuuuge, comfy bed
Lovely building, with central courtyard, roof terrace and great design throughout
Super friendly and helpful staff
good wifi

Cons:
limited breakfast (we didnt eat there)
very hard to find and no parking (common for central Seville though) - we had to call them after following satnav for about 20 mins, the hotel manager very kindly came to meet us to help escort us to the property from the closet public carpark
Terrace would be perfect if it had some sun loungers
Noise insulation between rooms was bad, although this was never and issue as our neighbour's were pretty quiet

Strongly recommend trying the local restaurant (affiliated to the hotel i believe), San Marco, was the best food we had in 10 days in Spain

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank altoothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I switched our hotel to Case del Poeta the night before we arrived and I am so glad I did.

This hotel is exactly was we were looking for in Seville - Historic boutique hotel that isn't over pretentious but has excellent amenities and service.

Our room was lovely even though it was a standard double. Rooftop was amazing for sitting out and relaxing - I could even hear flamenco music in the distance.

Neighborhood was great - lots of restaurants everywhere and we walked to ALL attractions - Alcazar, Cathedral, etc

Service was phenomenal - gave us the best restaurant review ever. Ended up being our favorite dinner after wondering around for our own pick of a restaurant. Go here for an upscale dinner that isn't all classic tapas (as you WILL get sick of tapas after a few days) - Albarama Restaurante Tapas

Flamenco guitarist at 20:00 every night was a lovely touch - they same owners for the hotel own an Italian restaurant down the street where the guitarist also plays. Another great restaurant - San Marco

I look forward to staying at Casa del Poeta again! Thanks for an amazing time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank KristySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

beautiful and quiet hotel.Gentle, helpful and polite staff and a perfect location for everything you would want to do and see in the city. A cool courtyard even in a hot month - and lovely in the morning for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank carrymybags21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Hotel Casa del Poeta lives up to its name. Staying here is like a dream come true, pure poetry. This very old once a courtyard-style home has been restored and transformed into a gorgeous hotel. Unlike so many properties, even the best of photos cannot show the beauty, warmth, and peacefulness of this location. Rooms are very comfortable, amenities are very up-to-date, and most importantly you are truly a guest. All the staff seems attuned to providing the best of experiences suited to your tastes. Service is most gracious. With lovely Spanish guitar music nightly, the courtyard makes a wonderful place to start your evening out in Seville. The morning breakfast is fresh, delicious, and served with grace. I cannot say more than it would be a shame for you to travel to Seville and miss staying at this gem. Thank you staff of Casa del Poeta for truly memorable stay! Yours is among the best of hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stranded in cobbled streets of Sevilla one might find it difficult to locate this establishment. However once you reach the gate you will surely have a feeling of finding a lost gem. Every detail is carefully crafted including the lighting and the smell (I dare to think its the scent of Carolina Herrera, or at least very similar to the one in those stores). The room we were accommodated in was a spacey double (no.1), but as we arrived with kids the manager rushed to the neighbors to organize an extra bed. We loved it here. And once you reached the hotel for the first time you realize it's very well and centrally located close to all main attractions.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank shejnowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family (2 adults and 2 young children) spend a weekend in Seville on the recommendation of professional associates of my wife and they recommended Casa del Poeta (friend of a friend is owner and got us a special deal).

First, we arrived a day earlier than they originally expected and did not have a room for us but set us up in a private apartment nearby. The apartment was wonderful, looked like we might have been the first one's to stay there, but if you are offered that option, do it, the only negative were two flights of stairs, otherwise, the rooms, decor, facilities, location, all great. The flexibility, responsiveness and service by the team in arranging for this option, airport taxi pick up, meeting taxi (as we had to walk a block or two down streets to narrow for vehicles), etc. were all outstanding.

Second, we moved from the private apartment to the Hotel del Poeta second day. The rooms are lovely, the courtyard, entry way and other spaces are comfortable and artistically adorned with wonderful sculptures..The breakfast was very nice, it would have been nice to make it a buffet to give us more flexibility and the first morning we didn't even realize ordering eggs was an option. I might recommend to hotel that they keep breakfast set up in the inner room, the waiters spend much of the AM setting up and breaking down the service, when they could spend more time servicing guests if the set up where more permanent. Also, seems they could have done a better job with what appeared like a wine tasting room in setting up and promoting a wine tasting and small tapas.

The LOCATION is ideal. I felt like we were at the top of the hill and just keep heading up and you will find your home. Also very close to main touristic areas and plenty of great places to eat. Overall, a wonderful escape and highly recommended for couples, which is mostly who we saw, although we did see a wedding party and my daughter enjoyed all the attention lavished on the bride as she was photographed through this picturesque location. Go and enjoy.

Room Tip: Room 27, had a wonderful balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leventhald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,146 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,443 reviews
Corral del Rey
#3 of 177 in Seville
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta

Address: Don Carlos Alonso Chaparro Street, 3 | Small street, opposite Street Ximénez de Enciso ,20., 41015 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $191 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta is and fine decorative features. A testament to former glories, it retains the traditional style of an authentic Sevillian mansion. The typical architecture of this type of building featured a central patio with a fountain which was the focal point of the house, and was surrounded by the various different residential areas and rooms. The Boutique Hotel has eighteen rooms and is ideal for visitors seeking a peaceful stay with personalised attention, in a luxurious and unique environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing