We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location near bus terminal”
Review of Aacr Museo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aacr Museo
Ranked #110 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Seville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location near bus terminal”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Very clean, friendly. Spacious lobby, quiet hotel. Room was a little warm for us -the air conditioning system was closed for the winter and we had an inside room which we changed on night two for a room with window-

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mikekenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    102
    36
    14
    9
See reviews for
28
114
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is situated in a narrow traditional side street about 5 minutes walk from the main pedestrian area of the centre of the city. It has secure underground car parking. Once you walk through the big glass door you are into an ultra modern buulding. It has a reception area and sofa seating then opens into an atrium are that goes up three floors with the rooms and hallways acting like balconies looking down into the middle. Everything is clean and new and looks as if it's just been built. The rooms are a good size with air con, TV en suite etc as expected. There is a small lobby bar serving bottles of beer but with the main city only minutes away, drop your bags and head out to enjoy what is a beautiful beaugoise city. Breakfast is your traditional continental buffet but there was enough choice without being mind boggling and all you can eat.
The staff proved to be very helpful and attenbtive
All in all an excellent hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed here for two nights to explore Sevilla. The hotel is in an excellent position for the Catherdral etc and there are some nice bars/restaurants quite near by. The hotel was spotlessly clean with modern rooms/bathrooms and was very warm (February) infact a bit too warm at times, an added bonus was the garage, be warned, the entrance is a bit tight if your car is not a compact one (volvo). A problem getting in but fine getting out. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh. If we had any complaints it was the hardness of the bed and pillows. We will take our own pillows next time but would certainly go again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights over Valentines at this small and unbecoming hotel. We had read some of the reviews beforehand on Tripadvisor and can say that we felt this Hotel has been unfairly judged.
We found our stay very pleasant, the room was just what we expected for m a Hotel of this level. The breakfast was fresh and again just what you would expect.
Our room was clean, our bed comfortable and the air conditioning worked a treat and was quiet!
The noise off the street was of course the as the Hotel is situated in the street, but with the doors closed the noise level was almost non existent.
We would defineletly stay here again as all our boxes were ticked.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debsdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We visited Seville for 3 nights, with the intention of seeing all the main tourist sights and experiencing some of the fabulous Andalucian tapas. Seville well and truly delivered, and we very much enjoyed everything about the city. However, the hotel left us disappointed.
The location was as we expected, and the communal areas of the hotel were very nice - clean, fresh and modern, so our first impressions were good. We checked in and were directed to our room on the second floor which turned out to have twin beds rather than a double which we had booked. Instead, we were offered an alternative room which was a double, but we were told it would be a smaller room. This room itself was one of two rooms located on the 3rd floor (well, outside on the roof, strangely), and everything about it was tired and shabby. The fact that it was small didn't matter to us greatly, but we soon discovered that the bed was horribly uncomfortable and the bedding was too small for the bed. The room was also cold (being an outside room in winter), although the aircon could be switched to blowing warm air. The TV didn't work and, despite my request at reception, nothing was done to resolve it. Also, the WIFI reception did not reach the top floor so we could not connect to the internet without going downstairs to reception.
Altogether, we appreciate that this is a budget hotel, and in reality, had we stayed in a different room our experience might have been better. However, it is surprising that the hotel even offer these run down "second class" rooms on the top floor, as they really are appalling.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the third floor....!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank casacolinacomares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seville hotels

Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Great location for Seville sights. Helpful and friendly staff. Good value for money. Modern and clean but a few signs of wear in the bathroom. Breakfast was very simple but fresh and good quality.
Our room had no external window so did get a little stuffy and hard to know what the weather was like before leaving! Air con also wasn't working during our stay (November). No Wi-Fi signal in our room.
Despite these few minor points we would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again but would request a room with an outside window.

Room Tip: Request room with outside window!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor. We were visiting Seville on a budget but wanted to be in the older part of the city and not in a huge hotel. The hotel itself is modern inside and spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly and our stay was very comfortable. We requested a balcony room and were given one; don't expect a view, as the streets are very narrow! There is no bar in the hotel but should you need any supplies there is an amazing 'sells everything' shop that was open until midnight at the top of the street!

The hotel is very near the Art Museum which is free if you are a member of the EU and take your passport. In the square outside the museum we enjoyed watching couples dancing the tango, late one night on our way home. There is also a fine arts sale there on Sunday morning. The rest of the city is easily accessible on foot, and this did not prove a problem, as the pace of the city is pleasantly slow, with plenty of bars and cafes to stop at if you want.

I have no hesitation in recommending the Aacr Museo Hotel if you are looking for a inexpensive but friendly and clean place to stay. Seville is now one of our favourite European cities!

Room Tip: I think some rooms are internally situated and windows open onto the reception area which is glass r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NottinghamDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Madrid de Sevilla
#83 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Hotel Un Patio al Sur
#91 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Hotel America - Seville
#55 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
ILUNION Puerta de Triana
ILUNION Puerta de Triana
#76 of 176 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Hotel Londres
#124 of 176 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Le petit Paris
#107 of 176 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aacr Museo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aacr Museo

Property: Aacr Museo
Address: Calle Pedro del Toro 9, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aacr Museo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aacr Museo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing