We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for a short City Break”
Review of Aacr Museo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aacr Museo
Ranked #109 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We have just spent two night in the AACR Museo Hotel in Seville. Excellent position for exploring the City, with the bonus of an underground Car Park to save the hassle of trying to find somewhere to park in this bustling City. We found the rooms to be of good size and spotlessly clean. We were fortunate to have an "outside" room rather than one overlooking the internal Courtyard. Our only little complaint would be that the breakfast was a bit on the sparse side. Overall, a Hotel that we would use again when next in Seville.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeryckWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 231 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Quiet, modern, clean hotel on a small side street.Friendly staff, adequate breakfast facilities for the price.. Good location, easy walking to all attractions. We stayed on 2 floor over looking street. Good size room, beds comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Excellent location just few minutes walk away from the old centre of Seville, near the Art Museum which is free if you are a member of the EU and take your passport and in the meantime on a quiet street.
Helpful and friendly staff, my assigned room had no external window (inside room) and I ask to change it with a balcony room...no problem, they gave me a good room but don't expect a view, as the streets are very narrow.
The hotel is near the Art Museum, which is free if you are a member of the EU and take your passport, the rest of the city is easily accessible on foot, and this did not prove a problem, as the pace of the city is pleasantly slow, with plenty of bars and cafes to stop at for a "cerveza" or "vino tinto" if you like.

Room Tip: balcony room, 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZiP2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Excellent location just minutes walk away from the old centre of Seville, but on a tiny quiet street. Safe underground car park for the rental car. Lovely lobby; bright, modern, room on the galleried landing. Friendly staff. A boutique experience at a bargain price!

Room Tip: Don't worry about which room you're in - get out and enjoy Seville!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is located in the 'old' streets and very close to main attractions and many bars and restaurants. One of the top restaurants on Trip Advisor is only 100m away! The hotel itself was fine. The room was clean and a reasonable size (we were on the second floor). Indeed we had an extra small bedroom connected to our room which we just used to store our luggage. It would have been suitable for a couple with two small children. The staff were friendly and helpful and the price was good. We did eat breakfast at this hotel which was nothing special but definitely adequate. I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room had an 'inside' window and not one that opened into the street. We didn't mind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgesT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nice hotel, very clean, breakfast adequate, good location 10 mins from el barrio deTriana which is a great place to dine in the evenings, and within walking distance of all the touristic sites. We had an inside room, which I found a little dark, but this hotel is value for money.

Room Tip: If you like to have a quiet room then choose and inside room, but if you like daylight then go for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiecoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Beware not to get any room at the 3rd floor!!! This rooms are a joke at the price level the sell for!

We booked using booking.com and experienced how this hotell "uses" such sales chanells to sell low quality rooms.

Indeed the hotel looks great, was clean and the personel was profesional and helpfull. The had parking as well. But...

....We had a room at 3 floor which was terible. Microscopic small, next to aircondition achinery and with noisy drainage from the roof. Bed was also made for hobbyts, not even for small people :-) I tryed to BUY or pay to upgrade to another room, no chance there...

From my experience I recomend to double check which room you get and never pay them in advance.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ZaChaR_BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Eurostars Regina
#80 of 178 in Seville
991 reviews
AACR Monteolivos
#127 of 178 in Seville
162 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Madrid de Sevilla
#86 of 178 in Seville
357 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Reyes Catolicos Hotel
#128 of 178 in Seville
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aacr Museo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aacr Museo

Address: Calle Pedro del Toro 9, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $58 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aacr Museo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aacr Museo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing